Independent research only · Not affiliated with any government, bank, or tendering agency · Register, pay, and submit tenders through the authority’s official process directly.
Announced29 Oct 2026
Submission closeExpected 20 Nov 2026
Last verified1 Nov 2026
Bhaderwah Municipal CommitteeAnnounced · notice 29 Oct 2026
Bhaderwah New Bus Stand: five shop leaseholds
Five 20-year shop leaseholds at Bhaderwah’s New Bus Stand. Minimum reserve premiums are ₹10.50–₹11.50 lakh, with monthly rent of ₹3,500–₹4,000. Compare each shop and its payment terms before bidding.
Participation is open now. EMD ₹1 L. Online tender submission closes 20 Nov 2026, 4:00 PM IST.
5 shopsReserve ₹10.50 L – ₹11.50 LOnline tender submission by 20 Nov 2026
First seen · Source: Bhaderwah Municipal Committee linked official tender materials
Key facts Bhaderwah Municipal Committee New Bus Stand shops e-tender
Authority
Municipal Committee Bhaderwah
Status
Submissions open
Shops
5
Location
New Bus Stand, Bhaderwah, Doda, Jammu and Kashmir
Online tender submission window
1–20 Nov 2026, 4:00 PM IST
Online tender submission closes
20 Nov 2026, 4:00 PM IST
EMD
₹1 L
Reserve price range
₹10.50 L – ₹11.50 L
Official source
J&K eProcurement System (jktenders.gov.in)
Last verified
1 Nov 2026
Compiled from Bhaderwah Municipal Committee’s linked official materials. BiddingPulse is independent research, not affiliated with Bhaderwah Municipal Committee; registration, payment and tender submission happen on the official source.
On the numbers
What “5 shops” means
What the Bhaderwah Municipal Committee official tender materials say
Five New Bus Stand shopping-complex shops on a 20-year lease, with a reserve premium and separate monthly rent.
What BiddingPulse covers
All five shop identities, signed price and rent tables, dimensions, eligibility, payment risks and submission dates. Separate movable kiosks are excluded; a later live-auction time is not established.
Tender summary
Source: Bhaderwah Municipal Committee linked official tender materials
This page covers 5 shops in New Bus Stand, Bhaderwah, Doda.
The e-tender runs to a published public timetable. An eligible bidder submits their tender response by 20 Nov 2026, 4:00 PM IST. Tender-document access and tender-response submission happen on the J&K eProcurement System; EMD arrangements follow the current tender documents and authority instructions separately, and the authoritative notice sits on jktenders.gov.in.
Reserve premium: ₹10.50–₹11.50 lakh. EMD: ₹1,00,000 per shop. Application fee: ₹1,000, non-refundable. Monthly rent of ₹3,500–₹4,000 is additional and rises 20% every five years. The municipality retains ownership. Successful bidders face a 15-day payment requirement and EMD forfeiture for non-payment; obtain the dated demand because the clause does not define when that period starts. Additional costs include applicable taxes, fees, electricity and lease-registration expenses.
Use the notice and tender portal links below to check the latest details and prepare the tender response.
Tender timeline
Source: Bhaderwah Municipal Committee linked official tender materials
Stage
Date & time
What it means
Source
Signed shop notice issued
29 Oct 2026
The signed notice and lease conditions predate publication on JK Tenders.
NITshops.pdf
Online submission opens
1 Nov 2026, 10:00 AM IST
The public details show submission and document download opening together.
J&K eProcurement
Online tender submission closes
20 Nov 2026, 4:00 PM IST
Document download also ends at this time. The notice requires EMD and the application fee during this window; confirm instrument delivery and receipt arrangements with the Committee.
Public Critical Dates and signed notice
Online tender submission window
1–20 Nov 2026, 4:00 PM IST
The notice calls the process e-auctioning/e-bidding. These dates establish online tender submission, not a separate ascending-bid session.
J&K eProcurement
Submitted bids open
21 Nov 2026, 2:00 PM IST
At Municipal Committee Bhaderwah. Bid opening is not a verified later live-auction time or an award.
J&K eProcurement
Eligibility, payments and the 20-year lease
Read the signed shop conditions before bidding. The bid premium, monthly rent and other charges are separate obligations.
Who can bid for the Bhaderwah shops?
The signed notice invites persons and firms, and clause 2 of the shop conditions says the scheme is open to all. It does not state a shop-specific reserved category or a residence restriction.
