Independent research only · Not affiliated with any government, bank, or auction agency · Register, pay, and bid through the authority’s official process directly.

Announced9 Sep 2026
Bids for 6 stalls closed13 Oct 2026
Later live auctionE-auction date awaited
Last verified14 Oct 2026
Kolkata PortE-auction date awaited

Kolkata Port: six land leases and ten premises licences

Bids for all 16 tenders have closed. Stalls D5, D6, E1, E2, E3 and F1 closed last, on 13 October at 5 PM IST, after the Port’s 5 October notice extended them and set their tender fee and EMD cutoff a day earlier. The other ten closed on 22 September or 6 October. All nine stalls have a revised ₹94,918 five-year advance licence fee, excluding taxes. The live e-auction is a separate, later stage, and the Port has not published its date.

E-auction date awaited. The qualifying e-tender has closed, but the linked official materials do not publish the later live e-auction date or time.

16 properties7 locationsRent & licence fees 3 payment basesBids for 6 stalls closed 13 Oct 2026

Key facts Kolkata Port 6 land leases & 10 premises licences — Sep 2026 e-auction

Authority
Syama Prasad Mookerjee Port, Kolkata
Status
E-auction date awaited
Properties
16 across 7 locations
Location
Kolkata and Howrah, West Bengal
Later live e-auction
Not in the notice
Bids for 6 stalls close
13 Oct 2026, 5:00 PM IST
EMD amount
Not published phase-wide
Rent & licence fees
Six land leases: ₹1,77,718–₹41,74,668/year · Nine stalls: ₹94,918/5 years in advance · Nimtalla premises: ₹7,94,060/year
Official source
MSTC Port Lease Property — Kolkata Port (www.mstcecommerce.com)
Last verified
14 Oct 2026

Compiled from Kolkata Port’s linked official materials. BiddingPulse is independent research, not affiliated with Kolkata Port; registration, payment and bidding happen on the official source.

On the numbers

What “16 properties” means

What the Kolkata Port official auction materials say

Kolkata Port’s original NITs and 9 September addendum identify these six land leases and ten premises licences. Nine licences are for Helen Keller Sarani stalls; one is for the Nimtalla structure. The addendum sets revised payment and tender deadlines, and a 23 September extension notice moves them to 5 and 6 October for eight of the tenders. Two 5 October notices raise the nine stalls’ five-year fee to ₹94,918 and move six of them to 12 and 13 October. Qualified bidders enter a separately notified later e-auction.

What BiddingPulse covers

This page covers all 16 tenders named in the 9 September addendum across seven locations, with original Port-hosted documents, exact payment periods and separate cash and structure amounts. It is a subset of the Port’s wider inventory. The tender deadline does not establish the date of the later live e-auction.

Auction summary

Source: Kolkata Port linked official auction materials

This page covers 16 properties across 7 locations in Kolkata and Howrah from Kolkata Port’s linked official listing.

The notice names the MSTC Port Lease Property — Kolkata Port for e-tender submission, with submission deadlines that differ by lot, from 22 Sep 2026, 5:00 PM IST through 13 Oct 2026, 5:00 PM IST; each property below shows its own. Payment arrangements follow the current tender documents separately. The official sources we reviewed do not establish the live e-auction date or time. Check the selected MSTC event and its latest corrigendum on MSTC, alongside 9 September addendum · 16 Kolkata Port tenders · plots 134, 143, 147, 150 and 152–163/26, for schedule updates. All submissions, payments and bids follow the authority’s official process.

Six land leases: ₹1,77,718 to ₹41,74,668 per year. These are annual reserve rents for 30-year leases, not the price of ownership or the total cost of the lease.

Nine stalls: ₹94,918 for five years, paid in advance. ₹94,918 is each stall’s five-year advance licence fee, excluding taxes, as the Port’s 5 October notices revise it from the tenders’ ₹85,889; it is not an annual or monthly amount.

Nimtalla premises: ₹7,94,060 per year. The Nimtalla tender calls its annual licence-fee floor Annual Reserve Rent; the licence lasts five years.

EMD: no phase-wide EMD amount is published: amounts differ by property and payment type. Each record shows its cash EMD; all six land parcels also have a separately published structure EMD. The nine stalls each carry ₹1,43,149 cash EMD and Nimtalla ₹13,23,434. The tender terms provide for return of unsuccessful bidders’ EMD without interest, subject to their forfeiture clauses. The ₹590 tender fee is non-refundable.

Additional costs include the non-refundable ₹590 tender fee in each original NIT, paid separately from EMD through the Port’s designated payment route, applicable taxes, security and administrative deposits, the published structure valuations and any transfer costs, and the escalation specified by the selected tender, and for the nine stalls, housekeeping at actual cost if the Port provides it, and the electricity meter and consumption charges, under the Port’s 5 October notices. The published areas and complete property references are listed below.

Use the official listing and bidder portal links below to check the latest auction status.

