Independent research only · Not affiliated with any government, bank, or auction agency · Register, pay, and bid through the authority’s official process directly.
Announced8 Sep 2026
ConcludedExpected 26 Sep 2026
Last verified8 Sep 2026
MDA MoradabadAnnounced · source page 8 Sep 2026
MDA Moradabad e-auction 2026: MU-02 mixed-use and HS-01 school plots
Moradabad Development Authority lists mixed-use plot MU-02 and institutional school plot HS-01 in Naya Moradabad for its 26 September e-auction. The sector is unresolved: the plot table says Sector 16; the cover and public offer descriptions say Sector 16B.
Bidding opens 26 Sep 2026 at 11:00 AM IST. Registration closes 23 Sep 2026, 11:59 PM IST.
Moradabad Development Authority public e-auction portal (public.erpupda.com)
Last verified
8 Sep 2026
Compiled from MDA Moradabad’s own September booklet · Offer_MDA_AUC_218. BiddingPulse is independent research, not affiliated with MDA Moradabad; registration, payment and bidding happen on the official source.
On the numbers
What “2 plots” means
What the MDA Moradabad official auction materials say
MDA’s shared September booklet lists two mixed-land-use plots and one institutional school plot in Naya Moradabad. This offer covers MU-02 mixed-use plot and HS-01 institutional school plot; the other dated offer accounts for the remaining plot.
What BiddingPulse covers
This page preserves every row in this offer’s dated table, including the source’s estimated property price, reserved rate, registration amount and approximate area. The fixed registration figures conflict with the generic 10% application instruction, and the cover says Sector 16B while the table says Sector 16. HS-01 has a 30-year school lease, and its two-year payment clauses count from different starting points.
Auction summary
Source: MDA Moradabad linked official auction materials
This page covers 2 plots across 1 sector in Naya Moradabad, Moradabad.
Registration and payment open 9 Sep 2026, 10:00 AM IST and close 23 Sep 2026, 11:59 PM IST. Online bidding is scheduled for 26 Sep 2026, 11:00 AM–1:00 PM IST on the Moradabad Development Authority public e-auction portal (MDA public portal).
Published Expected Cost runs from ₹19.0798 Cr – ₹32.52515 Cr. It is the authority’s planning figure, not a reserve, bid floor, accepted/final price or BiddingPulse calculation. The separately published Reserved rates run from ₹38,000 to ₹66,500 per square metre. The linked official auction materials set this separate bidding rule: general clause 3 states a minimum 1% step above the reserved rate; the official portal displays the applicable bid amount. Registration amount: The lot table and area-based rule publish ₹1,00,00,000 per plot. Clause 5 separately requires successful bidders to top up to 10% of the total property price, adjusting the registration payment, within 15 days of the Acceptance Letter. Page 6 instead says 10% at registration; these instructions conflict and the payable amount requires confirmation with MDA. A separate published cost is ₹1,500 non-refundable booklet fee, including GST, the affidavit on page 7 specifies notarisation on ₹100 non-judicial stamp paper, general clause 10 lists 12% freehold charges plus deed, water and sewer connection charges; confirm applicability to the chosen allotment and the school lease, and HS-01 school condition 2 requires 10% lease rent in addition to the full price before execution of the registered lease.
Use the notice and bidder portal links below to check the latest details and register.
Auction timeline
Source: MDA Moradabad linked official auction materials
Stage
Date & time
What it means
Source
Offer advertised on the public portal
8 Sep 2026
The public offer record gives 8 September as its advertisement date; the shared booklet does not print a separate issue date
MDA public offer record
Registration opens
9 Sep 2026, 10:00 AM IST
Registration opens for MU-02 mixed-use plot and HS-01 institutional school plot
MDA booklet · page 2
Registration closes
23 Sep 2026, 11:59 PM IST
The published registration cutoff for this offer; the booklet advises paying at least three days earlier so the registration amount reaches the authority in time
MDA booklet · page 2
Live e-auction
26 Sep 2026, 11:00 AM–1:00 PM IST
Scheduled bidding window. A bid in the final five minutes extends the auction by five minutes, repeatedly until bidding ends; the booklet gives no maximum extension
MDA booklet · pages 2 and 5
MU-02 and HS-01: areas, prices and school terms
MDA September booklet — public offer lookup · offer advertised 8 Sep 2026
The shared booklet contains three plots in two dated groups. This page covers only MU-02 mixed-use plot and HS-01 institutional school plot, scheduled for 26 Sep 2026. The table calls its total सम्पत्ति की अनुमानित कीमत (estimated property price), shown here as Expected Cost; its separate आरक्षित दर column is the reserved rate. The fixed registration amounts conflict with the generic 10% application instruction, and the cover says Sector 16B while the table says Sector 16.
