Independent research only · Not affiliated with any government, bank, or auction agency · Register, pay, and bid on the official source directly.

Listed5 Nov 2026
Registration and EMD close25 Nov 2026, 5:00 PM IST
Online auctionScheduled 26 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–12:30 PM IST
Last verified5 Nov 2026
Equitas Small Finance BankRegistration open

Land and building in Melanedukulam, Madurai: Equitas Small Finance Bank auction

Land and building in Melanedukulam, Madurai, Tamil Nadu, listed by Equitas Small Finance Bank under the SARFAESI Act, 2002.

Registration is open now. Reserve ₹4.41 L, EMD ₹44,100. Registration and EMD close 25 Nov 2026, 5:00 PM IST.

Land and buildingReserve ₹4.41 LRegister and pay the EMD by 25 Nov 2026

Key facts Equitas Small Finance Bank auction of land and building in Melanedukulam, Madurai

Lender
Equitas Small Finance Bank
Status
Registration open
Property
Plot 10 (south side)
Address
Plot 10 (south side), Bamban Nagar, Sakthiganapathi Street, village Melanedukulam, Madurai South taluk, Madurai, Tamil Nadu
Land area
520 sq ft
Possession
Not stated in the sale notice
Sold under
SARFAESI Act, 2002
Online auction
26 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–12:30 PM IST
Registration and EMD close
25 Nov 2026, 5:00 PM IST
Reserve price
₹4,41,000
Bidding
See the bidding rules below for increments and extensions
Inspection
4 Nov 2026, 10:00 AM IST to 18 Nov 2026, 5:00 PM IST — confirm access; see the auction and payment timeline
Earnest money (EMD)
₹44,100, 10% of the reserve
Official source
Equitas Small Finance Bank listing 245227 on bankeauctions.com
Last verified
5 Nov 2026

Compiled from Equitas Small Finance Bank’s listing 245227 and its linked sale documents on bankeauctions.com, checked on 5 Nov 2026. BiddingPulse is independent research, not affiliated with the lender or bankeauctions.com; follow the lender’s registration and payment instructions. The sale follows the lender’s published process.

On the numbers

What the “₹4.41 L reserve” means

What Equitas Small Finance Bank’s sale documents say

The reserve is ₹4,41,000, with an EMD of ₹44,100. The published submission deadline is 25 Nov 2026, 5:00 PM IST. The highest bid is subject to acceptance under the sale notice.

What BiddingPulse covers

The property, dates, possession, participation requirements, payments and material risks in the linked sale documents, read on 5 Nov 2026. Any conflict or missing detail is identified below. This is not a title or occupancy verification. Names of borrowers and other people are left out.

Auction summary

Source: Equitas Small Finance Bank listing on bankeauctions.com; lender’s sale documents

Equitas Small Finance Bank is selling land and building in Melanedukulam, Madurai, Tamil Nadu. Its sale notice doesn’t establish whether the lender’s possession is physical or symbolic. The property is security for a loan, and the lender is selling it under the SARFAESI Act, 2002, which lets a lender sell a defaulted loan’s security without going to court.

The reserve is ₹4,41,000 and the notice EMD is ₹44,100. Submission closes 25 Nov 2026, 5:00 PM IST. The online auction is scheduled for 26 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–12:30 PM IST. See the bidding rules below for increments and extensions. Inspection is set for 4 Nov 2026, 10:00 AM IST to 18 Nov 2026, 5:00 PM IST.

Use the official listing below to read the sale notice, register, pay the EMD and bid. Check every figure here against it first.

Auction & payment timeline

Source: Equitas Small Finance Bank listing on bankeauctions.com; lender’s sale documents; SARFAESI sale rules
StageDateWhat it meansSource
Sale notice dated21 Oct 2026The newspaper and platform give 21 October 2026. First coverage on 5 November is a later discovery, not the sale’s launch.Sale notice
Inspection4 Nov 2026, 10:00 AM IST to 18 Nov 2026, 5:00 PM ISTbankeauctions.com lists 4 November, 10:00 AM IST through 18 November, 5:00 PM IST as the inspection period. The newspaper does not give an inspection appointment; arrange access with the authorised officer before visiting.Listing 245227
Listing seen5 Nov 2026First seen on bankeauctions.comListing 245227
Registration and EMD close25 Nov 2026, 5:00 PM ISTThe newspaper gives 25 November without an hour; the matching bankeauctions.com property page supplies the 5:00 PM IST submission cutoff.Listing 245227
Online auction26 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–12:30 PM ISTSee the bidding rules below for bid increments, extensions and any conflicting instructions.Sale notice
Payment after acceptanceNotice-specific deadlinesRead the payment deadlines and conditions below; the lender’s documents set the dates.Sale documents

Sale, possession and payment terms

Read the requirements and risks from this lot’s sale documents, checked on 5 Nov 2026. Follow the lender’s originals and any later amendment before paying.