Auction timeline

Source: Kolkata Port linked official auction materials
StageDate & timeWhat it meansSource
Revised terms published9 Sep 2026The Port names all 16 tenders, publishes structure amounts for the six land parcels and replaces the earlier payment and submission dates.Port addendum, pages 1–4
Tender payments and bid submission open10 Sep 2026The Port activates tender-fee and EMD payments and online technical-bid submission. The addendum does not state an opening time.Port addendum, section C
Tender fee and EMD deadline for 8 tenders21 Sep 2026, 5:00 PM ISTTender fee and EMD for the five land parcels at Daighat, Ramkristopore, Hide Road and Goragacha Road and stalls D1, D2 and D4, one day before their bid deadline. Follow each tender’s cash and structure-EMD payment instructions.Port addendum, section C
Bids for 8 tenders close22 Sep 2026, 5:00 PM ISTFinal bid-submission cutoff for plots 134/26(B), 143/26(A), 147/26(B), 150/26(A), 152/26(B) and 153–155/26(C). The Port’s 23 September extension does not cover them. This is the tender stage; it is not the later live e-auction.Port addendum, section C
Deadlines extended for 8 tenders23 Sep 2026After the 22 September close, the Port extends online submission for plots 156/26(C) to 163/26(C): stalls D5, D6, E1, E2, E3 and F1, the Chetla Road land and the Nimtalla premises. Bids already submitted need not be submitted again; all other terms stay the same.Port extension notice, paragraphs A–E
Stall fee revised; six stalls extended again5 Oct 2026The Port raises the five-year advance licence fee for all nine stalls from ₹85,889 to ₹94,918, excluding taxes, and extends stalls D5, D6, E1, E2, E3 and F1 again. Bids already submitted need not be resubmitted and are evaluated on the revised terms.Port corrigendum and extension notice, and notice, 5 Oct 2026
Tender fee and EMD deadline for Chetla Road and Nimtalla5 Oct 2026, 5:00 PM ISTTender fee and EMD for the Chetla Road land and the Nimtalla premises, one day before their extended bid deadline. The Port’s 5 October notice moved this cutoff to 12 October for the six stalls. Follow each tender’s cash and structure-EMD payment instructions.Port extension notice, paragraph B
Bids for Chetla Road and Nimtalla close6 Oct 2026, 5:00 PM ISTFinal bid-submission cutoff for plots 162/26(A) and 163/26(C) under the 23 September extension.Port extension notice, paragraphs A–B
Tender fee and EMD deadline for 6 stalls12 Oct 2026, 5:00 PM ISTTender fee and EMD for stalls D5, D6, E1, E2, E3 and F1, one day before their bid deadline.Port corrigendum and extension notice of 5 Oct, section B
Bids for 6 stalls close13 Oct 2026, 5:00 PM ISTFinal bid-submission cutoff for plots 156/26(C) to 161/26(C). This is the tender stage; it is not the later live e-auction.Port corrigendum and extension notice of 5 Oct, section B
Later live e-auctionNot in the noticeThe Port evaluates technical and price bids first. It then notifies a separate e-auction for qualified bidders; no dated forward-auction notice for these 16 lots was verified.Original NITs and 9 Sep addendum

The 16 properties, their payments and terms

Compare the six land leases, nine Helen Keller Sarani stalls and one Nimtalla building licence below. The prices use different payment periods. The Port’s 9 September addendum sets payment by 21 September and bid submission by 22 September, both at 5:00 PM IST. On 23 September the Port extended both deadlines for eight of the 16 tenders, plots 156/26(C) to 163/26(C), to 5 and 6 October. On 5 October it extended them again for stalls D5, D6, E1, E2, E3 and F1, plots 156/26(C) to 161/26(C): tender fee and EMD by 12 October and bids by 13 October, both at 5:00 PM IST. Bids already submitted need not be submitted again. The Chetla Road land and the Nimtalla premises closed on 6 October; the other eight tenders closed on 22 September.

Port notices of 5 Oct 2026; Port archived tenders, checked 14 Oct 2026; MSTC catalogues, checked 10 Oct 2026

What were the six stalls’ payment and bid deadlines?

The Port’s 5 October notice set the tender fee and EMD cutoff for stalls D5, D6, E1, E2, E3 and F1 at 12 October, 5:00 PM IST, and their bid deadline at 13 October, 5:00 PM IST. The bid deadline does not extend the payment cutoff. Bids already submitted need not be submitted again. The other ten tenders closed on 22 September or 6 October. On 14 October all 16 were in the Port’s archive of closed tenders, and none had been extended again. When we checked on 10 October, MSTC’s catalogues matched the Port’s 13 October bid deadline for the six stalls, but all nine stall catalogues still printed ₹85,889. The Port’s notices set ₹94,918, excluding taxes, with any premium quoted over that revised fee. Confirm the applicable fee with the Port Estate Division. Each property below shows its own deadline. The live e-auction is a later, separately notified stage for technically qualified bidders.

Port addendum, pages 3–4; all six land NITs, Annexure I note (ii)

Is the published EMD the full amount needed before allotment?

No. Each tender separates cash EMD from the non-refundable ₹590 tender fee. All six land parcels also have an additional structure EMD by bank guarantee or demand draft; the exact deposit and structure valuation now appear in each property record below. The 9 September addendum publishes these amounts. The original NITs exempt the FRR bidder at Daighat and Goragacha plot 147 from the additional structure EMD; plot 152 does not state that exemption. Rent or licence fees, taxes and later deposits remain separate.

All six land NITs, Annexure I and Appendix IX; 9 Sep addendum

Which six land parcels are available on 30-year lease?

Daighat, Ramkristopore in Howrah, two Goragacha Road parcels, the Hide Road junction and Chetla Road. Their annual reserve rents run from ₹1,77,718 to ₹41,74,668, excluding taxes. Chetla Road’s extended bid window closed on 6 October; the other five closed on 22 September. The NITs classify Ramkristopore and Chetla as commercial and the other four as non-commercial; the applicable purpose lists and any commercial-use option remain governed by each tender.

Source records:
View 6 properties
  • Plot 134/26(B) · MSTC 21682

    Daighat

    30-year lease · Non-commercial · First Right of Refusal: Associated Engineering

    Submission & payment deadline
    Tender fee and EMD by 21 Sep 2026, 5:00 PM IST · bids by 22 Sep 2026, 5:00 PM IST · closed; neither later extension covers this tender
    Land area
    221.759 sq m
    Annual reserve rent
    ₹1,77,718 · taxes extra
    Cash EMD in the tender
    ₹2,96,197 · through the Port’s HDFC payment gateway
    Additional structure EMD
    ₹1,007 by bank guarantee or demand draft, separate from the cash EMD above. The bank guarantee must remain valid for six months from the final bid-submission date under the NIT or any extension. Annexure I note (ii) exempts the First Right of Refusal (FRR) bidder from this additional structure EMD.
    Published structure valuation
    ₹10,070 · taxes extra · separate from rent and EMD; 9 September addendum, pages 3–4
    Published coordinates
    22.54986 N, 88.32382 E · location reference, not surveyed boundaries
    MSTC auction number
    MSTC/ERO/KOLKATA PORT TRUST/137/KOLKATA/26-27/21682
    Catalogue reference
    Auction ID 592520 · lot 1
  • Plot 143/26(A) · MSTC 24860

