Independent research only · Not affiliated with any government, bank, or auction agency · Register, pay, and bid through the authority’s official process directly.
Announced24 Oct 2026
Registration and EMD close19 Nov 2026
Scheduled close20 Nov 2026
Last verified26 Oct 2026
HMDAAnnounced · notice 24 Oct 2026
HMDA Bachupally plot e-auction,20 November 2026: 50 plots
Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority (HMDA) is auctioning 50 plots in its Bachupally layout, Medchal-Malkajgiri district, in two e-auction sessions on 20 November 2026.
Bidding opens 20 Nov 2026 at 11:00 AM IST. EMD ₹5 L. Registration and EMD close 19 Nov 2026.
50 plotsReserve range ₹1.20 Cr – ₹2.25 CrRegistration and EMD by 19 Nov 2026
First seen · Source: HMDA notice
Key facts HMDA 50 Bachupally plots — Nov 2026 e-auction
Authority
Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority
Status
Upcoming
Plots
50
Location
the Hyderabad region, Telangana
2 e-auction sessions
20 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–2:00 PM and 3:00 PM–6:00 PM IST
Registration and EMD close
19 Nov 2026
EMD
₹5 L
Reserve range
₹1.20 Cr – ₹2.25 Cr
Official source
HMDA notice 15649 — English (PDF) (www.hmda.gov.in)
Last verified
26 Oct 2026
Compiled from HMDA’s own 15649/EMU/Auctions/HMDA/2026. BiddingPulse is independent research, not affiliated with HMDA; the matching property and transaction route need confirmation directly with the authority.
On the numbers
What “50 plots” means
What the HMDA notice says
HMDA notice 15649 lists 50 plots in the Bachupally layout, Sy. Nos. 39 & 40, measuring 266.67–499.96 sq yd at ₹45,000per sq yd with ₹5,00,000 EMD per plot. The pre-bid meeting is 11 November, registration and EMD close 19 November, and two sessions run on 20 November 2026.
What BiddingPulse covers
The layout’s survey numbers, plot count, printed size range, upset price, EMD, dates, bid increment, payment schedule and contacts, with a Reserve range from the smallest and largest sizes. The notice has no plot list; HMDA’s brochure for this round and the MSTC listing were not published at our 26 October check. We compared the layout with HMDA’s August 2025 Bachupally brochure and its August 2026 notice, and link our record of the 2026 sale.
Auction summary
Source: HMDA notice
This page covers 50 plots in the Hyderabad region from HMDA’s linked notice.
The auction runs to a published public timetable. An eligible bidder records their interest and places the deposit by 19 Nov 2026, and bidding is held 20 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–2:00 PM and 3:00 PM–6:00 PM IST. Registration, the notice’s pre-bid payment process, and bidding happen on the MSTC e-commerce auction portal, the authority-designated portal named in the notice; any successful-bidder payments follow the authority’s separate terms, and the authoritative notice sits on hmda.gov.in.
HMDA prints the 50 plots’ size range, 266.67 sq yd to 499.96 sq yd, and one upset price of ₹45,000per sq yd for all of them, but no plot list. Reserve here is that size range × the rate: ₹1,20,00,150 for the smallest plot to ₹2,24,98,200 for the largest, before any bidding. The earnest-money deposit (EMD) due before bidding is ₹5,00,000 per plot. Other costs: a ₹1,180 registration fee inclusive of GST, marked non-refundable. HMDA’s August 2026 brochures also put the sale deed’s stamp duty, registration charges and other fees on the buyer; notice 15649 does not say.
Use the authority’s notice and source links below to confirm the matching property and current instructions.
Auction timeline
Source: HMDA notice
Stage
Date & time
What it means
Source
HMDA notice issued
24 Oct 2026
English and Telugu notices listing 114 assets in six bidding slots
HMDA notice 15649
Pre-bid meeting
11 Nov 2026
The notice gives the date only, with no time or venue. Ask the site-visit contact.
HMDA notice 15649
Registration and EMD close
19 Nov 2026
Last date for MSTC registration and the EMD for each plot. The notice gives no closing hour.
HMDA notice 15649
2 e-auction sessions
20 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–2:00 PM and 3:00 PM–6:00 PM IST
Two sessions, 11:00 AM–2:00 PM IST and 3:00–6:00 PM IST; the notice does not say which plots bid in which
HMDA notice 15649
Before choosing a Bachupally plot
This is BiddingPulse’s reading of HMDA notice 15649, which gives the Bachupally plots as one row: a count, a size range, one rate and one EMD. HMDA’s official terms govern.
Who can bid in this HMDA e-auction?
