Independent research only · Not affiliated with any government, bank, or auction agency · Register, pay, and bid on the official source directly.

Listed1 Nov 2026
Registration and EMD close27 Nov 2026, 3:00 PM IST
Online auctionScheduled 30 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–4:00 PM IST
Last verified1 Nov 2026
The Kerala State Co-operative BankRegistration open

Land in Virupakka: The Kerala State Co-operative Bank auction

Land in Virupakka, Kerala, listed by The Kerala State Co-operative Bank Ltd. under the bank’s own asset-sale terms.

Registration is open now. Reserve ₹9.61 Cr, EMD ₹96.10 L. Registration and EMD close 27 Nov 2026, 3:00 PM IST.

Confirm before paying. The bank’s original identifies a bank-owned asset sale. The platform’s SARFAESI label and malformed parcel figures do not govern this page.

LandReserve ₹9.61 CrRegister and pay the EMD by 27 Nov 2026

Key facts The Kerala State Co-operative Bank auction of land in Virupakka

Lender
The Kerala State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
Status
Registration open
Property
Land
Address
Village Virupakka, Thalappilly taluk, Thrissur district, Kerala
Land area
9.50 acres
Possession
Not stated in the sale notice
Sold under
Bank-owned asset sale
Online auction
30 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–4:00 PM IST
Submission / EMD timing
EMD and the platform’s opening offer close on 27 November 2026 at 3:00 PM IST. Supporting documents reach the bank by 5:00 PM IST that day. These are separate deadlines; participation closes at 3:00 PM.
Reserve price
₹9,61,00,000
Bidding
See the bidding rules below for increments and extensions
Inspection
Inspection is by prior appointment on working days from 16 to 20 November 2026, 10:00 AM–5:00 PM IST. The platform starts at 11:00 AM; the bank’s original terms start at 10:00 AM.
Earnest money (EMD)
₹96,10,000, 10% of the reserve — The English reserve column is incorrectly headed “Rs. in lakhs” above 96100000. The Malayalam advertisement prints ₹9,61,00,000 and the EMD is ₹96,10,000; this page uses those rupee amounts.
Platform label conflict
The platform labels the event SARFAESI, but the bank’s original describes its own non-banking asset. Its copied areas read 948271 and .729 cents; the original clearly gives 948.271 and 1.729 cents. The platform inspection starts at 11:00 AM; clause b of the original starts at 10:00 AM.
Official source
The Kerala State Co-operative Bank listing 244770 on bankeauctions.com
Last verified
1 Nov 2026

Compiled from The Kerala State Co-operative Bank Ltd.’s listing 244770 and its linked sale documents on bankeauctions.com, checked on 1 Nov 2026. BiddingPulse is independent research, not affiliated with the lender or bankeauctions.com; follow the lender’s registration and payment instructions. The sale follows the lender’s published process.

On the numbers

What the “₹9.61 Cr reserve” means

What The Kerala State Co-operative Bank’s sale documents say

The reserve is ₹9,61,00,000, with an EMD of ₹96,10,000. The English reserve column is incorrectly headed “Rs. in lakhs” above 96100000. The Malayalam advertisement prints ₹9,61,00,000 and the EMD is ₹96,10,000; this page uses those rupee amounts. The highest bid is subject to acceptance under the sale notice.

What BiddingPulse covers

The property, dates, possession, participation requirements, payments and material risks in the linked sale documents, read on 1 Nov 2026. Any conflict or missing detail is identified below. This is not a title or occupancy verification. Names of borrowers and other people are left out.

Auction summary

Source: The Kerala State Co-operative Bank listing on bankeauctions.com; lender’s sale documents

The Kerala State Co-operative Bank Ltd. is selling land in Virupakka, Kerala. Its sale notice doesn’t say whether the lender’s possession is physical or symbolic. The bank identifies this as its own non-banking asset. Its published asset-sale terms govern the offer.

The reserve is ₹9,61,00,000 and the notice EMD is ₹96,10,000. The English reserve column is incorrectly headed “Rs. in lakhs” above 96100000. The Malayalam advertisement prints ₹9,61,00,000 and the EMD is ₹96,10,000; this page uses those rupee amounts. The online auction is scheduled for 30 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–4:00 PM IST. See the bidding rules below for increments and extensions. Inspection is set for 16 Nov 2026, 10:00 AM IST to 20 Nov 2026, 5:00 PM IST.

Use the official listing below to read the sale notice, register, pay the EMD and bid. Check every figure here against it first.

Auction & payment timeline

Source: The Kerala State Co-operative Bank listing on bankeauctions.com; lender’s sale documents
StageDateWhat it meansSource
Sale notice dated31 Oct 2026Date printed on the bank’s signed sale notice, before BiddingPulse first recorded this listing.Sale notice
Listing seen1 Nov 2026First seen on bankeauctions.comListing 244770
Inspection16 Nov 2026, 10:00 AM IST to 20 Nov 2026, 5:00 PM ISTInspection is by prior appointment on working days from 16 to 20 November 2026, 10:00 AM–5:00 PM IST. The platform starts at 11:00 AM; the bank’s original terms start at 10:00 AM.Sale notice
Submission / EMD timing27 Nov 2026, 3:00 PM ISTEMD and the platform’s opening offer close on 27 November 2026 at 3:00 PM IST. Supporting documents reach the bank by 5:00 PM IST that day. These are separate deadlines; participation closes at 3:00 PM.Listing 244770
Online auction30 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–4:00 PM ISTSee the bidding rules below for bid increments, extensions and any conflicting instructions.Sale notice
Payment after acceptanceNotice-specific deadlinesRead the payment deadlines and conditions below; the lender’s documents set the dates.Sale documents

Sale, possession and payment terms

Read the requirements and risks from this lot’s sale documents, checked on 1 Nov 2026. Follow the lender’s originals and any later amendment before paying.