    Ramkristopore, Howrah

    30-year lease · Commercial

    Submission & payment deadline
    Tender fee and EMD by 21 Sep 2026, 5:00 PM IST · bids by 22 Sep 2026, 5:00 PM IST · closed; neither later extension covers this tender
    Land area
    429.00 sq m
    Annual reserve rent
    ₹3,32,756 · taxes extra
    Cash EMD in the tender
    ₹5,54,594 · through the Port’s HDFC payment gateway
    Additional structure EMD
    ₹60,144 by bank guarantee or demand draft, separate from the cash EMD above. The bank guarantee must remain valid for six months from the final bid-submission date under the NIT or any extension.
    Published structure valuation
    ₹6,01,440 · taxes extra · separate from rent and EMD; 9 September addendum, pages 3–4
    Published coordinates
    22.57308 N, 88.33609 E · location reference, not surveyed boundaries
    MSTC auction number
    MSTC/ERO/KOLKATA PORT TRUST/153/KOLKATA/26-27/24860
    Catalogue reference
    Auction ID 595771 · lot 1
  • Plot 147/26(B) · MSTC 24864

    Goragacha Road

    30-year lease · Non-commercial · First Right of Refusal: Jay Shree Tea & Industries Ltd.

    Submission & payment deadline
    Tender fee and EMD by 21 Sep 2026, 5:00 PM IST · bids by 22 Sep 2026, 5:00 PM IST · closed; neither later extension covers this tender
    Land area
    5,259.20 sq m
    Published land belts
    1st Belt 1,669.00 sq m + 2nd Belt 3,590.20 sq m
    Annual reserve rent
    ₹41,74,668 · taxes extra
    Cash EMD in the tender
    ₹69,57,780 · through the Port’s HDFC payment gateway
    Additional structure EMD
    ₹79,20,000 by bank guarantee or demand draft, separate from the cash EMD above. The bank guarantee must remain valid for six months from the final bid-submission date under the NIT or any extension. Annexure I note (ii) exempts the First Right of Refusal (FRR) bidder from this additional structure EMD.
    Published structure valuation
    ₹7,92,00,000 · taxes extra · separate from rent and EMD; 9 September addendum, pages 3–4
    Published coordinates
    22.517272 N, 88.316484 E · location reference, not surveyed boundaries
    MSTC auction number
    MSTC/ERO/KOLKATA PORT TRUST/157/KOLKATA/26-27/24864
    Catalogue reference
    Auction ID 595775 · lot 1
  • Plot 150/26(A) · MSTC 24867

    Hide Road / Old Goragacha Road

    30-year lease · Non-commercial

    Submission & payment deadline
    Tender fee and EMD by 21 Sep 2026, 5:00 PM IST · bids by 22 Sep 2026, 5:00 PM IST · closed; neither later extension covers this tender
    Land area
    2,385.00 sq m
    Annual reserve rent
    ₹19,78,199 · taxes extra
    Cash EMD in the tender
    ₹32,96,999 · through the Port’s HDFC payment gateway
    Additional structure EMD
    ₹14,400 by bank guarantee or demand draft, separate from the cash EMD above. The bank guarantee must remain valid for six months from the final bid-submission date under the NIT or any extension.
    Published structure valuation
    ₹1,44,000 · taxes extra · separate from rent and EMD; 9 September addendum, pages 3–4
    Published coordinates
    22.526881 N, 88.306518 E · location reference, not surveyed boundaries
    MSTC auction number
    MSTC/ERO/KOLKATA PORT TRUST/160/KOLKATA/26-27/24867
    Catalogue reference
    Auction ID 595778 · lot 1
  • Plot 152/26(B) · MSTC 24869

    Goragacha Road

    30-year lease · Non-commercial · First Right of Refusal: Jay Shree Tea & Industries Ltd.

    Submission & payment deadline
    Tender fee and EMD by 21 Sep 2026, 5:00 PM IST · bids by 22 Sep 2026, 5:00 PM IST · closed; neither later extension covers this tender
    Land area
    4,300.88 sq m
    Published land belts
    1st Belt 1,655.00 sq m + 2nd Belt 2,645.88 sq m
    Annual reserve rent
    ₹34,67,329 · taxes extra
    Cash EMD in the tender
    ₹57,78,882 · through the Port’s HDFC payment gateway
    Additional structure EMD
    ₹70,70,800 by bank guarantee or demand draft, separate from the cash EMD above. The bank guarantee must remain valid for six months from the final bid-submission date under the NIT or any extension.
    Published structure valuation
    ₹7,07,08,000 · taxes extra · separate from rent and EMD; 9 September addendum, pages 3–4
    Published coordinates
    22.517493 N, 88.316318 E · location reference, not surveyed boundaries
    MSTC auction number
    MSTC/ERO/KOLKATA PORT TRUST/162/KOLKATA/26-27/24869
    Catalogue reference
    Auction ID 595780 · lot 1
  • Plot 162/26(A) · MSTC 24879

    Chetla Road

    30-year lease · Commercial

    Submission & payment deadline
    Tender fee and EMD by 5 Oct 2026, 5:00 PM IST · bids by 6 Oct 2026, 5:00 PM IST · closed; the Port’s 5 October extension does not cover this tender
    Land area
    1,238 sq m
    Annual reserve rent
    ₹16,78,579 · taxes extra
    Cash EMD in the tender
    ₹27,97,632 · through the Port’s HDFC payment gateway
    Additional structure EMD
    ₹81,900 by bank guarantee or demand draft, separate from the cash EMD above. The bank guarantee must remain valid for six months from the final bid-submission date under the NIT or any extension.
    Published structure valuation
    ₹8,19,000 · taxes extra · separate from rent and EMD; 9 September addendum, pages 3–4
    Published coordinates
    22.509431 N, 88.339103 E · location reference, not surveyed boundaries
    MSTC auction number
    MSTC/ERO/KOLKATA PORT TRUST/172/KOLKATA/26-27/24879
    Catalogue reference
    Auction ID 595790 · lot 1
Plots 153–161/26(C): each NIT, pages 1–4 and licence conditions; Port notices of 5 Oct 2026

Which nine Helen Keller Sarani stalls are included?