Open MDA September booklet — public offer lookup ↗ · 8-page Hindi booklet · Offer No 217 (1).pdf · In Auction Offers, search 26-09-2026 in the offer-name search box, return to page 1 if the filtered list is empty, and choose Download Booklet beside “E-Auction Moradabad Development Authority, Moradabad 26-09-2026”. The file is “Offer No 217 (1).pdf”.
Booklet page 2 · dated plot table
Which plots are offered on 26 September?
MU-02 mixed-use plot and HS-01 institutional school plot are scheduled for 26 Sep 2026, 11:00 AM–1:00 PM IST, subject to repeated five-minute extensions. Registration runs from 9 Sep 2026, 10:00 AM IST to 23 Sep 2026, 11:59 PM IST.
What registration amount does the booklet require?
Page 2 prints ₹1,00,00,000 per plot; page 3 clause 4 repeats the matching area-based tier. Page 6 application instruction 2 instead says 10% of the total property price. Clause 5 separately requires a successful bidder to top up the fixed registration amount to 10% within 15 days of the Acceptance Letter. Confirm the amount due at registration with MDA; the two stages must not be added together as two separate 10% deposits.
Booklet page 5 · school conditions 1–7; pages 3–4 · general payment/charge clauses
What additional terms apply to school plot HS-01?
The school provisions specify a 30-year renewable lease, full price plus 10% lease rent before the registered lease and possession, recognition evidence within one year of the auction, and construction within three years of the lease deed. The two-year payment wording differs: school condition 1 counts from allotment, while condition 4 counts from the auction. Confirm that trigger and how the school conditions apply alongside the general payment and freehold-charge clauses with MDA.
Booklet page 5 · school conditions 4–7
What school-use and compliance conditions apply to HS-01?
The plot must be used for its allotted school purpose, and MDA must approve the building plan before construction. Reservations for families below the poverty line follow the applicable state-government policies; the booklet does not specify a percentage. School condition 4 provides for cancellation and forfeiture for the stated payment, recognition and construction defaults; condition 5 provides for lease cancellation and re-allotment for misuse.
Booklet page 3 · general clauses 5–8
What does the general successful-bidder payment schedule say?
After the 10% stage, general clause 6 requires 25% within one month of the Allotment Letter. Clause 7 assigns the remaining 65% to three interest-free monthly instalments or eight quarterly instalments at the auction-date MCLR plus 1%, with an additional 2% penal interest for delay. Clause 8 states a 2% concession when the full balance is paid within one month of the Allotment Letter, adjusted before the deed against other charges. School plot HS-01 also has its own additional conditions.
Where the 2 plots are
From September booklet · Offer_MDA_AUC_218
All 2 plots are in Naya Moradabad — Sector 16 / 16B (source conflict).
Source-accounted inventory
How the 2 plots break down
All 2 accounted for in every view
Each card classifies the same 2 plots from a different angle — these are not separate pools of inventory.
Published plot uses
2 groups
The cover names mixed land use and school plots; the table classifies HS-01 as Institutional.
Check each plot’s current record, expected cost and published Area details in the linked official auction materials. The inspected sources do not establish the payable registration amount for each plot. Registration and bidding use the official MDA Moradabad portal.
The lot table and area-based rule publish ₹1,00,00,000 per plot. Clause 5 separately requires successful bidders to top up to 10% of the total property price, adjusting the registration payment, within 15 days of the Acceptance Letter. Page 6 instead says 10% at registration; these instructions conflict and the payable amount requires confirmation with MDA. Check whether a property-specific amount applies in the current official auction materials before paying.
What does Expected Cost mean here?