Sale documents

What exactly is being sold?

9.50 acres of land in village Virupakka, Thalappilly taluk, Thrissur district, Kerala. It is made up of two parcels: 948.271 cents in Survey / re-survey No. 29/1-1 and 1.729 cents in Survey / re-survey No. 29/3-1.
The bank identifies the asset as its own non-banking property. Ownership does not establish physical possession, which the notice does not classify. The two parcels total 950 cents, or 9.50 acres. Deed P4/1/09/5784/1/2012 is dated 26 December 2012, registered at Wadakkanchery. Improvements are included; a separate building area, property PIN and tenure are not stated. Inspection is by prior appointment on working days from 16–20 November, 10:00 AM–5:00 PM IST.
Neighbours’ names left out for privacy.

BiddingPulse explainer

What do the listing’s terms mean?

A survey number identifies the land in the revenue map; where the description gives an old and a new one, both are the same land under the old and new surveys.

What are the reserve price and EMD for this land?

The reserve is ₹9,61,00,000 and the earnest-money deposit (EMD) is ₹96,10,000. The English reserve column is incorrectly headed “Rs. in lakhs” above 96100000. The Malayalam advertisement prints ₹9,61,00,000 and the EMD is ₹96,10,000; this page uses those rupee amounts. EMD and the platform’s opening offer close on 27 November 2026 at 3:00 PM IST. Supporting documents reach the bank by 5:00 PM IST that day. These are separate deadlines; participation closes at 3:00 PM.

Who can bid for this land, and how do I register?

Register on bankeauctions.com. Pay the ₹96,10,000 EMD by demand draft in favour of the bank’s Deputy General Manager, or by RTGS, NEFT or fund transfer to the bank account in the signed notice, by 27 November 2026 at 3:00 PM IST.

Submit EMD evidence, PAN, identity and address proof, contact details and refund-account particulars to the Deputy General Manager, Regional Office Thrissur, by hand or the email in the notice by 5:00 PM.

The successful bidder must present the originals when completing the initial 25% payment. Registration alone does not confirm eligibility.

What earlier sale evidence is available?

The signed notice is dated 31 October 2026. BiddingPulse first recorded the listing on 1 November at 2:38 PM IST. This is an existing published offer newly added to the site, not a new launch; no earlier result has been verified.

Does the bank have possession, and can I inspect it?

The lender’s sale notice doesn’t say whether its possession is physical or symbolic. Inspection is by prior appointment on working days from 16 to 20 November 2026, 10:00 AM–5:00 PM IST. The platform starts at 11:00 AM; the bank’s original terms start at 10:00 AM. Ask The Kerala State Co-operative Bank’s officer named in the notice before you pay the EMD.

What do I pay if my bid is accepted?

Pay 25% of the sale price, including EMD, immediately upon being declared successful on the auction day, or no later than 4:00 PM IST on the next working day.

Pay the remaining 75% within 15 days from confirmation of sale by the bank. Default permits forfeiture without further notice and resale. Sale confirmation remains the bank’s decision.

What other charges or claims could I face?

The notice reports no encumbrances seen in the certificate up to 6 July 2026, without warranting title or absence of liabilities. Buyers must check extent, classification, claims, taxes and dues. Conveyance, stamp duty, applicable GST, registration and tax obligations fall to the buyer.

Clause k calls for 1% TDS for proceeds of ₹50 lakh or more and the original certificate; this reports the notice’s instruction, not a determination of the buyer’s tax treatment.

What are the withdrawal, payment and sale risks?

Unsuccessful EMD is refundable, with no fixed refund period stated.

If a court, tribunal or forum stays the auction, the bank disclaims interest, costs, damages or compensation on deposited sums and may be unable to deliver vacant or physical possession.

It can reject the highest offer or postpone, cancel or vary the auction. Payment default risks forfeiture and resale. The bank and service provider disclaim responsibility for bidder-side internet or power failures.

What are the bidding rules?

The bank requires bids above the reserve in ₹10,000 increments. The platform lists unlimited five-minute extensions; the signed notice does not separately specify extensions.

Verify on the official source

Public The Kerala State Co-operative Bank listing

Check the latest notice and any amendments before paying. Follow the registration, payment and bidding instructions above and in the lender’s documents. BiddingPulse accepts no registrations, deposits or bids.

Publication record

Every change dated · never silently rewritten
1 Nov 2026
Listing found on bankeauctions.com
Reserve ₹9,61,00,000, EMD ₹96,10,000, registration by 27 Nov 2026.
Listing 244770

More bank auctions in Thrissur

See all 20 in Thrissur →

20 bank auctions in Thrissur are open for registration now.