Independent research only · Not affiliated with any government, bank, or auction agency · Register, pay, and bid through the authority’s official process directly.
Announced17 Oct 2026
Registration & applications close5 Nov 2026
Auction12 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM IST · scheduled
Last verified24 Oct 2026
GDA GhaziabadAnnounced · notice 17 Oct 2026
GDA Ghaziabad: 110 plots for the 12 November auction
Compare residential plots, group-housing land, shops, commercial, institutional and mixed-use sites across Ghaziabad. Notice 983 opens fresh applications after the earlier cancellations.
Registration & applications close 5 Nov 2026. Bidding opens 12 Nov 2026 at 11:00 AM IST. Earnest-money deposit ₹2.06 lakh – ₹1,964.24 lakh.
110 plots17 property typesReserve ₹20.63 lakh – ₹19,642.35 lakhRegistration & applications by 5 Nov 2026
First seen · Updated · Source: GDA Ghaziabad linked official auction materials
Key facts GDA Ghaziabad 110 plots · November auction
Authority
Ghaziabad Development Authority
Status
Participation open
Plots
110 across 17 property types
Location
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
Auction in person
12 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM IST
Registration & applications close
5 Nov 2026
Earnest-money deposit
₹2.06 lakh – ₹1,964.24 lakh
Reserve price range
₹20.63 lakh – ₹19,642.35 lakh
Official source
GDA notice board (ntender.gdaghaziabad.in)
Last verified
24 Oct 2026
Compiled from GDA Ghaziabad’s linked official materials. BiddingPulse is independent research, not affiliated with GDA Ghaziabad; follow the notice’s registration and payment instructions; bidding happens in person at the venue the authority publishes.
On the numbers
What “110 plots” means
What the GDA Ghaziabad official auction materials say
110 plots with applications 21 October–5 November and auction 12 November, 11:00 AM IST at Hindi Bhawan, Lohia Nagar.
What BiddingPulse covers
Every row in both signed schedules, source-rounded reserve and earnest money, and brochure conditions. Earlier rounds remain separate; the corrected locality, possession-payment conflict and court stays affecting C/GH-5 and D/GH-1 are visible.
Auction summary
Source: GDA Ghaziabad linked official auction materials
110 plots: 43 residential or group-housing, 48 commercial/shop/hotel, 15 institutional/community and four mixed-use. The schedules include earlier offers; the new round does not make all the land new stock.
Registration and payment open 21 Oct 2026 and close 5 Nov 2026. Bidding is scheduled for 12 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM IST.
Two numbers decide what a plot costs to chase. The first is the reserve price — the authority’s floor, below which no bid is accepted. On bidding, the linked official auction materials say: bids above the published reserve rate, with increments announced by the auction officer. Across these 110 plots, the reserve runs from ₹20.63 lakh to ₹19,642.35 lakh, which works out to roughly ₹35,000 to ₹4,08,000 for every square metre. Published plot area spans approximately 13.75 to 37,414 square metres. The reserve is the floor; the linked official auction materials’ bidding rule above controls which bids are valid, and neither predicts the price it will settle at. The second number is the earnest-money deposit. It is ₹2.06 lakh–₹1,964.24 lakh per plot, as published. Residential/commercial terms provide an interest-free unsuccessful-bidder refund within 15 days. The education/medical brochure does not establish that same refund period. Default, withdrawal and misstatement can cause forfeiture. These two are not the whole cost: a bidder also budgets for 12% lease-rent/freehold surcharge in the residential/commercial payment terms and location charges, deed costs, maintenance, taxes and interest where applicable.
Use the notice and official source links below to check the latest details and follow the published participation instructions.
Auction timeline
Source: GDA Ghaziabad linked official auction materials
Stage
Date & time
What it means
Source
Notice signed
17 Oct 2026
A new application round after the earlier auction was cancelled; many properties are reoffers.
GDA Ghaziabad
Registration & applications open
21 Oct 2026
Notice 983 opens registration, brochure sale and application submission.
GDA
Registration & applications close
5 Nov 2026
No cutoff hour is printed in the notice. Confirm the receiving branch’s submission hours.
GDA
Auction in person
12 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM IST
Hindi Bhawan, Lohia Nagar, Ghaziabad. No closing time is published.