Block D stalls 1, 2, 4, 5 and 6; Block E stalls 1, 2 and 3; and Block F stall 1. Each has 8.625 sq m of structure area, a five-year licence and ₹1,43,149 EMD. The Port’s 5 October notices raise the five-year advance licence fee for all nine from the tenders’ ₹85,889 to ₹94,918, excluding taxes, and any premium is quoted over the new fee. The ₹590 tender fee and taxes are extra; housekeeping, if the Port provides it, is charged at actual cost, and the licensee pays for its electricity meter and consumption. The licence has no renewal option. Stalls D5, D6, E1, E2, E3 and F1 took bids until 13 October. D1, D2 and D4 closed on 22 September, and the Port says bids already submitted for them are evaluated on the revised fee.

Source records:
View 9 properties
  • Plot 153/26(C) · MSTC 24870

    Helen Keller Sarani · Block D, Stall 1

    Five-year licence · Shop / Stall

    Submission & payment deadline
    Tender fee and EMD by 21 Sep 2026, 5:00 PM IST · bids by 22 Sep 2026, 5:00 PM IST · closed; neither later extension covers this tender
    Structure area
    8.625 sq m
    Five-year advance licence fee
    ₹94,918 · taxes extra · revised from the tender’s ₹85,889 by the Port’s 5 October notice
    Cash EMD in the tender
    ₹1,43,149 · through the Port’s HDFC payment gateway
    Published coordinates
    22.518315 N, 88.321545 E · location reference, not surveyed boundaries
    MSTC auction number
    MSTC/ERO/KOLKATA PORT TRUST/163/KOLKATA/26-27/24870
    Catalogue reference
    Auction ID 595781 · lot 1
  • Plot 154/26(C) · MSTC 24871

    Helen Keller Sarani · Block D, Stall 2

    Five-year licence · Shop / Stall

    Submission & payment deadline
    Tender fee and EMD by 21 Sep 2026, 5:00 PM IST · bids by 22 Sep 2026, 5:00 PM IST · closed; neither later extension covers this tender
    Structure area
    8.625 sq m
    Five-year advance licence fee
    ₹94,918 · taxes extra · revised from the tender’s ₹85,889 by the Port’s 5 October notice
    Cash EMD in the tender
    ₹1,43,149 · through the Port’s HDFC payment gateway
    Published coordinates
    22.518315 N, 88.321545 E · location reference, not surveyed boundaries
    MSTC auction number
    MSTC/ERO/KOLKATA PORT TRUST/164/KOLKATA/26-27/24871
    Catalogue reference
    Auction ID 595782 · lot 1
  • Plot 155/26(C) · MSTC 24872

    Helen Keller Sarani · Block D, Stall 4

    Five-year licence · Shop / Stall

    Submission & payment deadline
    Tender fee and EMD by 21 Sep 2026, 5:00 PM IST · bids by 22 Sep 2026, 5:00 PM IST · closed; neither later extension covers this tender
    Structure area
    8.625 sq m
    Five-year advance licence fee
    ₹94,918 · taxes extra · revised from the tender’s ₹85,889 by the Port’s 5 October notice
    Cash EMD in the tender
    ₹1,43,149 · through the Port’s HDFC payment gateway
    Published coordinates
    22.518315 N, 88.321545 E · location reference, not surveyed boundaries
    MSTC auction number
    MSTC/ERO/KOLKATA PORT TRUST/165/KOLKATA/26-27/24872
    Catalogue reference
    Auction ID 595783 · lot 1
  • Plot 156/26(C) · MSTC 24873

    Helen Keller Sarani · Block D, Stall 5

    Five-year licence · Shop / Stall

    Submission & payment deadline
    Tender fee and EMD by 12 Oct 2026, 5:00 PM IST · bids by 13 Oct 2026, 5:00 PM IST · closed; extended again by the Port’s 5 October notice
    Structure area
    8.625 sq m
    Five-year advance licence fee
    ₹94,918 · taxes extra · revised from the tender’s ₹85,889 by the Port’s 5 October notice
    Cash EMD in the tender
    ₹1,43,149 · through the Port’s HDFC payment gateway
    Published coordinates
    22.518315 N, 88.321545 E · location reference, not surveyed boundaries
    MSTC auction number
    MSTC/ERO/KOLKATA PORT TRUST/166/KOLKATA/26-27/24873
    Catalogue reference
    Auction ID 595784 · lot 1
  • Plot 157/26(C) · MSTC 24874

    Helen Keller Sarani · Block D, Stall 6

    Five-year licence · Shop / Stall

    Submission & payment deadline
    Tender fee and EMD by 12 Oct 2026, 5:00 PM IST · bids by 13 Oct 2026, 5:00 PM IST · closed; extended again by the Port’s 5 October notice
    Structure area
    8.625 sq m
    Five-year advance licence fee
    ₹94,918 · taxes extra · revised from the tender’s ₹85,889 by the Port’s 5 October notice
    Cash EMD in the tender
    ₹1,43,149 · through the Port’s HDFC payment gateway
    Published coordinates
    22.518315 N, 88.321545 E · location reference, not surveyed boundaries
    MSTC auction number
    MSTC/ERO/KOLKATA PORT TRUST/167/KOLKATA/26-27/24874
    Catalogue reference
    Auction ID 595785 · lot 1
  • Plot 158/26(C) · MSTC 24875

    Helen Keller Sarani · Block E, Stall 1

    Five-year licence · Shop / Stall

    Submission & payment deadline
    Tender fee and EMD by 12 Oct 2026, 5:00 PM IST · bids by 13 Oct 2026, 5:00 PM IST · closed; extended again by the Port’s 5 October notice
    Structure area
    8.625 sq m
    Five-year advance licence fee
    ₹94,918 · taxes extra · revised from the tender’s ₹85,889 by the Port’s 5 October notice
    Cash EMD in the tender
    ₹1,43,149 · through the Port’s HDFC payment gateway
    Published coordinates
    22.518362 N, 88.32126 E · location reference, not surveyed boundaries
    MSTC auction number
    MSTC/ERO/KOLKATA PORT TRUST/168/KOLKATA/26-27/24875
    Catalogue reference
    Auction ID 595786 · lot 1
  • Plot 159/26(C) · MSTC 24876

