Independent research only · Not affiliated with any government, bank, or auction agency · Register, pay, and bid through the authority’s official process directly.

Announced10 Aug 2026
ConcludedExpected 9 Sep 2026
Last verified26 Aug 2026
HMDAAnnounced · notice 10 Aug 2026

HMDA Kokapet land e-auction 2026: Neopolis Plot 17 and Golden Mile Site 1

10596/EMU/Auctions/HMDA/2026 from Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authorityoffered on the MSTC e-auction portal.

2 parcels2 locationsReserve totals ₹49.00 Cr – ₹550.80 CrRegistration, payment, EMD & bid-document fee by 6 Sep 2026
On the numbers

What “2 parcels” means

What the HMDA official auction materials say

HMDA notice 10596 lists Neopolis Plot 17 and Golden Mile Site 1 at Kokapet. Neopolis is 4.59 acres at ₹120 crore per acre; Golden Mile is 0.70 acre at ₹70 crore per acre. The notice schedules pre-bid meetings for 25 August, entry closes 6 September, and bidding runs in two sessions on 9 September 2026. The event sheet’s conflicting 25 September pre-bid date falls after the auctions and is flagged as a likely month typo.

What BiddingPulse covers

This page accounts for both parcels, reproduces their printed identifiers, survey references, extents, upset rates, EMDs, pre-bid dates, cutoff, bidding slots, fees and payment terms, and shows the acreage × rate arithmetic as calculated initial totals. We have not researched or independently verified the individual parcels beyond those cited official-notice facts, and no unstated land use is inferred.

The official auction materials, in plain terms

Compiled by BiddingPulse · cited to 10596/EMU/Auctions/HMDA/2026 and linked official sources

The Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority (HMDA) published its auction notice (10596/EMU/Auctions/HMDA/2026, dated 10 Aug 2026). From the linked notice, BiddingPulse consolidates 2 parcels across 2 locations in the Hyderabad region. An e-auction simply means the bidding runs on the authority-designated online portal named in the notice rather than in a room. BiddingPulse summarizes the linked official auction materials — their listed parcels, locations, schedule, sizes, published rates and reserve totals — and accounts for every unit in a grouped schedule without reproducing every source column.

The auction runs to a published public timetable. An eligible bidder records their interest and places the deposit by 6 Sep 2026, and bidding is held 9 Sep 2026, 11:00 AM–6:00 PM. Registration, the notice’s pre-bid payment process, and bidding happen on the MSTC e-commerce auction portal, the authority-designated portal named in the notice; any successful-bidder payments follow the authority’s separate terms, and the authoritative notice sits on hmda.gov.in. BiddingPulse lays out the auction's facts; it is never a party to it.

The official schedule publishes the area and initial rate for each parcel; across this phase, the rates span ₹70–₹120 crore per acre. It does not publish a separate per-parcel rupee reserve total. Across these 2 parcels, Reserve totals run from ₹49.00 Cr – ₹550.80 Cr, calculated by multiplying each published area by its published rate. The Reserve figures are arithmetic aids derived from those published inputs. Published extents span 0.70–4.59 acres. The linked official auction materials set this separate bidding rule: the minimum increment is ₹25 lakh per acre, or a multiple of that increment. The separate earnest-money deposit (EMD) — a refundable pre-bid deposit is a fixed ₹5 crore for each parcel. That deposit is not the whole cost: bidders should also budget for a ₹1,180 registration fee inclusive of GST, marked non-refundable and a ₹10 lakh plus GST non-refundable bid-document fee for each parcel.

This page is kept as a dated, source-cited record of the auction's facts, becoming the permanent record once bidding closes. Every figure here should be verified against the Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority (HMDA) linked official auction materials before acting.

