Independent research only · Not affiliated with any government, bank, or tendering agency · Register, pay, and submit tenders through the authority’s official process directly.

Source published27 Oct 2026
ConcludedExpected 13 Nov 2026
Last verified27 Oct 2026
SDA SrinagarAnnounced · source page 27 Oct 2026

SDA Srinagar Bemina shops: 3 licence offers

Srinagar Development Authority is reoffering three first-floor shops near the Community Facility Centre on Bemina–Budgam Road, with an initial 20-year licence. The same shops appeared in April’s notice. Visit the proposed shop line before bidding to check its condition and handover readiness.

Participation is open now. Earnest money ₹1 L. Electronic submissions close 13 Nov 2026, 4:30 PM IST.

3 shopsReserve ₹41.11 LElectronic submissions by 13 Nov 2026

Key facts SDA Srinagar Bemina shop licences e-tender

Authority
Srinagar Development Authority
Status
Submissions open
Shops
3
Location
Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
Electronic bid-submission window
28 Oct–13 Nov 2026
Electronic submissions close
13 Nov 2026, 4:30 PM IST
Earnest money
₹1 L
Reserve price
₹41.11 L
Official source
Jammu and Kashmir eProcurement portal (jktenders.gov.in)
Last verified
27 Oct 2026

Compiled from SDA Srinagar’s linked official materials. BiddingPulse is independent research, not affiliated with SDA Srinagar; registration, payment and tender submission happen on the official source.

On the numbers

What “3 shops” means

What the SDA Srinagar official tender materials say

Three first-floor Bemina–Budgam Road shops on an initial 20-year licence, electronic submissions 28 October–13 November and bid opening 16 November 2026.

What BiddingPulse covers

Every shop identity and published price, plus the application checklist, premium instalments, monthly rent, possession requirements and financial risks in the full tender.

Tender summary

Source: SDA Srinagar linked official tender materials

This page covers 3 shops in Srinagar.

The e-tender runs to a published public timetable. An eligible bidder submits their tender response by 13 Nov 2026, 4:30 PM IST. Tender-document access and tender-response submission happen on the Jammu and Kashmir eProcurement portal (JK Tenders); earnest money arrangements follow the current tender documents and authority instructions separately, and the authoritative notice sits on SDA’s website (kucms6.uok.edu.in).

Each shop has 165 sq ft carpet area and a minimum reserve of ₹41,11,190 per shop, excluding GST. Monthly rent is ₹7 per sq ft plus GST, separate from the premium. Earnest money is ₹1,00,000 and the tender fee is ₹500. Additional costs include ₹500 tender-document fee; no exemption; GST excluded from the reserve premium; Monthly first-floor rent: ₹7 per sq ft plus GST; 12 months in advance and 10% increases every three years; and Electrical fittings, electricity, maintenance, security, applicable taxes and licence-deed charges.

Use the notice and tender portal links below to check the latest details and prepare the tender response.

Tender timeline

Source: SDA Srinagar linked official tender materials
StageDate & timeWhat it meansSource
Notice published27 Oct 2026, 5:00 PM ISTThe authority notice prints the publishing date; JK Tenders supplies the time. This repeats the shop identities in the April notice.SDA Srinagar
Electronic submissions open28 Oct 2026, 9:00 AM ISTJK Tenders’ published bid-submission start; documents are listed for download from 27 October.JK Tenders
Electronic submissions close13 Nov 2026, 4:30 PM ISTBoth the authority notice and tender detail give this submission cutoff. No separate EMD cutoff is verified.JK Tenders
Electronic bid-submission window28 Oct–13 Nov 2026Submit electronic bids through JK Tenders. These are submission dates; no separate live ascending-auction session is verified.JK Tenders
Submitted bids open16 Nov 2026, 12:00 noon ISTThe notice calls this bid opening. It is not evidence of a live auction, acceptance or allotment.JK Tenders

Eligibility, payments and licence terms

The initial licence is for 20 years. The bid premium, monthly rent, GST and other charges are explained below.

Who can bid for the Bemina shops?

SDA invites eligible individuals, contractors, firms and agencies. Bidders must have reached the legal age of majority when filling the bid form, and must visit the site before bidding.

Documents to prepare

  • IdentityPDF copies of PAN and Aadhaar.
  • PaymentsPDF copies of the earnest-money deposit and tender-fee proof. The portal permits no exemption from either payment.
  • Applicant conditionsThe tender does not specify nationality, domicile or entity-authorisation requirements. Confirm any applicable requirements with SDA; the portal’s “ALL TENDERERS” class is not an individual eligibility approval.
SourcesFull tender p.4, opening paragraph and clauses 1 and 9; JK Tenders cover checklist and exemption fields

What does the online bid require?

The tender requires online submission through JK Tenders, with a published deadline of 13 November 2026 at 4:30 PM IST. It uses two separate covers and does not accept physical bids.