    Helen Keller Sarani · Block E, Stall 2

    Five-year licence · Shop / Stall

    Submission & payment deadline
    Tender fee and EMD by 12 Oct 2026, 5:00 PM IST · bids by 13 Oct 2026, 5:00 PM IST · closed; extended again by the Port’s 5 October notice
    Structure area
    8.625 sq m
    Five-year advance licence fee
    ₹94,918 · taxes extra · revised from the tender’s ₹85,889 by the Port’s 5 October notice
    Cash EMD in the tender
    ₹1,43,149 · through the Port’s HDFC payment gateway
    Published coordinates
    22.518362 N, 88.32126 E · location reference, not surveyed boundaries
    MSTC auction number
    MSTC/ERO/KOLKATA PORT TRUST/169/KOLKATA/26-27/24876
    Catalogue reference
    Auction ID 595787 · lot 1
  • Plot 160/26(C) · MSTC 24877

    Helen Keller Sarani · Block E, Stall 3

    Five-year licence · Shop / Stall

    Submission & payment deadline
    Tender fee and EMD by 12 Oct 2026, 5:00 PM IST · bids by 13 Oct 2026, 5:00 PM IST · closed; extended again by the Port’s 5 October notice
    Structure area
    8.625 sq m
    Five-year advance licence fee
    ₹94,918 · taxes extra · revised from the tender’s ₹85,889 by the Port’s 5 October notice
    Cash EMD in the tender
    ₹1,43,149 · through the Port’s HDFC payment gateway
    Published coordinates
    22.518362 N, 88.32126 E · location reference, not surveyed boundaries
    MSTC auction number
    MSTC/ERO/KOLKATA PORT TRUST/170/KOLKATA/26-27/24877
    Catalogue reference
    Auction ID 595788 · lot 1
  • Plot 161/26(C) · MSTC 24878

    Helen Keller Sarani · Block F, Stall 1

    Five-year licence · Shop / Stall

    Submission & payment deadline
    Tender fee and EMD by 12 Oct 2026, 5:00 PM IST · bids by 13 Oct 2026, 5:00 PM IST · closed; extended again by the Port’s 5 October notice
    Structure area
    8.625 sq m
    Five-year advance licence fee
    ₹94,918 · taxes extra · revised from the tender’s ₹85,889 by the Port’s 5 October notice
    Cash EMD in the tender
    ₹1,43,149 · through the Port’s HDFC payment gateway
    Published coordinates
    22.518415 N, 88.321001 E · location reference, not surveyed boundaries
    MSTC auction number
    MSTC/ERO/KOLKATA PORT TRUST/171/KOLKATA/26-27/24878
    Catalogue reference
    Auction ID 595789 · lot 1
Plot 163 NIT, pages 1 and 4

What is offered at Nimtalla near Bhuthnath Temple?

Plot 163/26(C) is a commercial structure on Strand Bank Road with a five-year licence. Its 170.77 sq m structure comprises 85.62 sq m on the ground floor and 85.15 sq m on the first floor, standing on 117.00 sq m of land. The Annual Reserve Rent is ₹7,94,060, paid on an annual licence-fee basis; EMD is ₹13,23,434, with the ₹590 tender fee and taxes extra. The Port extended its deadline once, to 6 October, 5:00 PM IST, and that window has closed.

Source records:
View 1 property
  • Plot 163/26(C) · MSTC 24880

    Nimtalla, Strand Bank Road

    Five-year licence · Commercial

    Submission & payment deadline
    Tender fee and EMD by 5 Oct 2026, 5:00 PM IST · bids by 6 Oct 2026, 5:00 PM IST · closed; the Port’s 5 October extension does not cover this tender
    Structure area
    170.77 sq m: ground floor 85.62 + first floor 85.15, on 117.00 sq m land
    Annual reserve rent
    ₹7,94,060 · taxes extra
    Cash EMD in the tender
    ₹13,23,434 · through the Port’s HDFC payment gateway
    MSTC auction number
    MSTC/ERO/KOLKATA PORT TRUST/173/KOLKATA/26-27/24880
    Catalogue reference
    Auction ID 595791 · lot 1
Plots 134, 147 and 152 NITs, Annexure VII; addendum, page 1

What does First Right of Refusal mean for the land parcels?

The catalogues name Associated Engineering at Daighat and Jay Shree Tea & Industries Ltd. at both Goragacha parcels as First Right of Refusal (FRR) parties. In the Daighat and both Goragacha NITs, an eligible FRR party that is not the highest bidder can respond within seven days of the Port’s communication and outbid the highest rent. A highest bid therefore does not by itself guarantee allotment. The addendum allows the unencroached area to be handed over first, with any remaining area following as clearance permits; it says obstructions at the designated entrance will be cleared before handover. Check the selected plot’s possession terms.

Land and licence NITs, Annexures V–VI; addendum, pages 1–2

What eligibility and later costs do the tender documents describe?

The land tenders require net worth above one year’s reserve rent, with a stated bank-guarantee alternative and provisions for existing tenants. Their annual-rent option carries a security deposit of two years’ rent plus the stated 18% administrative deposit, annual escalation and other charges. Licence terms use a different security-deposit formula; for a five-year advance they specify one month’s licence fee plus 18% administrative deposit. The addendum gives no SME/MSME EMD waiver and puts statutory approvals, construction permissions and utility infrastructure costs on the lessee. Check the selected tender for its deposit calculations, Port dues, taxes and documents; these are not included in the displayed price.

MSTC KoPT portal; NIT schedules and Annexure II-A

Where are documents, inspection requests and bids handled?

Read the original NIT linked with each property and the Port’s addendum and later notices above. Use MSTC’s Port Lease Property → KoPT section and match the complete event number shown with each property. Stage I collects technical and price bids; the later forward auction is separate. Request current inspection arrangements and the latest notices from the Port Estate Division at estate.tender@smportkolkata.shipping.gov.in. Its tender office is at 6 Fairlie Place, Kolkata 700001. All submissions and payments follow the official tender route.

