Independent research only · Not affiliated with any government, bank, or auction agency · Register, pay, and bid through the authority’s official process directly.

Announced24 Oct 2026
Registration and EMD close23 Nov 2026
Scheduled close25 Nov 2026
Last verified26 Oct 2026
HMDAAnnounced · notice 24 Oct 2026

HMDA HUDA Heights plot e-auction, Hakeempet, 25 November 2026: 8 plots

Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority (HMDA) is auctioning eight plots of 1,084.63 to 1,437.89 sq yd in its HUDA Heights layout at Hakeempet, Shaikpet mandal, on 25 November 2026.

Bidding opens 25 Nov 2026 at 11:00 AM IST. EMD ₹1 Cr. Registration and EMD close 23 Nov 2026.

8 plotsReserve range ₹21.69 Cr – ₹28.76 CrRegistration and EMD by 23 Nov 2026

Key facts HMDA 8 HUDA Heights plots — Nov 2026 e-auction

Authority
Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority
Status
Upcoming
Plots
8
Location
the Hyderabad region, Telangana
E-auction session
25 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–2:00 PM IST
Registration and EMD close
23 Nov 2026
EMD
₹1 Cr
Reserve range
₹21.69 Cr – ₹28.76 Cr
Official source
HMDA notice 15649 — English (PDF) (www.hmda.gov.in)
Last verified
26 Oct 2026

Compiled from HMDA’s own 15649/EMU/Auctions/HMDA/2026. BiddingPulse is independent research, not affiliated with HMDA; the matching property and transaction route need confirmation directly with the authority.

On the numbers

What “8 plots” means

What the HMDA notice says

HMDA notice 15649 lists 8 plots in the HUDA Heights layout, Sy. No. 102/1, Hakeempet village, Shaikpet mandal, Hyderabad district. They measure 1,084.63–1,437.89 sq yd at ₹2,00,000 per sq yd with ₹1,00,00,000 EMD per plot. The pre-bid meeting is 18 November, registration and EMD close 23 November, and the session runs on 25 November 2026, 11:00 AM–2:00 PM IST.

What BiddingPulse covers

The layout’s survey number, plot count, printed size range, upset price, EMD, dates, bid increment, payment schedule and contacts, with a Reserve range from the smallest and largest sizes. The notice has no plot list; HMDA’s brochure for this round and the MSTC listing were not published at our 26 October check, and the land use is not stated. We compared Sy. No. 102/1 with HMDA’s June 2026 Hakeempet sale, a larger parcel in the same survey number, and cite two newspaper reports of a society’s claim over that land.

Auction summary

Source: HMDA notice

This page covers 8 plots in the Hyderabad region from HMDA’s linked notice.

The auction runs to a published public timetable. An eligible bidder records their interest and places the deposit by 23 Nov 2026, and bidding is held 25 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–2:00 PM IST. Registration, the notice’s pre-bid payment process, and bidding happen on the MSTC e-commerce auction portal, the authority-designated portal named in the notice; any successful-bidder payments follow the authority’s separate terms, and the authoritative notice sits on hmda.gov.in.

HMDA prints the 8 plots’ size range, 1,084.63 sq yd to 1,437.89 sq yd, and one upset price of ₹2,00,000 per sq yd for all of them, but no plot list. Reserve here is that size range × the rate: ₹21,69,26,000 for the smallest plot to ₹28,75,78,000 for the largest, before any bidding. The earnest-money deposit (EMD) due before bidding is ₹1,00,00,000 per plot. Other costs: a ₹1,180 registration fee inclusive of GST, marked non-refundable. HMDA’s August 2026 brochures also put the sale deed’s stamp duty, registration charges and other fees on the buyer; notice 15649 does not say.

Use the authority’s notice and source links below to confirm the matching property and current instructions.

Auction timeline

Source: HMDA notice
StageDate & timeWhat it meansSource
HMDA notice issued24 Oct 2026English and Telugu notices listing 114 assets in six bidding slotsHMDA notice 15649
Pre-bid meeting18 Nov 2026The notice gives the date only, with no time or venue. Ask the site-visit contact.HMDA notice 15649
Registration and EMD close23 Nov 2026Last date for MSTC registration and the EMD for each plot. The notice gives no closing hour.HMDA notice 15649
E-auction session25 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–2:00 PM ISTOne session for all eight plotsHMDA notice 15649

Before choosing a HUDA Heights plot

This is BiddingPulse’s reading of HMDA notice 15649, which gives the HUDA Heights plots as one row: a count, a size range, one rate and one EMD. HMDA’s official terms govern.