Auction timeline

Dates from 10596/EMU/Auctions/HMDA/2026 and linked official sources
StageDate & timeWhat it meansSource
HMDA notice issued10 Aug 2026The dated English and Telugu grouped auction schedulesHMDA notice 10596
Parcel pre-bid meetings25 Aug 2026The notice schedules both meetings for 25 August; the event sheet instead prints 25 September, after the auctions, so this page follows the noticeHMDA notice 10596 and event sheet
Registration, payment, EMD & bid-document fee close6 Sep 2026Neopolis and Golden Mile close on 6 SeptemberHMDA notice 10596
Two timed e-auction sessions9 Sep 2026, 11:00 AM–6:00 PMNeopolis bids from 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM and Golden Mile from 3:00 PM to 6:00 PMMSTC e-auction

HMDA Kokapet parcels: Neopolis Plot 17 and Golden Mile Site 1

HMDA notice 10596, current auctions page and event sheet · 26 Aug 2026

Notice 10596 lists 140 assets. At our 26 August check, HMDA’s current auctions page stated that Hydernagar was withdrawn for administrative reasons, leaving 139 retained assets. This phase covers its Neopolis and Golden Mile parcels. The other 137 retained assets appear on separate phase pages aligned to their own entry cutoffs and bidding dates.

Open HMDA notice 10596, current auctions page and event sheet · Official source page linking the notice and 14-package event sheet and marking Hydernagar withdrawn

Big Parcels rows 1–2

Which Kokapet parcels are in the HMDA e-auction?

Neopolis Plot 17, Sy. Nos. 239 and 240 at Kokapet, is 4.59 acres at ₹120 crore per acre with ₹5 crore EMD (calculated initial total ₹550.8 crore). Golden Mile site 1, Sy. No. 109 at Kokapet, is 0.70 acre at ₹70 crore per acre with ₹5 crore EMD (₹49 crore). These totals are calculated from the notice figures, not a separately printed HMDA field.

Notice 10596 and HMDA event details · Neopolis and Golden Mile schedules

When are the pre-bid meetings, cutoffs and auctions?

Notice 10596 schedules both pre-bid meetings for 25 August. The event sheet instead prints 25 September, which falls after the 9 September auctions, so this page follows 25 August and flags the likely month typo. Neopolis and Golden Mile close entry on 6 September and bid 9 September at 11:00 AM–2:00 PM and 3:00–6:00 PM respectively.

MSTC detailed catalogues, events 26127 and 26128

What land use applies?

Notice 10596 does not state a land use for either parcel. The MSTC detailed catalogues do: both event 26127 (Neopolis) and event 26128 (Golden Mile) print “Land Use - Multipurpose”. That is MSTC’s classification, not a sanctioned-plan permission — confirm the permitted use and any zoning conditions with HMDA and on the live lot before bidding.

Fee rows, bid increments and Payment Schedule

What fees, increment and successful-bidder payments apply?

Registration costs ₹1,180 inclusive of GST and is non-refundable. Each parcel has a ₹10 lakh plus GST non-refundable bid-document fee. The minimum increment is ₹25 lakh per acre or a multiple of it. The successful bidder pays a first instalment of 25% of the sale value (excluding EMD), then the 75% balance including EMD — but the sources print the clock differently: notice 10596 says 25% within 7 days and the balance within 60 days, while the MSTC catalogue header prints its own post-bid clock (EMD in 7 days, full balance within 22 days of acceptance). Those deadlines are materially different, so the live letter of offer and STC control — confirm the dates and amounts there before paying. Miss the schedule and the EMD and the amount already paid are forfeited.

Where the 2 parcels are

Source: HMDA notice

These 2 parcels form 2 locations. The bar shows how many parcels are in each group.

Neopolis land parcel1 parcel
Golden Mile land parcel1 parcel
The HMDA hubIf BiddingPulse publishes research for this auction, details of all 2 parcels will be available there. The official-source facts stay on this page.

Verify on the official source

Publicly available HMDA sources

Register, pay the EMD, and bid only on the official portal. Always confirm the lot list, published area and initial rate, EMD, and any corrigenda against the HMDA official sources before acting.