Bid checklist

  • Cover 1 — documentsPAN, Aadhaar, earnest-money and tender-fee PDFs in Fee/PreQual/Technical.
  • Cover 2 — priceBOQ_1116509.xls is the financial-bid form. It lists shops 5, 6 and 8 separately. Only the bidder name and permitted values may be entered; changing or replacing the template can cause rejection.
  • Site visitThe tender requires a site visit before bidding. Its current documents and amendments govern submission.
SourcesFull tender p.4 clauses 1 and 3; JK Tenders covers and critical dates; BOQ price-schedule instructions
October notice reserve column; full tender p.4 clause 4; BOQ_1116509.xls rows 14–16

What is the reserve price?

The minimum reserve is ₹41,11,190 per shop, excluding GST. This is the starting premium: bids must be above it, and monthly rent is payable separately. The BOQ lists the same reserve for each of shops 5, 6 and 8.

October notice table; JK Tenders payment-instrument, fee, EMD and cover fields; full tender clause 5

What deposits and fees are published?

Earnest money is ₹1,00,000 and the tender fee is ₹500. JK Tenders specifies offline payment to the Vice Chairman, Srinagar Development Authority, payable at Jammu and Kashmir, with no exemption for either amount. Its listed instruments include demand draft, bank guarantee, banker’s cheque/pay order, fixed deposit, savings certificates and CDR. Upload both payment proofs with the technical cover. Confirm the instrument and delivery instructions with SDA. A separate payment cutoff, payment basis for multiple shops, unsuccessful-bidder refund timing and any carry-over from April are not stated.

When must the successful bidder pay the premium?

The accepted bid premium is payable in two instalments. The successful bidder’s earnest money is adjusted against the second instalment.

Payment schedule

  • First 50%Within 30 days of acceptance of the bid.
  • Remaining 50%The tender says “after 65 days”. Obtain the dated payment schedule with SDA’s acceptance letter.
  • Late paymentPremium arrears attract 12% annual interest. If the full premium and interest remain unpaid six months after bid acceptance, the allotment is liable to cancellation and the earnest money and premium already paid are forfeited.

What rent and other costs apply?

These first-floor shops carry monthly rent of ₹7 per sq ft of carpet area, plus applicable GST, in addition to the premium.

Rent obligations

  • AdvancePay 12 months’ rent when the licence deed is executed or physical possession is issued.
  • IncreasesRent rises by 10% after every three years, prospectively.
  • Monthly paymentPay through SDA’s rent portal in the first week of each month. Late rent attracts 18% annual interest; 15 months of continuous default can lead to cancellation.

Other charges

  • Utilities and upkeepThe allottee pays for electrical fittings, electricity consumption, maintenance and security of the complex.
  • Taxes and deedApplicable taxes and licence-deed execution charges are also payable by the allottee.
SourcesFull tender p.4 clauses 6–8 and p.5 clauses 14–17
October Notice 4 and April Notice 02, property tables and dates

Is this a new property offer?

It is a further notice for the same shop-line: April’s Auction Notice 02 lists the identical first-floor shops 05, 06 and 08, the same 165 sq ft carpet area and the same printed reserve figure. October changes the notice and submission timetable. This page is our first coverage of that continuing property identity; no sale, failed auction or vacancy reason is inferred from the reoffer.

How long is the licence, and when can I use the shop?

The initial licence is for 20 years. Any extension depends on the period and terms SDA or the government sets at that time. This is a licence, not a freehold purchase.

Possession and opening

  • Complete formalitiesClause 10 allows two months for formalities and provides for possession on their completion. Rent starts afterwards, or from earlier handover. If formalities are delayed beyond the prescribed period, rent is charged from the letter-of-intent date.
  • Start tradingOperate the shop within one month of possession. If it remains closed or nonfunctional, clause 12 provides for cancellation and forfeiture of the amount deposited, without notice.
  • Inspect firstThe notice describes a proposed shop line. Confirm its present condition, handover readiness and your intended use during the mandatory site visit.
SourcesFull tender p.4 clauses 1–2 and 10; p.5 continuation of clause 10 and clause 12
Full tender p.5 clauses 11, 13 and 18–20

What other licence restrictions should I check?

Keep the premises in good repair; additions, alterations or modifications require SDA’s written consent. Clause 13 requires written authority permission in relation to possession of the whole or part of the premises; obtain SDA’s approval before any proposed transfer or sharing. SDA can reject even the highest bid, extend the process or cancel the notice, and the tender excludes compensation for those decisions.

Full tender p.5 clause 21; JK Tenders Bid Validity (Days) field

How long must my bid remain valid?

The full tender’s clause 21 states 90 days from technical-bid opening, while JK Tenders’ summary field states 180 days. Ask SDA to confirm the applicable validity period.

October notice clauses 3–5; JK Tenders Form Of Contract and critical dates

Is 16 November the live-auction date?

