Independent research only · Not affiliated with any government, bank, or auction agency · Register, pay, and bid through the authority’s official process directly.

Announced24 Oct 2026
Registration and EMD close26 Nov 2026
Scheduled close27 Nov 2026
Last verified26 Oct 2026
HMDAAnnounced · notice 24 Oct 2026

HMDA Neopolis (Kokapet) and Moosapet land e-auction, 27 November 2026: 2 parcels

Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority (HMDA) is auctioning two large land parcels on 27 November 2026: Plot No. 17 in its Neopolis layout at Kokapet, and Plot No. 1 of its Moosapet land in Kukatpally mandal.

Bidding opens 27 Nov 2026 at 11:00 AM IST. EMD ₹5 Cr. Registration and EMD close 26 Nov 2026.

2 parcels2 locationsReserve totals ₹311.85 Cr – ₹550.80 CrRegistration and EMD by 26 Nov 2026

Key facts HMDA 2 Neopolis & Moosapet parcels — Nov 2026 e-auction

Authority
Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority
Status
Upcoming
Parcels
2
Location
the Hyderabad region, Telangana
2 e-auction sessions
27 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–2:00 PM and 3:00 PM–6:00 PM IST
Registration and EMD close
26 Nov 2026
EMD
₹5 Cr
Reserve range
₹311.85 Cr – ₹550.80 Cr
Official source
HMDA notice 15649 — English (PDF) (www.hmda.gov.in)
Last verified
26 Oct 2026

Compiled from HMDA’s own 15649/EMU/Auctions/HMDA/2026. BiddingPulse is independent research, not affiliated with HMDA; the matching property and transaction route need confirmation directly with the authority.

On the numbers

What “2 parcels” means

What the HMDA notice says

HMDA notice 15649 lists two big parcels: Neopolis layout Plot No. 17 (Sy. Nos. 239 & 240, Kokapet), 4.59 acres at ₹120.00 crore per acre, and Moosapet land Plot No. 1 (Sy. Nos. 121/P to 141, 146, 147 and 155 to 157), 3.15 acres at ₹99.00 crore per acre, each with ₹5,00,00,000 EMD. Both have a pre-bid meeting on 18 November and close registration and EMD on 26 November; bidding is 27 November 2026, Neopolis 11:00 AM–2:00 PM IST and Moosapet 3:00–6:00 PM IST.

What BiddingPulse covers

Both parcels’ printed survey numbers, places, extents, upset prices and EMDs, and the notice’s fee, bid increment, payment schedule and contacts. Reserve is our extent × upset price arithmetic. We compared both with HMDA’s August 2026 and November 2025 notices and its July 2023 Neopolis Phase II brochure. The brochure for this round and the MSTC listing were not published at our 26 October check, and we have not verified land use, title or boundaries.

Auction summary

Source: HMDA notice

This page covers 2 parcels across 2 locations in the Hyderabad region from HMDA’s linked notice.

The auction runs to a published public timetable. An eligible bidder records their interest and places the deposit by 26 Nov 2026, and bidding is held 27 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–2:00 PM and 3:00 PM–6:00 PM IST. Registration, the notice’s pre-bid payment process, and bidding happen on the MSTC e-commerce auction portal, the authority-designated portal named in the notice; any successful-bidder payments follow the authority’s separate terms, and the authoritative notice sits on hmda.gov.in.

HMDA prints an upset price per acre, not a total. Reserve here is the printed extent × that rate: ₹550.80 crore for Neopolis Plot No. 17 (4.59 acres at ₹120.00 crore per acre) and ₹311.85 crore for Moosapet Plot No. 1 (3.15 acres at ₹99.00 crore per acre). The earnest-money deposit (EMD) due before bidding is ₹5,00,00,000 for each parcel. Other costs: a ₹1,180 registration fee inclusive of GST, marked non-refundable. The notice prints no bid-document fee; HMDA’s August notice charged one for parcels. HMDA’s August 2026 brochures also put the sale deed’s stamp duty, registration charges and other fees on the buyer; notice 15649 does not say.

Use the authority’s notice and source links below to confirm the matching property and current instructions.

Auction timeline

Source: HMDA notice
StageDate & timeWhat it meansSource
HMDA notice issued24 Oct 2026English and Telugu notices listing 114 assets in six bidding slotsHMDA notice 15649
Pre-bid meeting18 Nov 2026One date for both parcels; the notice gives no time or venue. Ask the site-visit contacts.HMDA notice 15649
Registration and EMD close26 Nov 2026Last date for MSTC registration and the EMD for each parcel. The notice gives no closing hour.HMDA notice 15649
2 e-auction sessions27 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–2:00 PM and 3:00 PM–6:00 PM ISTNeopolis Plot No. 17 bids from 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM IST and Moosapet Plot No. 1 from 3:00 to 6:00 PM ISTHMDA notice 15649

Before bidding for Neopolis Plot No. 17 or Moosapet Plot No. 1

These are two large land parcels with separate sessions on the same day. This is BiddingPulse’s reading of HMDA notice 15649; HMDA’s official terms govern.

