LandReserve ₹74,39,400Register and pay the EMD by 10 Nov 2026
First seen · Source: Kerala Gramin Bank listing on bankeauctions.com; lender’s sale documents
Key facts Kerala Gramin Bank auction of land in Vettilappara, Malappuram district
Lender
Kerala Gramin Bank
Status
Registration open
Property
Land
Address
Vettilappara, Malappuram district, Kerala
Land area
2.69 hectares
Possession
Not stated in the sale notice
Sold under
SARFAESI Act, 2002
Online auction
12 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–2:00 PM IST
Registration and EMD close
10 Nov 2026, 5:00 PM IST
Reserve price
₹74,39,400
Bidding
Bids rise in steps of ₹10,000, and a late bid extends the auction by 5 minutes, with no limit
Inspection
The sale notice sets inspection on 2026-11-10,10 AM–3 PM IST, by prior appointment with the authorised officer.
Earnest money (EMD)
₹7,43,940, 10% of the reserve
Official source
Kerala Gramin Bank listing 244822 on bankeauctions.com
Last verified
2 Nov 2026
Compiled from Kerala Gramin Bank’s listing 244822 and its linked sale documents on bankeauctions.com, checked on 2 Nov 2026. BiddingPulse is independent research, not affiliated with the lender or bankeauctions.com; follow the lender’s registration and payment instructions. The sale follows the lender’s published process.
On the numbers
What the “₹74,39,400 reserve” means
What Kerala Gramin Bank’s sale documents say
The reserve is ₹74,39,400, with an EMD of ₹7,43,940. The published submission deadline is 10 Nov 2026, 5:00 PM IST. The highest bid is subject to acceptance under the sale notice.
What BiddingPulse covers
The property, dates, possession, participation requirements, payments and material risks in the linked sale documents, read on 2 Nov 2026. Any conflict or missing detail is identified below. This is not a title or occupancy verification. Names of borrowers and other people are left out.
Auction summary
Source: Kerala Gramin Bank listing on bankeauctions.com; lender’s sale documents
Kerala Gramin Bank is selling land in Vettilappara, Malappuram district, Kerala. Its sale notice doesn’t say whether the lender’s possession is physical or symbolic. The property is security for a loan, and the lender is selling it under the SARFAESI Act, 2002, which lets a lender sell a defaulted loan’s security without going to court.
The reserve is ₹74,39,400 and the notice EMD is ₹7,43,940. Submission closes 10 Nov 2026, 5:00 PM IST. The online auction is scheduled for 12 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–2:00 PM IST. Bids rise in steps of ₹10,000, and a late bid extends the auction by 5 minutes, with no limit. Inspection is set for 10 Nov 2026, 10:00 AM–3:00 PM IST.
Use the official listing below to read the sale notice, register, pay the EMD and bid. Check every figure here against it first.
Auction & payment timeline
Source: Kerala Gramin Bank listing on bankeauctions.com; lender’s sale documents; SARFAESI sale rules
Stage
Date
What it means
Source
Platform press date
6 Oct 2026
The listing’s press-release date for the lender’s sale notice
Listing 244822
Listing seen
2 Nov 2026
First seen on bankeauctions.com
Listing 244822
Inspection
10 Nov 2026, 10:00 AM–3:00 PM IST
The sale notice sets inspection on 2026-11-10,10 AM–3 PM IST, by prior appointment with the authorised officer.
Sale notice
Registration and EMD close
10 Nov 2026, 5:00 PM IST
Register, pay the EMD and submit your opening offer (usually at least the reserve); bidding itself is in the online auction
Listing 244822
Online auction
12 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–2:00 PM IST
On bankeauctions.com. Bids rise in steps of ₹10,000, and a late bid extends the auction by 5 minutes, with no limit
Read the requirements and risks from this lot’s sale documents, checked on 2 Nov 2026. Follow the lender’s originals and any later amendment before paying.
Sale documents
What exactly is being sold?
Land measuring 2.69 hectares in survey 8/2, Vettilappara village, Malappuram district, Kerala. Property ID 106201; EM 5/2012 dated 6 September 2012; Malappuram LT SRO document 304/1979 dated 16 February 1979.
Boundaries: north and east, adjoining private properties; south, a stream (thodu); west, Government UP School Odakkayam property.
Neighbours’ names left out for privacy.
What are the reserve price and EMD for this land?
The reserve is ₹74,39,400 and the earnest-money deposit (EMD) is ₹7,43,940. The published submission deadline is 10 Nov 2026, 5:00 PM IST. The online auction is a separate event; follow the notice’s payment and document instructions.
Who can bid for this land, and how do I register?
Register on bankeauctions.com. Submit PAN, identity and address proof, bidder contact details, refund-account details and EMD payment proof by the printed deadline, by hand or email to the branch named in the notice.
The notice permits a demand draft or RTGS/NEFT/fund transfer. Bring original identity documents when paying the balance of the initial 25%.
Registration and documents do not themselves establish approval to bid.
Does the bank have possession, and can I inspect it?
The lender’s sale notice doesn’t say whether its possession is physical or symbolic. The sale notice sets inspection on 2026-11-10,10 AM–3 PM IST, by prior appointment with the authorised officer. Ask Kerala Gramin Bank’s authorised officer before you pay the EMD.
What do I pay if my bid is accepted?
Pay 25% of the sale price, including EMD, immediately when declared the successful bidder. Pay the balance within 15 days from the secured creditor’s sale confirmation. Default can forfeit the deposit without notice and lead to resale. Unsuccessful EMD is returned without interest; no fixed refund period is printed.
What other charges or claims could I face?
The purchaser bears conveyance, stamp duty, registration, applicable GST and society, municipal/panchayat, electricity, water and other dues, including outstanding amounts. The notice states no encumbrance is known to the bank; this is not a title guarantee.
It directs the successful bidder to handle 1% TDS for sale proceeds of ₹50 lakh or more and give the original certificate to the bank.
What are the withdrawal, payment and sale risks?
The bank states that it has taken possession, but does not specify physical or symbolic possession for this property. The sale is as is where is and as is what is, subject to the secured creditor’s confirmation.
The authorised officer may postpone, cancel or vary the auction. Inspect the property and title documents before bidding.
Check the latest notice and any amendments before paying. Follow the registration, payment and bidding instructions above and in the lender’s documents. BiddingPulse accepts no registrations, deposits or bids.