Where the 16 listing records are

Source: Kolkata Port official listing

These 16 listing records form 7 locations. The bar shows how many listing records are in each group.

Helen Keller Sarani9 properties
Goragacha Road2 properties
Daighat1 property
Ramkristopore, Howrah1 property
Hide Road / Old Goragacha Road1 property
Chetla Road1 property
Nimtalla, Strand Bank Road1 property
Explore more Kolkata Port auctionsCurrent listings on the Kolkata Port hub.

Verify on the official source

Publicly available Kolkata Port sources

Tender-document access and online submission used the official portal, and the qualifying e-tender has closed. The original NITs directed the tender fee and cash EMD through the Port’s HDFC payment gateway; additional structure EMD used a bank guarantee or demand draft under the tender’s instructions. Only valid completed tenders can advance to the later live e-auction. Use the official sources below to check for its schedule, corrigenda and current status; do not submit a new tender or payment based on this dated record.

Kolkata Port’s 9 September addendum4 pages · applies to all 16 properties · revised payment and submission dates, structure valuations and additional deposits. Each property below links to its original tender on the Port’s own website.Extension notice of 23 Sep 2026 — 8 tenders to 6 Oct (PDF)1 page · Estate Manager · extends online submission for plots 156/26(C) to 163/26(C) to 6 Oct 2026: tender fee and EMD by 5 PM IST on 5 Oct, bids by 5 PM IST on 6 Oct · bids already submitted by 22 Sep need not be resubmitted · all other terms unchangedCorrigendum and extension notice of 5 Oct 2026 — 6 stalls to 13 Oct (PDF)1 page · Estate Manager · plots 156/26(C) to 161/26(C): five-year advance licence fee revised from ₹85,889 to ₹94,918, excluding taxes; housekeeping at actual cost and electricity at the licensee’s cost; tender fee and EMD by 5 PM IST on 12 Oct, bids by 5 PM IST on 13 Oct · the Port’s file name says “03 Plots”, but the notice covers sixNotice of 5 Oct 2026 — revised fee for stalls D1, D2 and D4 (PDF)1 page, undated · Estate Manager · plots 153/26(C) to 155/26(C), closed on 22 Sep: the same ₹94,918 fee and terms, with bids already submitted evaluated on them · sets no new deadlineCorrigendum of 29 Sep 2026 — tender numbers for 7 tenders (PDF)1 page · Estate Manager · corrects the NIT number printed in the page headers for plots 156/26(C) to 161/26(C) and 163/26(C) · all other terms unchangedPlot 134/26(B) — Daighat tender (PDF)69 pages · Port-hosted original NIT · read with the 9 September addendum for revised deadlines and structure amountsPlot 143/26(A) — Ramkristopore, Howrah tender (PDF)68 pages · Port-hosted original NIT · read with the 9 September addendum for revised deadlines and structure amountsPlot 147/26(B) — Goragacha Road tender (PDF)69 pages · Port-hosted original NIT · read with the 9 September addendum for revised deadlines and structure amountsPlot 150/26(A) — Hide Road / Old Goragacha Road tender (PDF)68 pages · Port-hosted original NIT · read with the 9 September addendum for revised deadlines and structure amountsPlot 152/26(B) — Goragacha Road tender (PDF)68 pages · Port-hosted original NIT · read with the 9 September addendum for revised deadlines and structure amountsPlot 153/26(C) — Helen Keller Sarani D1 tender (PDF)35 pages · Port-hosted original NIT · read with the 9 September addendum for revised deadlines and structure amountsPlot 154/26(C) — Helen Keller Sarani D2 tender (PDF)35 pages · Port-hosted original NIT · read with the 9 September addendum for revised deadlines and structure amountsPlot 155/26(C) — Helen Keller Sarani D4 tender (PDF)35 pages · Port-hosted original NIT · read with the 9 September addendum for revised deadlines and structure amountsPlot 156/26(C) — Helen Keller Sarani D5 tender (PDF)35 pages · Port-hosted original NIT · read with the 9 September addendum for revised deadlines and structure amountsPlot 157/26(C) — Helen Keller Sarani D6 tender (PDF)35 pages · Port-hosted original NIT · read with the 9 September addendum for revised deadlines and structure amountsPlot 158/26(C) — Helen Keller Sarani E1 tender (PDF)35 pages · Port-hosted original NIT · read with the 9 September addendum for revised deadlines and structure amountsPlot 159/26(C) — Helen Keller Sarani E2 tender (PDF)35 pages · Port-hosted original NIT · read with the 9 September addendum for revised deadlines and structure amountsPlot 160/26(C) — Helen Keller Sarani E3 tender (PDF)35 pages · Port-hosted original NIT · read with the 9 September addendum for revised deadlines and structure amountsPlot 161/26(C) — Helen Keller Sarani F1 tender (PDF)35 pages · Port-hosted original NIT · read with the 9 September addendum for revised deadlines and structure amountsPlot 162/26(A) — Chetla Road tender (PDF)68 pages · Port-hosted original NIT · read with the 9 September addendum for revised deadlines and structure amountsPlot 163/26(C) — Nimtalla, Strand Bank Road tender (PDF)36 pages · Port-hosted original NIT · read with the 9 September addendum for revised deadlines and structure amountsPlot 134/26(B) — current MSTC catalogue (PDF)3 pages · Auction ID 592520, lot 1 · T-e-Tender · checked 10 Oct 2026Plot 143/26(A) — current MSTC catalogue (PDF)3 pages · Auction ID 595771, lot 1 · T-e-Tender · checked 10 Oct 2026Plot 147/26(B) — current MSTC catalogue (PDF)3 pages · Auction ID 595775, lot 1 · T-e-Tender · checked 10 Oct 2026Plot 150/26(A) — current MSTC catalogue (PDF)3 pages · Auction ID 595778, lot 1 · T-e-Tender · checked 10 Oct 2026Plot 152/26(B) — current MSTC catalogue (PDF)3 pages · Auction ID 595780, lot 1 · T-e-Tender · checked 10 Oct 2026Plot 153/26(C) — current MSTC catalogue (PDF)3 pages · Auction ID 595781, lot 1 · T-e-Tender · checked 10 Oct 2026 · still prints ₹85,889; read with the Port’s 5 October fee revision to ₹94,918Plot 154/26(C) — current MSTC catalogue (PDF)3 pages · Auction ID 595782, lot 1 · T-e-Tender · checked 10 Oct 2026 · still prints ₹85,889; read with the Port’s 5 October fee revision to ₹94,918Plot 155/26(C) — current MSTC catalogue (PDF)3 pages · Auction ID 595783, lot 1 · T-e-Tender · checked 10 Oct 2026 · still prints ₹85,889; read with the Port’s 5 October fee revision to ₹94,918Plot 156/26(C) — current MSTC catalogue (PDF)3 pages · Auction ID 595784, lot 1 · T-e-Tender · checked 10 Oct 2026 · still prints ₹85,889; read with the Port’s 5 October fee revision to ₹94,918Plot 157/26(C) — current MSTC catalogue (PDF)3 pages · Auction ID 595785, lot 1 · T-e-Tender · checked 10 Oct 2026 · still prints ₹85,889; read with the Port’s 5 October fee revision to ₹94,918Plot 158/26(C) — current MSTC catalogue (PDF)3 pages · Auction ID 595786, lot 1 · T-e-Tender · checked 10 Oct 2026 · still prints ₹85,889; read with the Port’s 5 October fee revision to ₹94,918Plot 159/26(C) — current MSTC catalogue (PDF)3 pages · Auction ID 595787, lot 1 · T-e-Tender · checked 10 Oct 2026 · still prints ₹85,889; read with the Port’s 5 October fee revision to ₹94,918Plot 160/26(C) — current MSTC catalogue (PDF)3 pages · Auction ID 595788, lot 1 · T-e-Tender · checked 10 Oct 2026 · still prints ₹85,889; read with the Port’s 5 October fee revision to ₹94,918Plot 161/26(C) — current MSTC catalogue (PDF)3 pages · Auction ID 595789, lot 1 · T-e-Tender · checked 10 Oct 2026 · still prints ₹85,889; read with the Port’s 5 October fee revision to ₹94,918Plot 162/26(A) — current MSTC catalogue (PDF)3 pages · Auction ID 595790, lot 1 · T-e-Tender · checked 10 Oct 2026Plot 163/26(C) — current MSTC catalogue (PDF)3 pages · Auction ID 595791, lot 1 · T-e-Tender · checked 10 Oct 2026Daighat plot 134 — extension notice of 19 Aug 2026 (PDF)1 page · historical Daighat extension; the 9 September addendum supersedes its schedule and publishes the structure amounts.
MSTC Port Lease Property — Kolkata PortOfficial portal named in the notice for the completed tender stage; use it only to verify any later live e-auction schedule and current status — do not submit a new application or paymentwww.mstcecommerce.com