Who can bid in this HMDA e-auction?

Notice 15649 does not say who may bid. It asks bidders to register on MSTC, HMDA’s e-auction platform, and pay the EMD for each parcel by 26 Nov 2026. HMDA had not published this round’s brochure at our 26 October check, so the bidder conditions below are from its August 2026 brochures; confirm them in the new brochure or with HMDA before paying.

What notice 15649 requires

  • MSTC registrationRegister as a buyer on MSTC and pay the ₹1,180 fee, including GST. The fee is non-refundable.
  • EMDPay the EMD for each parcel by 26 Nov 2026. The notice gives no closing hour.
  • Not statedApplicant types, residency, nationality, documents and any restrictions.

What HMDA’s August 2026 brochures required

  • Who counted as a bidderAn individual, a joint or partnership bidder, a firm or a company registered with MSTC.
  • ConditionsEligible to build or own commercial or multipurpose property in India, and competent to enter into a contract.
  • MSTC documents for individualsPAN, Aadhaar or another government ID, and a cancelled cheque or a bank mandate form issued by the bank manager.
  • MSTC documents for companies and firmsThe entity’s PAN, its GST registration certificate, and a cancelled cheque or a bank mandate form issued by the bank manager. The same list applied to HUFs, LLPs, societies and trusts.
  • MSTC documents for joint or partnership bidsThe lead member’s PAN and a cancelled cheque from the lead member’s bank account. Up to five people, including the managing partner, with a deed on ₹100 non-judicial stamp paper, notarised, authorising one of them to bid.
  • Foreign companiesOnly with a branch or place of business in India under RBI and FEMA rules, for property needed for that business. Nothing specific is said about non-resident Indians.
SourcesNotice 15649, registration and EMD rows; HMDA’s August 2026 Neopolis and Golden Mile brochure, bidder terms on PDF page 9 with the MSTC document list

What does entry require, and how does bidding move?

Notice 15649: registration fee, e-auction schedule and minimum bid increment; HMDA’s August 2026 Neopolis and Golden Mile brochure, single-bid clause on PDF page 10; MSTC property search, 26 Oct 2026

Register on MSTC (₹1,180 including GST, non-refundable), then pay the EMD for each parcel by 26 Nov 2026. The notice gives no closing hour for that date, so leave time for the payment to show on MSTC. Bidding runs 27 Nov 2026: Neopolis Plot No. 17 from 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM IST and Moosapet Plot No. 1 from 3:00 to 6:00 PM IST; each bid must beat the last by at least ₹25 lakh per acre, or a multiple of it. HMDA’s August 2026 brochures said a lone bid on a lot would not be considered and its EMD would be returned; check whether this round keeps that rule. At our 26 October check, MSTC did not yet list this HMDA auction, so match the seller, notice and lot there before paying.

What does the winning bidder pay, and when?

The notice’s payment schedule has two steps. The live letter of offer controls: in HMDA’s August–September round, the notice, brochures and MSTC catalogues printed different payment clocks. Notice 15649 prints no bid-document fee. HMDA’s August notice charged ₹10 lakh plus GST, non-refundable, for each parcel before the EMD, so check this round’s brochure before paying.

Payment schedule in notice 15649

  1. First instalment25% of the sale value (excluding EMD), within 7 days from the date the letter of offer is issued.
  2. BalanceThe balance sale value, including EMD, within 60 days.
SourcesNotice 15649, Payment Schedule; notice 10596, bid-document-fee column

What could change the price, and what title would the buyer get?

Notice 15649 says nothing on this, and every Reserve on this page is our arithmetic from the printed extents, so a different measured area would change the price. HMDA’s August 2026 brochures set the terms below. They are the previous round’s terms, so check them in this round’s brochure.

What HMDA’s August 2026 brochures said

  • AreaThe area was subject to variation. Extra area was charged at the bid rate; if the area was smaller, the excess paid was refunded without interest and without alternative land.
  • ConditionLand was sold “as is where is”. Bidders were to inspect it first, and no claims could be made against HMDA afterwards.
  • TenureThe brochures allotted land “on free-hold right basis”.
  • Sale deed and costsAfter full payment, HMDA registered a sale deed in the buyer’s name at the buyer’s cost. Stamp duty, registration charges and other fees were the buyer’s.