Prepare the required documents
Identity and enclosuresUpload Aadhaar, PAN, scanned signature, photographs and passbook, as listed in clause 16.
Payment and price coversThe public two-cover checklist also requires the EMD CDR, form-fee receipt and the selected shop’s BOQ.
Confirm before applying
Applicant requirementsThe shop documents do not separately define age, nationality, income or firm-authorisation requirements. Confirm any applicable requirements with the Executive Officer; the separate kiosk eligibility rules do not govern these shops.
PartnershipDisclose a partnership when bidding. Clause 7 says a partnership claim not indicated at auction will not be accepted.
SourcesNITshops.pdf, p.1, signed 29 October 2026, MC/B/2026/779-84, invitation; TermsandconditionsS.pdf, pp.1–2, signed 29 October 2026, MC/B/2026/785, clauses 2, 7 and 16; five public cover checklists
NITshops.pdf, p.1, signed 29 October 2026, MC/B/2026/779-84, payment paragraph; TermsandconditionsS.pdf, pp.1–2, signed 29 October 2026, MC/B/2026/785, clause 14; public payment and cover fields
Each shop requires ₹1,00,000 EMD and a separate ₹1,000 non-refundable application fee. All five public tender records permit no EMD or fee exemption. Clause 14 requires the EMD as a CDR pledged to the Executive Officer, Municipal Committee Bhaderwah. The notice requires the payments during 1 November, 10:00 AM to 20 November, 4:00 PM IST. Confirm the application-fee payment instructions and delivery of originals with the Committee, and upload both proofs in the technical cover. Payment alone does not submit an online bid.
What is the reserve, and when must the successful bidder pay?
The minimum reserve is the starting premium for the lease: ₹11.00 lakh for Shop 1, ₹11.50 lakh for Shop 1-A and ₹10.50 lakh each for Shops 10, 11 and 13. The notice asks for bids above the minimum and rejects conditional offers.
Payment and forfeiture
15-day requirementClause 15 requires the successful bidder to deposit the payment in 15 days, otherwise the EMD is forfeited. It does not identify the event from which those 15 days run. Obtain the dated payment demand and exact due date from the Committee.
Premium is not refundableClause 11 says premium already paid will not be refunded or adjusted against any dues.
Keep the amounts separate
EMDThe notice describes EMD as refundable, subject to the forfeiture condition. It does not give unsuccessful-bidder refund timing or establish adjustment against the premium.
Rent and other costsMonthly rent, applicable taxes, fees, electricity and lease-registration expenses are additional. The minimum reserve is not the total cost of occupying the shop.
SourcesNITshops.pdf, p.1, signed 29 October 2026, MC/B/2026/779-84, reserve table; TermsandconditionsS.pdf, pp.1–2, signed 29 October 2026, MC/B/2026/785, clauses 3, 9, 11, 12 and 15
NITshops.pdf, p.1, signed 29 October 2026, MC/B/2026/779-84,monthly-rent column; TermsandconditionsS.pdf, pp.1–2, signed 29 October 2026, MC/B/2026/785, clauses 3, 5 and 8
Monthly rent is ₹4,000 for each of Shops 1 and 1-A, and ₹3,500 for each of Shops 10, 11 and 13. Clause 3 increases rent by 20% after every five years from allotment. The Committee communicates the possession arrangements and requires the lease agreement; clause 5 makes rent due from that date. Confirm the dated handover and rent commencement in writing. Three consecutive months of unpaid rent can lead to ejectment under law and recovery of arrears.
What rights and restrictions come with the lease?
The leasehold period is 20 years. The municipality retains ownership throughout; at expiry, the conditions provide for a fresh agreement or re-auction, not an automatic renewal.
Using the shop
Transfer and sublettingClause 6 restricts sale, subletting and transfer, including partnership arrangements treated as unauthorised subletting. Obtain written municipal permission; breach can lead to cancellation.
Alterations and tradeInternal or external alterations need written permission. The documents do not specify a permitted-trade list; confirm your intended use and inspect the premises before bidding.
Agreement and authority powers
Possession and costsThe highest bidder must satisfy the notice conditions and execute the agreement. Lease-registration expenses, taxes, fees and electricity are payable separately.