Who can bid in this HMDA e-auction?

Notice 15649 does not say who may bid. It asks bidders to register on MSTC, HMDA’s e-auction platform, and pay the EMD for each plot by 23 Nov 2026. HMDA had not published this round’s brochure at our 26 October check, so the bidder conditions below are from its August 2026 brochures; confirm them in the new brochure or with HMDA before paying.

What notice 15649 requires

  • MSTC registrationRegister as a buyer on MSTC and pay the ₹1,180 fee, including GST. The fee is non-refundable.
  • EMDPay the EMD for each plot by 23 Nov 2026. The notice gives no closing hour.
  • Not statedApplicant types, residency, nationality, documents and any restrictions.

What HMDA’s August 2026 brochures required

  • Who counted as a bidderAn individual, a joint or partnership bidder, a firm or a company registered with MSTC.
  • ConditionsEligible to build or own commercial or multipurpose property in India, and competent to enter into a contract.
  • MSTC documents for individualsPAN, Aadhaar or another government ID, and a cancelled cheque or a bank mandate form issued by the bank manager.
  • MSTC documents for companies and firmsThe entity’s PAN, its GST registration certificate, and a cancelled cheque or a bank mandate form issued by the bank manager. The same list applied to HUFs, LLPs, societies and trusts.
  • MSTC documents for joint or partnership bidsThe lead member’s PAN and a cancelled cheque from the lead member’s bank account. Up to five people, including the managing partner, with a deed on ₹100 non-judicial stamp paper, notarised, authorising one of them to bid.
  • Foreign companiesOnly with a branch or place of business in India under RBI and FEMA rules, for property needed for that business. Nothing specific is said about non-resident Indians.
SourcesNotice 15649, registration and EMD rows; HMDA’s August 2026 Neopolis and Golden Mile brochure, bidder terms on PDF page 9 with the MSTC document list

Which HUDA Heights plots are in the auction?

Notice 15649, Small Parcels and e-auction schedule

The notice lists 8 plots in the HUDA Heights layout, Sy. No. 102/1, Hakeempet village, Shaikpet mandal, Hyderabad district. They measure 1,084.63 sq yd to 1,437.89 sq yd, at ₹2,00,000 per sq yd with ₹1,00,00,000 EMD per plot. It gives no plot numbers. HUDA Heights was not in HMDA’s August round, so there is no earlier plot list to compare against. This round’s brochure and MSTC listing had not been published at our 26 October check, so the eight plots are not yet identified.

What does entry require, and how does bidding move?

Notice 15649: registration fee, e-auction schedule and minimum bid increment; HMDA’s August 2026 Neopolis and Golden Mile brochure, single-bid clause on PDF page 10; MSTC property search, 26 Oct 2026

Register on MSTC (₹1,180 including GST, non-refundable), then pay the EMD for each plot by 23 Nov 2026. The notice gives no closing hour for that date, so leave time for the payment to show on MSTC. Bidding runs 25 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–2:00 PM IST; each bid must beat the last by at least ₹1,000 per sq yd, or a multiple of it. HMDA’s August 2026 brochures said a lone bid on a lot would not be considered and its EMD would be returned; check whether this round keeps that rule. At our 26 October check, MSTC did not yet list this HMDA auction, so match the seller, notice and lot there before paying.

What can the plots be used for?

Notice 15649, Small Parcels row 3; HMDA auctions page, 26 Oct 2026; HMDA June 2026 Banjara Hills (Hakeempet) brochure, revised edition, “Unique features” (PDF page 13)

Notice 15649 does not state a use for the eight plots, and HMDA had published no brochure for them at our 26 October check. HMDA’s June 2026 brochure for a larger parcel in the same survey number described that land as “Proposed for Multi Use Development”; that described a different parcel, not these plots’ sanctioned use. Ask HMDA or the site-visit contact before bidding.

What does the winning bidder pay, and when?