What earlier documents said about these sites

  • Provisional extentsHMDA’s November 2025 notice, which offered Neopolis Plot 17 and Moosapet land in the same survey numbers, said “The land extent referenced above is provisional and indicative only”, with the exact extent to be fixed “by a joint survey to be carried out with the successful bidder”. Notice 15649 neither repeats nor withdraws that note. At ₹120.00 crore per acre, 0.01 acre is ₹1.20 crore.
  • ConditionThat notice also sold both sites on “As is where is Basis”.
SourcesHMDA’s August 2026 Neopolis and Golden Mile brochure: freehold clause on PDF page 9; area variation, sale deed and stamp duty on PDF page 10; “as is where is” on PDF page 11; notice 1028/EMU/HMDA/KKPT-MOOSAPET/2025, preamble and footnote

What can the land be used for?

Notice 15649; notice 1028/EMU/HMDA/KKPT-MOOSAPET/2025, Land Use column

Notice 15649 does not state a use for either parcel. HMDA’s November 2025 notice listed Neopolis Plot 17 and its Moosapet land, in the same survey numbers, as “Multi Use Zone”, and MSTC’s August 2026 catalogue classed Plot 17 as Multipurpose. Those are earlier classifications; confirm the current permitted use with HMDA before bidding.

Have these parcels been auctioned before?

Notice 15649, Big Parcels rows 1–2; notice 10596, Big Parcels row 1; notice 1028/2025; HMDA Neopolis Phase II brochure, July 2023, plot table

Neopolis Plot No. 17 has. HMDA’s November 2025 notice offered it at ₹99.00 crore per acre, and its August 2026 notice 10596 at ₹120.00 crore per acre, the same as now, with the same ₹5 crore EMD. Telangana Today, citing HMDA, reported a single bid of ₹120 crore per acre on 9 September, and that round’s brochure said a lone bid would not be considered. HMDA published no result, and notice 15649 does not say why the plot is offered again or whether an EMD paid in August carries over. Plot 17 is not in HMDA’s July 2023 Neopolis Phase II brochure. The November 2025 notice also offered Moosapet land in the same survey numbers, as Plot 1 of 11.48 acres and Plot 2 of 3.18 acres at ₹75.00 crore per acre. Today’s Plot No. 1 is 3.15 acres at ₹99.00 crore per acre; the notices do not say how the plots relate.

Is the Kokapet Sy. No. 144 land parcel part of this auction?

No. The 8,591 sq yd Kokapet parcel in Sy. No. 144 is not Neopolis Plot No. 17. It is one of HMDA’s nine land parcels, with its own price, EMD and dates.

This page: Neopolis Plot No. 17

  • Lot4.59 acres in Sy. Nos. 239 & 240, Kokapet
  • Price₹120.00 crore per acre; ₹5,00,00,000 EMD
  • DatesEMD by 26 Nov; bidding 27 Nov

Straybits row 1: Kokapet Sy. No. 144

  • LotOne parcel of 8,591 sq yd, Gandipet mandal
  • Price₹1,50,000 per sq yd; ₹6,00,00,000 EMD
  • DatesEMD by 11 Nov; bidding 12 Nov
SourcesNotice 15649, Straybits row 1

Who answers questions and arranges site visits?

Start with HMDA’s call centre or MSTC’s helpdesk. The notice also names HMDA and MSTC officers with their mobile numbers; we list them by role and leave their direct numbers in the notice.

Site visits

  • Neopolis layout — Plot No. 17HMDA’s site officer, the Deputy Executive Engineer (DEE). The notice gives the officer’s name and mobile number.
  • Moosapet land — Plot No. 1HMDA’s site officer, the Assistant Executive Engineer (AEE). The notice gives the officer’s name and mobile number.

Questions

  • HMDA call centre7416835522, for the land and the auction
  • MSTC helpdesk040-23301039, for registration, the EMD and bidding
  • Named officersOne HMDA officer for queries and two MSTC officers for the e-auction process. Their names and mobile numbers are in the notice.
SourcesNotice 15649: site-visit column, queries and e-auction process rows

What else is in HMDA’s November notice?

Notice 15649 has five groups, each with its own EMD cutoff, so each has its own page. This page covers the Neopolis and Moosapet parcels; the other four are below.

Land parcels

  • 9 land parcelsEMD by 11 Nov; bidding 12 Nov

Layout plots

  • 50 Bachupally plotsEMD by 19 Nov; bidding 20 Nov
  • 45 Inmulnarva plotsEMD by 21 Nov; bidding 23 Nov
  • 8 HUDA Heights plotsEMD by 23 Nov; bidding 25 Nov

Where the 2 parcels are

Source: HMDA notice

These 2 parcels form 2 locations. The bar shows how many parcels are in each group.

Neopolis layout — Plot No. 171 parcel
Moosapet land — Plot No. 11 parcel
Explore more HMDA auctionsCurrent listings, past phases, and source-cited research on the HMDA hub.

Compare the 2 parcels

Each card gives the survey numbers, extent, upset price and EMD exactly as the notice prints them. Reserve is extent × upset price; HMDA prints no total.