The linked official auction materials publish Expected Cost values from ₹19.0798 Cr – ₹32.52515 Cr. Expected Cost is the authority’s source label and planning figure. It is not a reserve, bid floor, accepted/final price or BiddingPulse calculation. The separately published Reserved rates run from ₹38,000 to ₹66,500 per square metre. The linked official auction materials set this separate bidding rule: general clause 3 states a minimum 1% step above the reserved rate; the official portal displays the applicable bid amount.
When are registration and bidding?
The deadline to register and pay the registration amount is 23 Sep 2026, 11:59 PM IST. Online bidding is scheduled for 26 Sep 2026, 11:00 AM–1:00 PM IST.
Where do I register and bid?
Use the Moradabad Development Authority public e-auction portal at https://public.erpupda.com/#/prop/newoffer.
What other MDA Moradabad source details and BiddingPulse verification notes should I know for Naya Moradabad MU-02 & HS-01 school plots — Sep 2026?
Beyond the headline figures, the source-backed terms are: the booklet cover and both public offer descriptions say Sector 16B; the plot table says Sector 16; the booklet table labels the area approximate and the property total सम्पत्ति की अनुमानित कीमत (estimated property price); आरक्षित दर is the separate reserved-rate column; general clause 2 states Indian citizenship and age over 18; the school conditions separately address applicant institutions; general clause 1 offers the property as is where is and permits site inspection on working days after advertisement; clauses 17–18 make construction, use, FAR and height subject to applicable approvals and building rules; general clause 3 states a minimum 1% step above the reserved rate; the portal displays the applicable bid amount; general clause 9 lists 5% each for corner, park-facing and roads of at least 18 metres, with 12% where all three apply; the table lists only 12-metre roads and does not specify plot facing; general clauses 11–13 address maintenance charges and taxes; clause 11 prints the current commercial-plot maintenance rate as ₹10 per square metre, subject to annual revision, without a billing cadence; general clause 16 requires 1% TDS on plots valued at ₹50 lakh or more, including the stated corner and freehold charges; the clause includes that amount within the property price and requires payment before the sale deed; general clause 19 provides for price adjustment if measured plot area changes; the measured allotment can differ from the approximate table area; general clause 20 reserves acceptance or rejection to the authority; clause 26 requires at least three registered applicants before a plot’s auction starts; general clause 21 provides for cancellation on surrender, forfeiture of the registration amount and a 20% deduction from the other amounts paid; clause 22 treats three consecutive unpaid instalments as default, with cancellation and deductions; general clause 29 extends the auction by five minutes after a bid in the final five minutes and repeats this until completion, without a stated cap; the application instructions require personal details, Aadhaar, PAN and a photograph on the official portal; the attached affidavit addresses declarations and forfeiture; the booklet directs official portal assistance on working days from 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM IST at +91-7906598448. BiddingPulse’s verification notes are: BiddingPulse fetched both current offer records and both eight-page originals on 8 Sep 2026; the two files are byte-identical, and the three rows are partitioned by their published registration and auction dates; Expected Cost is the existing page label for the source’s estimated property price; each printed total equals its approximate area multiplied by the reserved rate, but the figures here are the authority’s printed totals, not BiddingPulse calculations or final sale prices; the booklet gives no standalone dated issue line; 8 September is the advertisement date in the official offer records; the public offer names and Download Booklet route were checked in the anonymous portal; no stable direct PDF URL is exposed, so this page publishes the offer-name lookup and exact filename; the generic 10% registration instruction remains unresolved against the fixed lot-table and area-tier amounts; no reconciled phase-wide deposit figure is asserted. Check the underlying source facts against the linked official documents before acting.
Publication record
Every change dated · never silently rewritten
Expected 26 Sep 2026
Concluded record
After bidding closes, this page folds into the archive and is kept as a permanent, dated record of the notice. Status and dates only — no clearing prices or winners.
8 Sep 2026
Offer_MDA_AUC_218 added from MDA’s public offer record
Recorded the MU-02 mixed-use plot and HS-01 institutional school plot with its own registration and auction dates. Both public offers link the same three-plot booklet; its fixed registration amounts and generic 10% instruction disagree. The estimated property prices, reserved rates, approximate areas and road labels are transcribed from the dated table.