How to find it on MSTC

  1. Port Lease Property
  2. KoPT
  3. View Details
  4. Stage I Bid Submission
  5. Select the exact event number listed with your property

Look for MSTC event 21682 or 24860–24880 as listed per property

Practical questions

How much earnest money deposit (EMD) is required?
No phase-wide EMD amount is published: amounts differ by property and payment type. Each record shows its cash EMD; all six land parcels also have a separately published structure EMD. The nine stalls each carry ₹1,43,149 cash EMD and Nimtalla ₹13,23,434. Check whether a property-specific amount applies in the current official auction materials before paying.
When are registration and bidding?
Online tender submissions closed lot by lot, from 22 Sep 2026, 5:00 PM IST through 13 Oct 2026, 5:00 PM IST; each property below shows its own deadline. For stalls D5, D6, E1, E2, E3 and F1, plots 156/26(C) to 161/26(C), the Port’s 5 October notice set the tender fee and EMD cutoff at 12 October 2026, 5:00 PM IST. The 13 October bid deadline does not extend this payment cutoff. The other payment deadlines were 5 October for Chetla Road and Nimtalla and 21 September 2026 at 5:00 PM IST for the remaining eight tenders. Only applicants with a valid completed e-tender can take part in the live e-auction. The live e-auction schedule is not in the official sources we reviewed. Check the MSTC portal and the official notice for updates.
Where were tenders to be submitted, and who can join the live e-auction?
The notice named the MSTC Port Lease Property — Kolkata Port at https://www.mstcecommerce.com/auctionhome/kopt/index.jsp for tender submission. The original NITs directed the tender fee and cash EMD through the Port’s HDFC payment gateway; additional structure EMD used a bank guarantee or demand draft under the tender’s instructions. Only applicants with a valid completed e-tender can take part in the live e-auction.
What should I verify in the Kolkata Port tender before paying?
Match the plot and MSTC event number, confirm the tender-fee, EMD and submission deadlines, and check the permitted use, structure valuation, First Right of Refusal and possession terms. The nine stall fees cover five years in advance; land reserve rents and the Nimtalla licence amount are annual. Taxes and other tender charges are extra. Use the Port’s official documents and payment route.
What else should I know about this auction?
From the official documents
  • the Port’s 9 September addendum replaces the earlier payment and submission dates, including Daighat’s August extension, and publishes the structure valuations and additional EMD for all six land parcels.
  • the later e-auction follows evaluation of technical and price bids; the highest qualifying price bid sets its floor, and the tender terms allow rolling eight-minute extensions without a stated cap.
  • the land parcels are offered for 30 years and the premises for five years; the NITs state no renewal option and an as-is-where-is basis.
  • the non-commercial land tenders describe a commercial-use option subject to additional rent and tender conditions; the catalogue category alone is not planning permission.
  • the Port’s undated 5 October notice for stalls D1, D2 and D4, plots 153/26(C) to 155/26(C), prints NIT numbers SMP/KDS/LND/156-2026 to 158-2026 against them, the numbers of plots 156 to 158; its opening line mentions an extension, but it sets no new date.