The notice’s payment schedule has two steps. The live letter of offer controls: in HMDA’s August–September round, the notice, brochures and MSTC catalogues printed different payment clocks.

Payment schedule in notice 15649

  1. First instalment25% of the sale value (excluding EMD), within 7 days from the date the letter of offer is issued.
  2. BalanceThe balance sale value, including EMD, within 60 days.
SourcesNotice 15649, Payment Schedule

What could change the price, and what title would the buyer get?

Notice 15649 says nothing on this, and every Reserve on this page is our arithmetic from the printed extents, so a different measured area would change the price. HMDA’s August 2026 brochures set the terms below. They are the previous round’s terms, so check them in this round’s brochure.

What HMDA’s August 2026 brochures said

  • AreaThe area was subject to variation. Extra area was charged at the bid rate; if the area was smaller, the excess paid was refunded without interest and without alternative land.
  • ConditionLand was sold “as is where is”. Bidders were to inspect it first, and no claims could be made against HMDA afterwards.
  • TenureThe brochures allotted land “on free-hold right basis”.
  • Sale deed and costsAfter full payment, HMDA registered a sale deed in the buyer’s name at the buyer’s cost. Stamp duty, registration charges and other fees were the buyer’s.

What earlier documents said about these sites

  • Sy. No. 102/1HMDA’s June 2026 brochure for a larger parcel in this survey number said its extent was “provisional and indicative only”, to be fixed by a joint survey with the successful bidder. The eight plots are not that parcel, and notice 15649 does not say whether their printed sizes are final.
SourcesHMDA’s August 2026 Neopolis and Golden Mile brochure: freehold clause on PDF page 9; area variation, sale deed and stamp duty on PDF page 10; “as is where is” on PDF page 11; HMDA June 2026 Banjara Hills (Hakeempet) brochure, revised edition, site sketch note (PDF page 10)

Has HMDA auctioned HUDA Heights plots before?

Not that we found. HUDA Heights is not in HMDA’s August 2026 notice 10596, its November 2025 notice or its 2023 Stray Bits brochures. HMDA did offer a larger parcel in the same survey number in June 2026, and the documents do not say how the two relate.

Land in Sy. No. 102/1 we found

  • June 2026HMDA notice 52/2026 listed “Banjara Hills @ Hakeempet”, Ac 8-24 Gts (about 8.6 acres) in Sy. No. 102/1, Hakeempet village, at ₹99.00 crore per acre with ₹5,00,00,000 EMD. HMDA titled the sale “E-auction for sale of land parcel at Banjara Hills”.
  • Its sale datesFirst 19 June 2026, then 2 July 2026 in a revised brochure. Namasthe Telangana reported on 26 October that the sale stalled after a society claimed the land.
  • NowNotice 15649: 8 plots of 1,084.63–1,437.89 sq yd, about 1.8 to 2.4 acres in all, at ₹2,00,000 per sq yd. By size they are not the June parcel. Notice 15649 places HUDA Heights in Hakeempet village, Shaikpet mandal.
SourcesNotice 15649, Small Parcels row 3; HMDA June 2026 Banjara Hills (Hakeempet) brochure: first edition’s e-auction schedule (PDF page 9), revised edition’s site sketch (PDF page 10) and e-auction schedule (PDF page 18); notices 10596 and 1028/2025 compared; Namasthe Telangana, 26 Oct 2026

Is the HUDA Heights land under dispute?

Notice 15649 does not mention a dispute, but a newspaper has reported one over this survey number. We have not seen the Revenue Department’s decision or checked for a court case, so confirm the title, any encumbrance and any pending case with HMDA before paying the ₹1,00,00,000 EMD.

What Namasthe Telangana reported on 26 Oct 2026

  • The claimMembers of a society said the land in Sy. No. 102/1 overlapped with their own.
  • The June saleThe claim stalled HMDA’s June 2026 sale of about 8 acres in the same survey number, at ₹99 crore per acre.
  • Since thenThe Revenue Department has rejected the claim, the paper says, and HMDA has notified these eight plots.