Questions buyers are asking

What EMD is required for the HMDA 2 Neopolis & Golden Mile parcels — Sep 2026 auction?
The EMD (Earnest Money Deposit — a refundable pre-bid deposit) is a fixed ₹5.00 Cr per parcel, uniform across all 2 parcels regardless of size or initial rate. It is placed on the MSTC portal by the 6 Sep 2026 deadline and is returned to bidders who do not win.
What is the published registration, payment, EMD & bid-document fee deadline for the HMDA 2 Neopolis & Golden Mile parcels — Sep 2026 auction?
Registration, payment, EMD & bid-document fee close on 6 Sep 2026, and live bidding is scheduled for 9 Sep 2026, 11:00 AM–6:00 PM. All dates are on the MSTC portal / the official notice.
How many parcels does BiddingPulse cover from the HMDA notice for the 2 Neopolis & Golden Mile parcels — Sep 2026 auction?
BiddingPulse covers 2 parcels across 2 locations from a larger notice, under 10596/EMU/Auctions/HMDA/2026, dated 10 Aug 2026.
What does BiddingPulse cover for the HMDA 2 Neopolis & Golden Mile parcels — Sep 2026 auction?
This page accounts for both parcels, reproduces their printed identifiers, survey references, extents, upset rates, EMDs, pre-bid dates, cutoff, bidding slots, fees and payment terms, and shows the acreage × rate arithmetic as calculated initial totals. We have not researched or independently verified the individual parcels beyond those cited official-notice facts, and no unstated land use is inferred.
What are the Reserve totals for the HMDA 2 Neopolis & Golden Mile parcels — Sep 2026 parcels?
The Reserve is ₹49.00 Cr – ₹550.80 Cr, calculated by multiplying each published area by the corresponding published initial rate; across this phase, those rates span ₹70–₹120 crore per acre. Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority (HMDA) does not print separate per-parcel rupee totals; the page derives Reserve from the two published inputs. Published extents span 0.70–4.59 acres.
Where do registration and bidding take place for the HMDA 2 Neopolis & Golden Mile parcels — Sep 2026 auction?
Registration, the EMD, and bidding all happen on the MSTC e-commerce auction portal at https://www.mstcecommerce.com/auctionhome/govts/index.jsp. The authoritative notice is published on hmda.gov.in. BiddingPulse is not a party to the auction — register, pay, and bid only on the official source.
What other HMDA source details and BiddingPulse verification notes should I know for 2 Neopolis & Golden Mile parcels — Sep 2026?
Beyond the headline figures, the source-backed terms are: the notice does not state land use for either parcel; MSTC’s detailed catalogues (events 26127 and 26128) classify both as Multipurpose, which is the auction platform’s classification rather than a sanctioned-plan permission; both parcels carry a ₹10 lakh plus GST non-refundable bid-document fee; the payment schedule requires 25% of sale value excluding EMD within seven days of the letter of offer and the balance sale value including EMD within 60 days. BiddingPulse’s verification notes are: the notice publishes each parcel’s extent and upset-price rate rather than a separate lot-total column; the clearly labelled calculated initial totals multiply those two printed figures and are not authority-published reserve totals; the notice schedules both pre-bid meetings for 25 Aug 2026; the event sheet prints 25 Sep 2026, after the 9 Sep auctions, so this page follows 25 August and flags the likely month typo. Check the underlying source facts against the linked official documents before acting.

Publication record

Every change dated · never silently rewritten
Expected 9 Sep 2026
Concluded record
After bidding closes, this page folds into the archive and is kept as a permanent, dated record of the notice. Status and dates only — no clearing prices or winners.
16 Aug 2026Correction
Neopolis/Golden Mile payment clock and auto-extension
Surfaced the conflict in the successful-bidder payment clock — notice 10596 says 7 then 60 days, while the auction platform’s terms say 7 then 22 — the live letter of offer controls. Also flagged the rolling 8-minute bidding auto-extension, with no published cap.
15 Aug 2026Correction
Neopolis and Golden Mile fee and date corrected
For the two Kokapet parcels, the non-refundable fee for the bid documents is ₹10 lakh plus GST, not ₹10,000 plus GST. The meeting before bidding is on 25 August 2026; one schedule shows 25 September, a likely typo because it falls after the auctions.
11 Aug 2026
HMDA notice 10596 first observed
First observed on the HMDA auctions page at 6:02 PM IST after the expired May notice was replaced. Notice 10596 lists 140 assets across five deadline-aligned phase pages.