Other terms and disputesThe Committee may extend receipt dates or cancel bids, and may add suitable terms to the lease agreement. Clause 11 names the Director, Urban Local Bodies Jammu as sole arbitrator, whose decision is final and binding under that clause.
SourcesTermsandconditionsS.pdf, pp.1–2, signed 29 October 2026, MC/B/2026/785, clauses 1, 4–13
When are bids due, and is bid opening a live auction?
Critical Dates in the five official shop records; signed notice submission/payment window
Online bids and document download close on 20 November 2026 at 4:00 PM IST. The public schedule sets bid opening for 21 November at 2:00 PM IST at Municipal Committee Bhaderwah. It does not establish a separate live ascending-auction timetable. Use the selected shop’s latest official notice and any corrigendum before submitting.
How do I find the signed documents and my shop’s bid form?
Official public-search workflow and shop document lists; NITshops.pdf office-inspection paragraph
JK Tenders homepage → Search with ID/Title/Reference no → enter the full tender ID → Go → select the exact matching shop. For example, 2026_HAUDD_329873_1 identifies Shop 1. If a saved detail link expires, repeat this public search, or use Tenders by Organisation → HAUDD. Open the work-item ZIP for NITshops.pdf and TermsandconditionsS.pdf, then use the BOQ for your selected shop. Shop 1 uses BOQ_1118400.xls and Shop 1-A uses BOQ_1118406.xls. Match the shop name inside the spreadsheet before entering a bid. The BOQ instructions allow only the bidder name and values to be entered; modifying or replacing the template can cause rejection. The signed documents can also be inspected at the Committee office during working hours. For unclear payment or applicant requirements, contact the Executive Officer at eobhaderwah-jk@nic.in.
NITKiosks.pdf, p.3, section 10 General Conditions, movable-asset and relocation clause
No. The signed Bhaderwah kiosk notice describes the kiosks as movable assets and expressly excludes lease, tenancy, ownership or other rights over the land or site beneath them. This property page covers only the five shop leaseholds. The kiosk prices and reservation rules do not apply to the shops.
Publicly available Bhaderwah Municipal Committee sources
Check each shop’s current record, reserve, EMD, and published area details in the linked official tender materials. Tender-document access and submission use the official J&K eProcurement portal.
For example, 2026_HAUDD_329873_1 identifies Shop 1. If a saved detail link expires, repeat this public search, or use Tenders by Organisation → HAUDD.
Search 2026_HAUDD_329873_1 (Shop 1). Its work-item ZIP contains NITshops.pdf and TermsandconditionsS.pdf, covering all five shops, plus that shop’s BOQ.
Files on the J&K eProcurement record
Signed notice: five shop identities, dimensions, reserves, EMD, fee and monthly rentNITshops.pdf
Two-page signed lease conditions, clauses 1–16TermsandconditionsS.pdf
Financial-bid form: match the selected tender ID and shopShop-specific BOQ (.xls)
Practical questions
How much EMD is required?
₹1,00,000 per shop; separate ₹1,000 non-refundable application fee. The notice calls EMD refundable, but clause 15 forfeits it if the successful bidder misses the 15-day payment requirement. Refund timing and premium adjustment are not specified. Confirm the amount in the linked official tender materials before paying.
What is the published online tender submission deadline for the Bhaderwah Municipal Committee New Bus Stand shops tender?
Online tender submissions close 20 Nov 2026, 4:00 PM IST; Submitted bids open — 21 Nov 2026, 2:00 PM IST. All dates are on the J&K eProcurement portal / the official notice.
Where do I submit a tender?
Tender-document access and submission happen on the J&K eProcurement System at https://jktenders.gov.in/nicgep/app. The published materials state the EMD amount; follow the payment method and deadlines in the tender documents. The authoritative notice is published on jktenders.gov.in. BiddingPulse is not a party to the tender — access documents, arrange the EMD, and submit only on the official source.
Publication record
Every change dated · never silently rewritten
Expected 20 Nov 2026
Tender record
After tender closing, this page folds into the archive and is kept as a permanent, dated record of the notice. Status and dates only — no evaluation result, accepted offer, or successful bidder.
1 Nov 2026
First coverage of the New Bus Stand shop notice
Five shop leaseholds, their reserve premiums, rent, dimensions, tender IDs and signed conditions. The notice was issued on 29 October and published on JK Tenders on 1 November. First coverage here does not establish a new municipal programme or a previous auction outcome.