Sale documents

What exactly is being sold?

520 sq ft of land with a building, Plot 10 (south side), at Bamban Nagar, Sakthiganapathi Street, Melanedukulam village, Madurai South taluk, Madurai district, Tamil Nadu. Survey 1/1 and 1/37. Building floor area is not stated in the notice.

Personal names left out for privacy.

What are the reserve price and EMD for this land and building?

The reserve is ₹4,41,000 and the earnest-money deposit (EMD) is ₹44,100. The published submission deadline is 25 Nov 2026, 5:00 PM IST. The online auction is a separate event; follow the notice’s payment and document instructions.

Who can bid for this land and building, and how do I register?

Register on bankeauctions.com and submit the offer, EMD remittance proof, PAN, attested identity proof and address proof by 25 November 2026, 5:00 PM IST. Upload signed bidder details (Annexure II) and declaration (Annexure III); preserve the remittance challan.

Separate EMD and documents are required for each property. Complete platform training and send Annexure IV to the authorised officer and bankeauctions.com; the highest bidder must send the Annexure V price confirmation immediately after bidding.

The newspaper allows NEFT/RTGS/DD, while tender clause vi rejects demand drafts and cheques. Confirm the accepted remittance method with Equitas before paying.

The checked terms do not state complete age, nationality, residency or entity eligibility; registration alone does not establish eligibility.

Does the bank have possession, and can I inspect it?

The lender’s sale notice doesn’t say whether its possession is physical or symbolic. Arrange and confirm inspection with the authorised officer; see the auction and payment timeline for the full inspection note. Ask Equitas Small Finance Bank’s authorised officer before you pay the EMD.

What do I pay if my bid is accepted?

The tender requires 25% of the sale price, including EMD, within the prescribed period after acceptance, but it does not give an exact duration for that first instalment. Obtain that deadline in writing.

Pay the remaining 75% on or before the 15th day after sale confirmation, unless the authorised officer agrees a written extension. Default can forfeit the EMD and all other amounts paid, with no claim on the property or resale proceeds.

The unsuccessful-bidder EMD is returned to the account given on bankeauctions.com without interest or costs; Annexure III says deposits are retained until successful conclusion of the sale, without a fixed refund day. A sale certificate follows full payment and confirmation, in the bidder’s name.

What other charges or claims could I face?

The buyer bears existing and future encumbrances, whether known or unknown, all statutory and non-statutory dues, taxes, rates, assessments and charges, and stamp duty, additional stamp duty, transfer fees and registration expenses. The bank’s statement about known encumbrances is not a title or no-dues guarantee.

What are the withdrawal, payment and sale risks?

The sale is on an as-is basis. Inspect the property, access, title, permitted use, extent and occupancy before bidding; the notice says possession has been taken but does not identify it as physical or symbolic.

Bids cannot be withdrawn. The highest bid needs bank acceptance; the bank can reject, postpone or cancel the sale, including if its dues are settled.

Misstatements in the bidder declaration or failure to complete payment can forfeit amounts paid.

What are the bidding rules?

The newspaper prints a ₹10,000 bid increment. The tender cover and clause 8(ii) allow unlimited five-minute extensions, but clause 16 says three five-minute extensions.

The displayed end is a scheduled close, not a verified final cutoff. Annexure II requires a sole bidder to improve the bid by one increment; confirm these conflicting extension rules with Equitas before bidding.

Verify on the official source

Public Equitas Small Finance Bank listing

Check the latest notice and any amendments before paying. Follow the registration, payment and bidding instructions above and in the lender’s documents. BiddingPulse accepts no registrations, deposits or bids.

Open this property’s bankeauctions.com page, then View NIT for the multi-edition Equitas notice bundle dated 21 October 2026. In edition 5317, match 520 sq ft, Madurai, Survey 1/1 and 1/37, reserve ₹4,41,000 and auction 26 November 2026. The public download needs the ordinary page session; it failed when opened without that session.

Publication record

Every change dated · never silently rewritten
5 Nov 2026
Listing found on bankeauctions.com
Reserve ₹4,41,000, EMD ₹44,100, registration by 25 Nov 2026.
Listing 245227

More bank auctions in Madurai

See all 3 in Madurai →

3 bank auctions in Madurai are open for registration now.