Independent research only · Not affiliated with any government, bank, or auction agency · Register, pay, and bid on the official source directly.

Listed2 Nov 2026
Registration and EMD close25 Nov 2026, 4:00 PM IST
Online auctionScheduled 30 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–5:00 PM IST
Last verified3 Nov 2026
The Kerala State Co-operative BankRegistration open

Land in Chokkad: The Kerala State Co-operative Bank auction

Land in Chokkad, Kerala, listed by The Kerala State Co-operative Bank Ltd. under the SARFAESI Act, 2002.

Registration is open now. Reserve ₹15.02 L, EMD ₹1,50,200. Registration and EMD close 25 Nov 2026, 4:00 PM IST.

LandReserve ₹15.02 LRegister and pay the EMD by 25 Nov 2026

Key facts The Kerala State Co-operative Bank auction of land in Chokkad

Lender
The Kerala State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
Status
Registration open
Property
Land
Address
Chokkad, Nilambur taluk, Malappuram district, Kerala
Land area
10 cents
Possession
Not stated in the sale notice
Sold under
SARFAESI Act, 2002
Online auction
30 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–5:00 PM IST
Registration and EMD close
25 Nov 2026, 4:00 PM IST
Reserve price
₹15,02,000
Bidding
See the bidding rules below for increments and extensions
Inspection
Kerala Bank permits inspection by appointment on working days from 5 to 20 November 2026, 10:00 AM–5:00 PM IST. Arrange access with the authorised officer.
Earnest money (EMD)
₹1,50,200, 10% of the reserve
Official source
The Kerala State Co-operative Bank listing 244871 on bankeauctions.com
Last verified
3 Nov 2026

Compiled from The Kerala State Co-operative Bank Ltd.’s listing 244871 and its linked sale documents on bankeauctions.com, checked on 3 Nov 2026. BiddingPulse is independent research, not affiliated with the lender or bankeauctions.com; follow the lender’s registration and payment instructions. The sale follows the lender’s published process.

On the numbers

What the “₹15.02 L reserve” means

What The Kerala State Co-operative Bank’s sale documents say

The reserve is ₹15,02,000, with an EMD of ₹1,50,200. The published submission deadline is 25 Nov 2026, 4:00 PM IST. The highest bid is subject to acceptance under the sale notice.

What BiddingPulse covers

The property, dates, possession, participation requirements, payments and material risks in the linked sale documents, read on 3 Nov 2026. Any conflict or missing detail is identified below. This is not a title or occupancy verification. Names of borrowers and other people are left out.

Auction summary

Source: The Kerala State Co-operative Bank listing on bankeauctions.com; lender’s sale documents

The Kerala State Co-operative Bank Ltd. is selling land in Chokkad, Kerala. Its sale notice doesn’t establish whether the lender’s possession is physical or symbolic. The property is security for a loan, and the lender is selling it under the SARFAESI Act, 2002, which lets a lender sell a defaulted loan’s security without going to court.

The reserve is ₹15,02,000 and the notice EMD is ₹1,50,200. Submission closes 25 Nov 2026, 4:00 PM IST. The online auction is scheduled for 30 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–5:00 PM IST. See the bidding rules below for increments and extensions. Inspection is set for 5 Nov 2026, 10:00 AM IST to 20 Nov 2026, 5:00 PM IST.

Use the official listing below to read the sale notice, register, pay the EMD and bid. Check every figure here against it first.