What to check before paying

  • The decisionAsk HMDA for the Revenue Department’s decision and whether anyone has challenged it.
  • Court casesAsk whether any case over Sy. No. 102/1 is pending. IndToday, reporting the same claim that day, said this “requires confirmation”.
  • Sale deedHMDA’s August 2026 brochures registered a sale deed in the buyer’s name after full payment. Check that this round’s brochure says the same.
SourcesNamasthe Telangana, 26 Oct 2026; IndToday, 26 Oct 2026; notice 15649, Small Parcels row 3

What else is in HMDA’s November notice?

Notice 15649 has five groups, each with its own EMD cutoff, so each has its own page. This page covers the 8 HUDA Heights plots; the other four are below.

Land parcels

  • 9 land parcelsEMD by 11 Nov; bidding 12 Nov
  • Neopolis and Moosapet parcelsEMD by 26 Nov; bidding 27 Nov

Layout plots

  • 50 Bachupally plotsEMD by 19 Nov; bidding 20 Nov
  • 45 Inmulnarva plotsEMD by 21 Nov; bidding 23 Nov

Who answers questions and arranges site visits?

Start with HMDA’s call centre or MSTC’s helpdesk. The notice also names HMDA and MSTC officers with their mobile numbers; we list them by role and leave their direct numbers in the notice.

Site visits

  • HUDA Heights layoutHMDA’s site officer, the Junior Engineer (JE). The notice gives the officer’s name and mobile number.

Questions

  • HMDA call centre7416835522, for the land and the auction
  • MSTC helpdesk040-23301039, for registration, the EMD and bidding
  • Named officersOne HMDA officer for queries and two MSTC officers for the e-auction process. Their names and mobile numbers are in the notice.
SourcesNotice 15649: site-visit column, queries and e-auction process rows

Where the 8 plots are

From 15649/EMU/Auctions/HMDA/2026

All 8 plots are in HMDA’s HUDA Heights layout, Sy. No. 102/1, Hakeempet village, Shaikpet mandal, Hyderabad district.

Explore more HMDA auctionsCurrent listings, past phases, and source-cited research on the HMDA hub.

Verify on the official source

Publicly available HMDA sources

The official notice supplies the property facts. Confirm current registration and payment instructions with the authority.

Practical questions

How much EMD is required?
A fixed ₹1,00,00,000 for each plot. Notice 15649 does not state refund terms. HMDA’s August 2026 brochures said unsuccessful bidders would request the refund from their MSTC login and be repaid within 7 working days of the request, without interest. Confirm the amount in the notice before paying.
When are registration and bidding?
The deadline to register and place the EMD is 23 Nov 2026. Online bidding is scheduled for 25 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–2:00 PM IST.
Where do I register and bid?
Confirm the matching property and transaction route directly with Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority (HMDA) before paying. BiddingPulse does not accept registrations or payments.
What else should I know about this auction?
From the official documents
  • the notice gives the pre-bid meeting date (18 Nov 2026) but no time or venue.
  • the payment schedule requires 25% of the sale value (excluding EMD) within seven days of the letter of offer and the balance sale value including EMD within 60 days.
  • auction details are published on hmda.gov.in/auctions and mstcecommerce.com; bidding takes place on mstcecommerce.com.

What BiddingPulse checked
  • the notice prints a plot count, a size range and one upset price, not a plot list; our Reserve range multiplies the smallest and largest printed sizes by that rate (₹21,69,26,000 and ₹28,75,78,000).
  • at our 26 October check, HMDA’s auctions page linked only the English and Telugu notices for this round, and MSTC’s property search listed no HMDA auction.

Check the official notice for the latest details before applying or paying.

Publication record

Every change dated · never silently rewritten
Expected 25 Nov 2026
Concluded record
After bidding closes, this page folds into the archive and is kept as a permanent, dated record of the notice. Status and dates only — no clearing prices or winners.
26 Oct 2026
8 HUDA Heights plots added from HMDA notice 15649
HMDA’s server dates both notice PDFs 11:02 AM IST on 26 October; we first saw them on its auctions page at 6:08 PM IST. The notice lists 114 assets in six bidding slots from 12 to 27 November. This page covers its 8 HUDA Heights layout plots, which bid on 25 Nov.
Open HMDA’s auctions page

BiddingPulse has no other open sale listed in Telangana in this view. Our coverage may be incomplete or out of date. Official notices or changes may appear before our updates. Check the authority’s latest notices and portal before acting. These are open elsewhere in India.