Notice 983 and both plot schedules
Before choosing a Ghaziabad plot
Compare the complete schedules, then check the brochure governing your plot. Earlier auction records remain separate.
What changed in the 22 October corrigendum?
Corrigendum 1, signed 22 October; revised 98-row RC schedule; unchanged 12-row ED schedule
The revised November schedule grows from 107 to 110 plots: it adds C/GH-5 (10,545 sq m; reserve ₹5,536.13 lakh; earnest money ₹553.61 lakh), SK-IV/372 (90 sq m; ₹85.50 lakh; ₹8.55 lakh) and GK-II/194 (135 sq m; ₹128.25 lakh; ₹12.83 lakh). Registration still ends 5 November, with no hour stated, and the in-person auction remains 12 November at 11:00 AM IST. The revised schedule also corrects SK-IV/728’s locality and expressly flags court stays for C/GH-5 and D/GH-1.
Is this a new auction round or newly released land?
Notice 983; notice 888 cancellation; notice 840 Corrigenda 3 and 4; earlier and current schedules
This is a new application round under signed notice 983, after GDA cancelled the 16 October round and promised refunds. All 80 plots from that round reappear. The original 107-row November list added 27 relative to those lists, comprising 26 Madhuban Bapudham plots already in notice 840’s earlier schedules, including the previously withdrawn BF-1, and D/GH-2, which was absent from the compared earlier lists. Corrigendum 4, signed 5 October, cancelled 25 of those Madhuban plots with an earnest-money refund promise; Corrigendum 3 had already withdrawn BF-1 with both earnest money and brochure fee to be returned. Noornagar khasra 1034 is not reoffered here. First inclusion in these comparisons does not establish newly created physical stock. Earlier applications and deposits from either cancelled round are not stated to carry forward.
Eligibility depends on the plot’s brochure; do not apply the educational or medical restrictions to every plot.
Residential and commercial schedule
ApplicantsIndividuals and legally constituted registered firms, companies and other permitted entities may apply. Proposed companies, unregistered firms and Hindu undivided families are not permitted. Provide proof of financial capacity, the prescribed notarised affidavit and signatory authority.
Companies and consortiaCompanies need constitutional documents and an authorising resolution. Consortium rules require a lead holding of at least 26%, relevant members at least 10%, a registered/notarised agreement and an Indian special-purpose company; prescribed holdings must remain until phase completion.
Education, medical and facility schedule
Purpose and qualificationsThe brochure permits individuals and registered firms, trusts, companies or societies, subject to use-specific qualifications. Medical applicants must be recognised doctors or bodies formed to run a hospital; education applicants must focus on education/social work. Recognition is required within one year where not already held, with adequate finances and no communal or caste basis.
Confirm before applyingConfirm how the education/medical brochure’s qualifications apply to facility plot BF-1. The checked applicant clauses do not establish a common minimum age or nationality/residency rule for every category. Obtain GDA’s confirmation for your applicant type and plot.
The 98-row residential/commercial schedule uses freehold terms; the 12-row education/medical schedule uses a 90-year lease. Both offer properties as is where is.
Residential/commercial payments
Initial payment25% including the 12% lease-rent/freehold surcharge, less earnest money, within one week of issue of the allotment letter; one month where the reserve exceeds ₹5 crore.
BalancePlan A discounts the remaining 75% by 6%, 5% or 4% for payment within 45, 60 or 90 days. Plan B allows ten half-yearly instalments, or fourteen above ₹5 crore, with SBI MCLR + 1% without a loan or the lender’s rate + 1% with a loan. Default adds 2% compound penalty interest. An escrow requirement applies above ₹5 crore.
Education/medical payments
Initial paymentEvery listed plot exceeds ₹5 crore reserve. Plans A/B require the first 25% within one month of issue; clauses 6.2 and 7.3 say 30 days. Confirm the written demand and surcharge components: Plan B mentions a lease-rent/freehold surcharge although the tenure clause specifies a 90-year lease.
Completion and transferLease registration is due within 30 days of payment, with ₹500 per day for up to 30 more days before cancellation. Construction is required within three years, with a possible two-year extension after the prescribed 2% levy; the clause does not call that levy annual.