Auction & payment timeline

Source: The Kerala State Co-operative Bank listing on bankeauctions.com; lender’s sale documents; SARFAESI sale rules
StageDateWhat it meansSource
Platform press date17 Oct 2026The listing’s press-release date for the lender’s sale noticeListing 244871
Listing seen2 Nov 2026First seen on bankeauctions.comListing 244871
Inspection5 Nov 2026, 10:00 AM IST to 20 Nov 2026, 5:00 PM ISTKerala Bank permits inspection by appointment on working days from 5 to 20 November 2026, 10:00 AM–5:00 PM IST. Arrange access with the authorised officer.Sale notice
Registration and EMD close25 Nov 2026, 4:00 PM ISTRegister, pay the EMD and submit your opening offer (usually at least the reserve); bidding itself is in the online auctionListing 244871
Online auction30 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–5:00 PM ISTSee the bidding rules below for bid increments, extensions and any conflicting instructions.Sale notice
Payment after acceptanceNotice-specific deadlinesRead the payment deadlines and conditions below; the lender’s documents set the dates.Sale documents

Sale, possession and payment terms

Read the requirements and risks from this lot’s sale documents, checked on 3 Nov 2026. Follow the lender’s originals and any later amendment before paying.

Sale documents

What exactly is being sold?

10 cents of land with the improvements on it, Re-survey 130 pt, Chokkad village, Nilambur taluk, Malappuram district, Kerala. The schedule cites deed/reference 1865/2016. West: road. The notice does not specify a building area, tenure or an agricultural/residential land-use classification.

Personal names left out for privacy.

What are the reserve price and EMD for this land?

The reserve is ₹15,02,000 and the earnest-money deposit (EMD) is ₹1,50,200. The published submission deadline is 25 Nov 2026, 4:00 PM IST. The online auction is a separate event; follow the notice’s payment and document instructions.

Who can bid for this land, and how do I register?

Register on bankeauctions.com and pay the 10% EMD by 25 November 2026, 4:00 PM IST, through the notice’s DD or electronic-transfer instructions. Deliver the signed application, identity/address proof, PAN and remittance evidence to the authorised officer by hand or email by 26 November, 5:00 PM IST.

Originals are checked when paying the first 25%. These are separate deposit and document deadlines; eligibility and the property’s permitted use still require verification.

Does the bank have possession, and can I inspect it?

The lender’s sale notice doesn’t say whether its possession is physical or symbolic. Kerala Bank permits inspection by appointment on working days from 5 to 20 November 2026, 10:00 AM–5:00 PM IST.

Arrange access with the authorised officer. Ask The Kerala State Co-operative Bank’s authorised officer before you pay the EMD.

What do I pay if my bid is accepted?

Pay 25% of the accepted price, including EMD, on the sale day or by 5:00 PM IST on the next working day. Pay the remaining 75% within 15 days of sale confirmation.

Default can forfeit the deposit and result in resale. Unsuccessful bidders’ EMD is returned without interest under the notice; no guaranteed refund date is specified.

The notice requires applicable tax deduction for a purchase of ₹50 lakh or more.

What other charges or claims could I face?

The buyer bears stamp duty, registration costs, taxes, statutory dues and other liabilities affecting the property. Verify revenue records, permitted use, title, access and encumbrances independently; the bank offers the property with its existing improvements and does not warrant their condition.

What are the withdrawal, payment and sale risks?

The bank sells on as-is terms and may reject bids or stop the sale if the debt is paid or an order prevents it. The reviewed notice does not explicitly classify the bank’s possession as physical or symbolic. Do not treat its reference to enforcement powers as vacant-possession evidence.

What are the bidding rules?

Bids rise by ₹10,000. A valid bid in the final five minutes extends the session by five minutes; the end is scheduled and may move.

Verify on the official source

Public The Kerala State Co-operative Bank listing

Check the latest notice and any amendments before paying. Follow the registration, payment and bidding instructions above and in the lender’s documents. BiddingPulse accepts no registrations, deposits or bids.

Publication record

Every change dated · never silently rewritten
2 Nov 2026
Listing found on bankeauctions.com
Reserve ₹15,02,000, EMD ₹1,50,200, registration by 25 Nov 2026.
Listing 244871

More bank auctions in Malappuram

See all 19 in Malappuram →

19 bank auctions in Malappuram are open for registration now.