SDA schedules bid opening for 16 November 2026 at 12:00 noon IST, after submissions close on 13 November at 4:30 PM IST. JK Tenders labels the contract “Tender cum Auction”, but the inspected tender materials give no separate live-auction timetable or procedure. Check the tender’s corrigenda and later notices for any further bidding stage. Bid opening alone does not establish an award.

Where the 3 shops are

From Auction Notice No. 4 of 2026 · tender 2026_HAUDD_329475_1

All 3 shops are in Bemina–Budgam Road · first floor.

The SDA Srinagar hubHow SDA Srinagar e-tenders work, and each SDA Srinagar notice we publish.

The three Bemina shops

First-floor shops near the Community Facility Centre on Bemina–Budgam Road. The April and October notices identify these same units.

October notice property table

Which shops are included?

All three are on the first floor. The authority labels 15 × 11 feet, 165 sq ft as carpet area for each.

View 3 shops
  • Shop 05

    Bemina–Budgam Road · first floor

    Carpet area
    165 sq ft
    15 × 11 ft as printed
    Initial licence
    20 years
    Minimum reserve per shop
    ₹41,11,190
    Premium, excluding GST
    Monthly rent
    ₹7 per sq ft
    Carpet area basis, plus GST
    Back to all shops
  • Shop 06

    Bemina–Budgam Road · first floor

    Carpet area
    165 sq ft
    15 × 11 ft as printed
    Initial licence
    20 years
    Minimum reserve per shop
    ₹41,11,190
    Premium, excluding GST
    Monthly rent
    ₹7 per sq ft
    Carpet area basis, plus GST
    Back to all shops
  • Shop 08

    Bemina–Budgam Road · first floor

    Carpet area
    165 sq ft
    15 × 11 ft as printed
    Initial licence
    20 years
    Minimum reserve per shop
    ₹41,11,190
    Premium, excluding GST
    Monthly rent
    ₹7 per sq ft
    Carpet area basis, plus GST
    Back to all shops

Verify on the official source

Publicly available SDA Srinagar sources

Check each shop’s current record, reserve, earnest money, and published area details in the linked official tender materials. Tender-document access and submission use the official JK Tenders portal.

Jammu and Kashmir eProcurement portalOfficial portal named in the notice for downloading tender documents and uploading the tender responsejktenders.gov.in

How to find it on JK Tenders

  1. Tenders by Organisation
  2. HAUDD
  3. Auction No. 4 of 2026, tender 2026_HAUDD_329475_1

Match Srinagar Development Authority and the Bemina–Budgam Road shop-line. Open Tendernotice_1.pdf; pages 4–5 contain the licence conditions. Download the work-item ZIP for BOQ_1116509.xls, the financial-bid form.

Files on the JK Tenders record

  • Five-page notice and licence conditions; terms on pages 4–5 Tendernotice_1.pdf · 1964.66 KB
  • Financial-bid form in the work-item ZIP BOQ_1116509.xls · 346.00 KB

Practical questions

How much earnest money is required?
₹1,00,000 payable or pledged to the Vice Chairman, SDA, with proof in the technical cover. No exemption is allowed; confirm the payment basis if bidding for multiple shops. The successful bidder’s earnest money is adjusted against the second premium instalment. Nonpayment can cause forfeiture; unsuccessful-bidder refund timing is not stated. Confirm the amount in the linked official tender materials before paying.
What is the published electronic submissions deadline for the SDA Srinagar Bemina shop licences tender?
Online tender submissions close 13 Nov 2026, 4:30 PM IST. All dates are on the JK Tenders portal / the official notice.
Where do I submit a tender?
Tender-document access and submission happen on the Jammu and Kashmir eProcurement portal (JK Tenders) at https://jktenders.gov.in/nicgep/app. The published materials state the earnest money amount; follow the payment method and deadlines in the tender documents. The authoritative notice is published on SDA’s website (kucms6.uok.edu.in). BiddingPulse is not a party to the tender — access documents, arrange the earnest money, and submit only on the official source.
What are the main terms of these shop licences?
The licence initially lasts 20 years. The bid premium and monthly rent are separate, and SDA can reject even the highest bid. The full tender governs payment, possession and cancellation.

Publication record

Every change dated · never silently rewritten
Expected 13 Nov 2026
Concluded record
After tender closing, this page folds into the archive and is kept as a permanent, dated record of the notice. Status and dates only — no evaluation result, accepted offer, or successful bidder.
27 Oct 2026
First coverage of the continuing Bemina shop-line offer
SDA’s October notice reoffers the three shops already identified in April. The authority-hosted originals establish the count and carpet area; the numeric reserve is ₹41,11,190 per shop, with GST excluded in October. The current tender closes submissions on 13 November and schedules bid opening on 16 November. This is one continuing property record, not a new page for every changed date.
Read the current SDA notice

BiddingPulse has no other open sale listed in Jammu and Kashmir in this view. Our coverage may be incomplete or out of date. Official notices or changes may appear before our updates. Check the authority’s latest notices and portal before acting. These are open elsewhere in India.