What BiddingPulse checked
  • All 16 original NITs were retrieved from the Port’s own website and checked against the corresponding MSTC catalogue identities. The 9 September addendum names the same 16 tenders and supplies their revised payment and submission deadlines and six structure valuations and additional EMD amounts.
  • When we checked on 14 October, the Port’s archive listed all 16 tenders as closed: the six stalls on 13 October at 5 PM IST, Chetla Road and Nimtalla on 6 October and the other eight on 22 September. None had been extended again, and the Port’s two 5 October notices were unchanged. On 10 October all 16 matching MSTC catalogues agreed with those submission dates, but the nine stall catalogues still printed ₹85,889; the Port’s notices set ₹94,918 for five years in advance, excluding taxes. No date for the later live e-auction was published in the records checked.
  • Land area, stall structure area and the Nimtalla building and underlying land are shown separately. The published coordinates are location references and do not establish surveyed boundaries.

Check the linked official documents for the latest details before applying or paying.

Publication record

Every change dated · never silently rewritten
14 Oct 2026 (source check)
Live e-auction schedule — unverified
The qualifying e-tender deadline has passed, but the linked official materials do not publish the later live e-auction date or time. This record remains current and non-archival during the verification window.
14 Oct 2026
Six stalls’ bids closed on 13 Oct; no e-auction date yet
The Port did not extend the 13 October, 5 PM IST bid deadline for stalls D5, D6, E1, E2, E3 and F1. By 14 October they had left its active tender list, and its archive listed all 16 tenders of this record as closed: the six stalls on 13 October, Chetla Road and Nimtalla on 6 October and the other eight on 22 September. No later extension, cancellation or live-auction notice is attached to any of them, and the Port’s 5 October notices are unchanged. The Port has not published the date of the later live e-auction or any result.
Check Kolkata Port’s archived tender records
10 Oct 2026
Six stall deadlines agree; MSTC still prints the old fee
The Port’s active tender list and all six matching MSTC catalogues show bids closing on 13 October at 5 PM IST for stalls D5, D6, E1, E2, E3 and F1. Tender fee and EMD remain due by 12 October at 5 PM IST under the Port’s 5 October notice. The other ten tenders are in the Port’s archive: Chetla Road and Nimtalla closed on 6 October, and the remaining eight on 22 September. All nine stall catalogues still print ₹85,889, while the Port’s two notices set ₹94,918 for five years in advance, excluding taxes. The notices are unchanged. No date for the later live e-auction was verified in the records checked.
Check Kolkata Port’s active tender records
5 Oct 2026Source update applied
Port extends six stalls to 13 Oct and raises the stall fee to ₹94,918
The Port’s corrigendum and extension notice dated 5 October, uploaded at 3:27 PM IST, raises the five-year advance licence fee for stalls D5, D6, E1, E2, E3 and F1, plots 156/26(C) to 161/26(C), from ₹85,889 to ₹94,918, excluding taxes, and extends their bids to 5 PM IST on 13 October, with tender fee and EMD by 5 PM IST on 12 October. Any premium is quoted over the new fee; bids already submitted need not be resubmitted and are evaluated on the revised terms. Housekeeping, if the Port provides it, is charged at actual cost, and the licensee pays for its electricity meter and use. A separate undated notice the same day applies the new fee and terms to stalls D1, D2 and D4, which closed on 22 September, without reopening them. The Chetla Road land and the Nimtalla premises were not extended again and closed on 6 October. When we checked on 7 October, MSTC’s catalogues for the six stalls still showed 6 October and ₹85,889.
Read the Port’s 5 October notice
29 Sep 2026Source update applied
Port corrects the tender numbers printed on seven tenders
The Port’s corrigendum dated 29 September corrects the NIT number printed in the page headers of the tender documents for plots 156/26(C) to 161/26(C) and 163/26(C), to SMP/KDS/LND/156-2026 to 161-2026 and 163-2026. No dates, amounts or other terms change.
Read the Port’s 29 September corrigendum
23 Sep 2026Source corrigendum
Port extends bids to 6 Oct for 8 of the 16 tenders
The Port’s Extension Notice dated 23 September, uploaded at 5:23 PM IST, eight minutes after our status check below, extends online bid submission for plots 156/26(C) to 163/26(C) to 6 October: Helen Keller Sarani stalls D5, D6, E1, E2, E3 and F1, the Chetla Road land and the Nimtalla premises. Pay the tender fee and EMD by 5 PM IST on 5 October and bid by 5 PM IST on 6 October. Bids already submitted by 22 September need not be resubmitted, and all other terms stay the same. The other eight tenders, the land at Daighat, Ramkristopore, Hide Road and both Goragacha Road parcels and stalls D1, D2 and D4, closed on 22 September and still await an e-auction date. When we checked on 24 September, MSTC’s catalogues still showed 22 September for all 16.
Read the Port’s 23 September extension notice
23 Sep 2026
Bid submission closed on 22 Sep; no e-auction date yet
The Port did not extend the 22 September, 5 PM IST bid deadline for any of these 16 tenders, and by 23 September all 16 had moved to its archived tenders with that end date. MSTC’s catalogue for each still shows that close. Neither the Port nor MSTC has published a date for the later live e-auction, and no cancellation or re-tender notice exists for any of them. The Port’s only new notice for this group corrects the tender number printed in plot 155/26(C)’s document headers; no dates or amounts change.
Check Kolkata Port’s tender records
13 Sep 2026Correction
Port originals establish revised deadlines and structure amounts
We found the Port’s 9 September addendum and all 16 original NITs on its own website. These resolve our earlier missing-document and deadline caveats: payment is due on 21 September and bids on 22 September, both at 5 PM IST. All six land records now show the published structure valuation and additional EMD, with the source-stated FRR exemptions.
Read the Port’s 9 September addendum
12 Sep 2026
Six land leases and ten premises licences added
Initial coverage recorded all 16 catalogue identities and the separate rent and licence-fee periods. The source update above completes the original-document coverage and corrects the earlier deadline and structure-amount caveats.
Browse Kolkata Port’s tender records

BiddingPulse has no other open sale listed in West Bengal in this view. Our coverage may be incomplete or out of date. Official notices or changes may appear before our updates. Check the authority’s latest notices and portal before acting. These are open elsewhere in India.