Which plot risks and conflicting terms need confirmation?
Obtain written clarification from GDA before relying on these terms.
Location and litigation
SK-IV/372 area conflictThe revised schedule and Corrigendum 1 give 90.00 sq m, while the 1998 site plan on drawings page 24 shows 6.10 × 18.00 m and 109.80 sq m. Neither source explains the difference. Ask GDA to confirm the measured area: brochure clause 4(xii) charges extra area beyond 10% at the higher current or auction rate.
SK-IV/728 localityThe revised schedule places the 200.11 sq mSK-IV/728 in Shakti Khand-4, resolving the superseded list’s Gyan Khand-3 label and agreeing with the earlier signed correction. Confirm the ground boundaries against the current drawing before applying.
C/GH-5 and D/GH-1 court staysThe revised schedule explicitly identifies court stays over parts of C/GH-5 (10,545 sq m) and D/GH-1 (37,414 sq m), with the final areas liable to increase or decrease. Corrigendum 1 repeats the warning for C/GH-5. Obtain the current court orders, affected boundaries and deliverable area from GDA before applying.
Possession payment
75% or 50%, versus an earlier 25% clauseNotice 983 and the brochure’s possession clause require 75% payment for plots up to 10,000 sq m and 50% above that. Another residential/commercial Plan B clause says 25%. The education/medical brochure also refers to a registered lease before possession. Do not plan possession after 25% without written GDA confirmation.
SourcesRevised RC schedule rows 14, 19, 54 and 55 and page 3 footnote; drawings page 24; RC brochure clause 4(xii); Corrigendum 1; earlier notice-840 RC schedule row 18 and footnote; earlier corrected schedule row 30; notice 983; RC brochure pages 6–7; ED brochure pages 3 and 5
Do the drawings establish current approvals or ground boundaries?
Replacement drawings, page 26 title, date and legend; earlier drawing page 21
No. The replacement bundle has 26 pages. Its last page is the revised 2026 Madhuban Bapudham layout dated 17 October 2026; the legend identifies unacquired land and areas affected by stays, including areas without possession. The earlier bundle’s page 21 was marked Submitted for approval — 14 May 2026. Neither the newer plan’s publication nor the older heading independently confirms current sanction, clear title or possession. Other drawings include tentative areas and older plans. Obtain the currently approved layout, permitted use, measured boundary, access and encumbrance information for the selected plot before applying.
Allow for the brochure’s extra charges as well as the published reserve and earnest money.
Fees, taxes and measured area
Location and transaction costsResidential/commercial terms add 5% each for corner, park-facing and roads at least 18 metres wide, or 12% where all three apply. Buyers bear stamp/registration costs, applicable GST, 1% TDS above ₹50 lakh and utilities. The residential/commercial brochure fee is non-refundable.
Area and compensationExtra measured area up to 10% uses the auction rate; further area uses the higher current/auction rate, subject to GDA’s separate-plot assessment. Increased land-acquisition compensation can be passed on.
Monthly maintenance
Rates per square metreBoth brochures print ₹5 for residential plots, ₹7.50 for institutional/office plots, ₹10 for commercial plots and ₹2 for community facilities/schools, per sq m per month until municipal handover. Rates are revised each year using the Income Tax Department’s cost index.
Built-property rates in the brochureThe same schedule lists ₹10per sq m per month of built-up area for multistorey buildings/flats and ₹20 for built shops. The 110 properties offered here are plots.
SourcesRC brochure clauses 4(iv–v, xii), 5(v), 8 and 9; monthly maintenance on RC page 8 clause 3 and ED page 4 clause 17.3
What bid, cancellation and possession risks apply?
A highest or single bid does not guarantee an accepted allotment. Read the conditions for the selected plot.
Auction discretion and default
Postponement and bid rejectionThe residential/commercial brochure allows the Vice Chairman or auction officer to postpone any or all plots at the auction. The Vice Chairman may accept or reject any bid; bidders have no right to object to that decision. A bidder cannot withdraw a bid.
Forfeiture and cancellationFailure to make initial payments can forfeit earnest money. Withdrawal, concealment, misuse or repeated instalment default can cause forfeiture, cancellation or resumption. Both brochures say a cancelled non-residential allotment is not revived, except by a court or government order.