Notice 15649 does not say who may bid. It asks bidders to register on MSTC, HMDA’s e-auction platform, and pay the EMD for each plot by 19 Nov 2026. HMDA had not published this round’s brochure at our 26 October check, so the bidder conditions below are from its August 2026 brochures; confirm them in the new brochure or with HMDA before paying.
What notice 15649 requires
MSTC registrationRegister as a buyer on MSTC and pay the ₹1,180 fee, including GST. The fee is non-refundable.
EMDPay the EMD for each plot by 19 Nov 2026. The notice gives no closing hour.
Not statedApplicant types, residency, nationality, documents and any restrictions.
What HMDA’s August 2026 brochures required
Who counted as a bidderAn individual, a joint or partnership bidder, a firm or a company registered with MSTC.
ConditionsEligible to build or own commercial or multipurpose property in India, and competent to enter into a contract.
MSTC documents for individualsPAN, Aadhaar or another government ID, and a cancelled cheque or a bank mandate form issued by the bank manager.
MSTC documents for companies and firmsThe entity’s PAN, its GST registration certificate, and a cancelled cheque or a bank mandate form issued by the bank manager. The same list applied to HUFs, LLPs, societies and trusts.
MSTC documents for joint or partnership bidsThe lead member’s PAN and a cancelled cheque from the lead member’s bank account. Up to five people, including the managing partner, with a deed on ₹100non-judicial stamp paper, notarised, authorising one of them to bid.
Foreign companiesOnly with a branch or place of business in India under RBI and FEMA rules, for property needed for that business. Nothing specific is said about non-resident Indians.
SourcesNotice 15649, registration and EMD rows; HMDA’s August 2026 Bachupally brochure, bidder terms on PDF page 12 and MSTC document list on PDF page 13
Notice 15649, Small Parcels and e-auction schedule
The notice lists 50 plots in the Bachupally layout, Sy. Nos. 39 & 40, Bachupally village and mandal, Medchal-Malkajgiri district. They measure 266.67 sq yd to 499.96 sq yd, at ₹45,000per sq yd with ₹5,00,000 EMD per plot. It gives no plot numbers and does not say which plots bid in which session. In August, HMDA’s Bachupally brochure and MSTC’s event catalogue carried that round’s plot list. Neither had been published for this round at our 26 October check, so look for both before choosing a plot.
What does entry require, and how does bidding move?
Notice 15649: registration fee, e-auction schedule and minimum bid increment; HMDA’s August 2026 Bachupally brochure, single-bid clause on PDF page 14; MSTC property search, 26 Oct 2026
Register on MSTC (₹1,180 including GST, non-refundable), then pay the EMD for each plot by 19 Nov 2026. The notice gives no closing hour for that date, so leave time for the payment to show on MSTC. Bidding runs 20 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–2:00 PM IST and 3:00 PM–6:00 PM IST; each bid must beat the last by at least ₹500per sq yd, or a multiple of it. HMDA’s August 2026 brochures said a lone bid on a lot would not be considered and its EMD would be returned; check whether this round keeps that rule. At our 26 October check, MSTC did not yet list this HMDA auction, so match the seller, notice and lot there before paying.
Notice 15649 does not state a use. HMDA’s August 2026 brochure for this layout described it as 27 acres and 36 guntas planned with 269 plots for individuals and agencies to build their own houses, buildings or apartment projects. Confirm the permitted use in this round’s brochure or with HMDA.
The notice’s payment schedule has two steps. The live letter of offer controls: in HMDA’s August–September round, the notice, brochures and MSTC catalogues printed different payment clocks.
Payment schedule in notice 15649
First instalment25% of the sale value (excluding EMD), within 7 days from the date the letter of offer is issued.
BalanceThe balance sale value, including EMD, within 60 days.
What could change the price, and what title would the buyer get?
Notice 15649 says nothing on this, and every Reserve on this page is our arithmetic from the printed extents, so a different measured area would change the price. HMDA’s August 2026 brochures set the terms below. They are the previous round’s terms, so check them in this round’s brochure.
What HMDA’s August 2026 brochures said
AreaThe area was subject to variation. Extra area was charged at the bid rate; if the area was smaller, the excess paid was refunded without interest and without alternative land.
ConditionLand was sold “as is where is”. Bidders were to inspect it first, and no claims could be made against HMDA afterwards.
TenureThe brochures allotted land “on free-hold right basis”.
Sale deed and costsAfter full payment, HMDA registered a sale deed in the buyer’s name at the buyer’s cost. Stamp duty, registration charges and other fees were the buyer’s.