Notice 15649, Big Parcels row 1 and e-auction schedule

Neopolis layout — Plot No. 17 · 4.59 acres

Sy. Nos. 239 & 240, Kokapet village, Gandipet mandal, Rangareddy district. Bids 27 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–2:00 PM IST.

View 1 parcel
  • Big Parcels row 1 · Sy. Nos. 239 & 240

    Neopolis layout — Plot No. 17

    Kokapet village, Gandipet mandal, Rangareddy district

    Offered at ₹99.00 crore per acre in November 2025 and ₹120.00 crore in August 2026. HMDA’s November 2025 notice called its extents provisional, to be fixed by a joint survey with the successful bidder; notice 15649 does not say.

    Extent
    4.59 acres
    Upset price
    ₹120.00 crore per acre
    Reserve (extent × upset price)
    ₹550.80 crore (₹5,50,80,00,000)
    EMD
    ₹5,00,00,000
    Session
    27 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–2:00 PM IST
    Site visits
    HMDA’s site officer (DEE); name and mobile in the notice
    Back to all parcels
Notice 15649, Big Parcels row 2 and e-auction schedule

Moosapet land — Plot No. 1 · 3.15 acres

Sy. Nos. 121/P to 141, 146, 147 and 155 to 157, Moosapet village, Kukatpally mandal, Medchal-Malkajgiri district. Bids 27 Nov 2026, 3:00 PM–6:00 PM IST.

View 1 parcel
  • Big Parcels row 2 · Sy. Nos. 121/P to 141, 146, 147 and 155 to 157

    Moosapet land — Plot No. 1

    Moosapet village, Kukatpally mandal, Medchal-Malkajgiri district

    HMDA’s November 2025 notice offered Moosapet land in these survey numbers as Plots 1 and 2 of 11.48 and 3.18 acres and called the extents provisional; no extent matches today’s 3.15 acres.

    Extent
    3.15 acres
    Upset price
    ₹99.00 crore per acre
    Reserve (extent × upset price)
    ₹311.85 crore (₹3,11,85,00,000)
    EMD
    ₹5,00,00,000
    Session
    27 Nov 2026, 3:00 PM–6:00 PM IST
    Site visits
    HMDA’s site officer (AEE); name and mobile in the notice
    Back to all parcels

Verify on the official source

Publicly available HMDA sources

The official notice supplies the property facts. Confirm current registration and payment instructions with the authority.

Practical questions

How much EMD is required?
A fixed ₹5,00,00,000 for each parcel. Notice 15649 does not state refund terms. HMDA’s August 2026 brochures said unsuccessful bidders would request the refund from their MSTC login and be repaid within 7 working days of the request, without interest. Confirm the amount in the notice before paying.
When are registration and bidding?
The deadline to register and place the EMD is 26 Nov 2026. Online bidding is scheduled for 27 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–2:00 PM and 3:00 PM–6:00 PM IST.
Where do I register and bid?
Confirm the matching property and transaction route directly with Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority (HMDA) before paying. BiddingPulse does not accept registrations or payments.
What else should I know about this auction?
From the official documents
  • the notice gives one pre-bid meeting date (18 November) for both parcels but no time or venue.
  • the payment schedule requires 25% of the sale value (excluding EMD) within seven days of the letter of offer and the balance sale value including EMD within 60 days.
  • notice 15649 prints no bid-document fee; HMDA’s August 2026 notice 10596 printed ₹10 lakh plus GST, non-refundable, for every parcel.
  • auction details are published on hmda.gov.in/auctions and mstcecommerce.com; bidding takes place on mstcecommerce.com.

What BiddingPulse checked
  • the notice prints each parcel’s extent in acres and its upset price in crore per acre but no total; the Reserve figures multiply those two printed values.
  • at our 26 October check, HMDA’s auctions page linked only the English and Telugu notices for this round, and MSTC’s property search listed no HMDA auction.

Check the official notice for the latest details before applying or paying.

Publication record

Every change dated · never silently rewritten
Expected 27 Nov 2026
Concluded record
After bidding closes, this page folds into the archive and is kept as a permanent, dated record of the notice. Status and dates only — no clearing prices or winners.
26 Oct 2026
Neopolis and Moosapet parcels added from HMDA notice 15649
HMDA’s server dates both notice PDFs 11:02 AM IST on 26 October; we first saw them on its auctions page at 6:08 PM IST. The notice lists 114 assets in six bidding slots from 12 to 27 November. This page covers its Neopolis and Moosapet parcels, which bid on 27 November.
Open HMDA’s auctions page

BiddingPulse has no other open sale listed in Telangana in this view. Our coverage may be incomplete or out of date. Official notices or changes may appear before our updates. Check the authority’s latest notices and portal before acting. These are open elsewhere in India.