Education/medical possession and withdrawal
Area or possession disputeClauses 9.3–9.4 provide no relief or alternative plot if the area changes or an on-site possession dispute arises; the refund is processed under GDA’s rules. The two brochures differ on interest payable when GDA cannot give possession.
Withdrawal and failure to take possessionEducation/medical withdrawal within one month deducts 50% of the deposit. Failure to take possession within two months of notice can cancel the allotment.
SourcesRC brochure clauses 4(ii, vi, vii, xi), 6, 7 and 10; RC page 8 clause 4; ED clauses 9.3–9.4, 9.7, 10, 11 and 17.4
Search by plot number or locality and filter by type, area, published reserve or earnest money. Group-housing and institutional sites have different applicant and development obligations from individual home plots.
Filter & compare
110 plots
Search the published schedule. Open a matching record for its complete details and source notes.
Property type
Combine filters to narrow the list. Counts reflect your other selections.
The revised schedule and Corrigendum 1 state that part of C/GH-5 is affected by a court stay; the final area may decrease or increase. Confirm the court order and deliverable area before applying.
The revised schedule explicitly states that part of D/GH-1 is affected by a court stay; its final area may decrease or increase. Confirm the court order and deliverable area before applying.
GDA’s schedule and Corrigendum 1 print 90.00 sq m. Its Shakti Khand-4 site plan (drawings page 24) shows plot 372 as 6.10 × 18.00 m, 109.80 sq m. Confirm the measured area before applying: extra area above 10% is charged at the higher of the current and auction rates.
The revised schedule restores Shakti Khand-4, agreeing with the earlier correction and SKIV drawing. The superseded notice-983 list had printed Gyan Khand-3.
Check each plot’s current record, reserve, earnest-money deposit, and published area details in the linked official auction materials. Brochures and applications are handled through the HDFC Bank branches listed in the relevant brochure, with earnest money by bank draft or pay order favouring the Vice Chairman, GDA. Confirm the venue in the authority’s current instructions.
₹2.06 lakh–₹1,964.24 lakh per plot, as published. Residential/commercial terms provide an interest-free unsuccessful-bidder refund within 15 days. The education/medical brochure does not establish that same refund period. Default, withdrawal and misstatement can cause forfeiture. Check the exact amount for your property in the linked official auction materials before paying.
When are registration and bidding?
The deadline to register and place the earnest-money deposit is 5 Nov 2026. In-person bidding is scheduled for 12 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM IST.
Where do I register and bid?
The notice lists online registration and offline brochure sale / applications from 21 October to 5 November. According to the GDA notice 983 and the relevant brochure, brochures and applications are handled through the HDFC Bank branches listed in the relevant brochure, with earnest money by bank draft or pay order favouring the Vice Chairman, GDA. Bidding itself is held in person at Hindi Bhawan, Lohia Nagar, Ghaziabad. The authoritative notice is published on gdaghaziabad.in. BiddingPulse is not a party to the auction — confirm each step against the notice and the GDA notice 983 and the relevant brochure before acting.
The official notice publishes when bidding starts but no end time. This record remains open-ended until the authority publishes an end or an editor verifies the outcome.
24 Oct 2026Source update applied
Three plots included in the same November programme
The 22 October corrigendum and revised schedule increase the comparison from 107 to 110 plots. Added C/GH-5,SK-IV/372 and GK-II/194; corrected SK-IV/728 to Shakti Khand-4; retained explicit court-stay warnings for C/GH-5 and D/GH-1. The SK-IV/372 schedule and site plan disagree on area. Entry and auction dates are unchanged.
Recorded the signed 17 October notice and all 107 plots. The schedules combine 80 reoffers from the cancelled 16 October round with 27 Madhuban entries relative to those lists; 26 of those were already in notice 840’s earlier schedules: 25 cancelled by the signed 5 October Corrigendum 4, plus BF-1 withdrawn by Corrigendum 3. Noornagar khasra 1034 is not included. Earlier applications and deposits from either round are not stated to carry forward. Applications run 21 October–5 November, followed by the 12 Novemberin-person auction. This does not reopen the cancelled round or establish newly created stock.