SourcesHMDA’s August 2026 Bachupally brochure: freehold clause on PDF page 12; area variation, sale deed, stamp duty and “as is where is” on PDF page 14
Yes, twice, at the same printed size range. Notice 15649 keeps August’s rate for 50 plots but does not identify them, so it is not known which, if any, were offered before. It does not mention EMDs paid in those rounds.
Offers of this layout we found, by sale date
18 Sep 2025HMDA’s August 2025 brochure: 70 plots, “266.67 to 499.96 Sq.yds”, at ₹70,000per sq yd with ₹10,00,000 EMD per plot, in two sessions of 35. It prints no survey numbers, so we match it on the layout name, village and size range. It does not say how the sitting went.
2 Sep 2026HMDA’s August 2026 notice 10596: 35 plots in Sy. Nos. 39 & 40, same size range, at ₹45,000per sq yd with ₹5,00,000 EMD. Two papers citing HMDA reported 25 of the 35 sold.
20 Nov 2026Notice 15649: 50 plots, same size range, at ₹45,000per sq yd with ₹5,00,000 EMD.
SourcesNotice 15649, Small Parcels row 1; HMDA August 2025 Bachupally brochure, project details (PDF page 5) and layout map (PDF page 6); notice 10596, Small Parcels row 2
Is the Sy. No. 301 Bachupally land parcel part of this auction?
No. The 2,420 sq yd Bachupally parcel in Sy. No. 301 is not one of these plots. It is one of HMDA’s nine land parcels, with its own price, EMD and dates.
This page: the Bachupally layout
Lots50 plots of 266.67–499.96 sq yd in Sy. Nos. 39 & 40
Notice 15649 has five groups, each with its own EMD cutoff, so each has its own page. This page covers the 50 Bachupally plots; the other four are below.
Land parcels
9 land parcelsEMD by 11 Nov; bidding 12 Nov
Neopolis and Moosapet parcelsEMD by 26 Nov; bidding 27 Nov
Start with HMDA’s call centre or MSTC’s helpdesk. The notice also names HMDA and MSTC officers with their mobile numbers; we list them by role and leave their direct numbers in the notice.
Site visits
Bachupally layoutHMDA’s site officer, the Deputy Executive Engineer (DEE). The notice gives the officer’s name and mobile number.
Questions
HMDA call centre7416835522, for the land and the auction
MSTC helpdesk040-23301039, for registration, the EMD and bidding
Named officersOne HMDA officer for queries and two MSTC officers for the e-auction process. Their names and mobile numbers are in the notice.
SourcesNotice 15649: site-visit column, queries and e-auction process rows
A fixed ₹5,00,000 for each plot. Notice 15649 does not state refund terms. HMDA’s August 2026 brochures said unsuccessful bidders would request the refund from their MSTC login and be repaid within 7 working days of the request, without interest. Confirm the amount in the notice before paying.
When are registration and bidding?
The deadline to register and place the EMD is 19 Nov 2026. Online bidding is scheduled for 20 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–2:00 PM and 3:00 PM–6:00 PM IST.
Where do I register and bid?
Confirm the matching property and transaction route directly with Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority (HMDA) before paying. BiddingPulse does not accept registrations or payments.
What else should I know about this auction?
From the official documents
the notice gives the pre-bid meeting date (11 Nov 2026) but no time or venue.
the payment schedule requires 25% of the sale value (excluding EMD) within seven days of the letter of offer and the balance sale value including EMD within 60 days.
auction details are published on hmda.gov.in/auctions and mstcecommerce.com; bidding takes place on mstcecommerce.com.
What BiddingPulse checked
the notice prints a plot count, a size range and one upset price, not a plot list; our Reserve range multiplies the smallest and largest printed sizes by that rate (₹1,20,00,150 and ₹2,24,98,200).
at our 26 October check, HMDA’s auctions page linked only the English and Telugu notices for this round, and MSTC’s property search listed no HMDA auction.
Check the official notice for the latest details before applying or paying.
Publication record
Every change dated · never silently rewritten
Expected 20 Nov 2026
Concluded record
After bidding closes, this page folds into the archive and is kept as a permanent, dated record of the notice. Status and dates only — no clearing prices or winners.
26 Oct 2026
50 Bachupally plots added from HMDA notice 15649
HMDA’s server dates both notice PDFs 11:02 AM IST on 26 October; we first saw them on its auctions page at 6:08 PM IST. The notice lists 114 assets in six bidding slots from 12 to 27 November. This page covers its 50 Bachupally layout plots, which bid on 20 Nov.
BiddingPulse has no other open sale listed in Telangana in this view. Our coverage may be incomplete or out of date. Official notices or changes may appear before our updates. Check the authority’s latest notices and portal before acting. These are open elsewhere in India.