Independent research only · Not affiliated with any government, bank, or auction agency · Register, pay, and bid on the official source directly.

First listed30 Aug 2026
Relisted onceLatest 31 Oct 2026
Registration and EMD close7 Dec 2026, 5:00 PM IST
Online auctionScheduled 9 Dec 2026, 11:30 AM–12:30 PM IST
Last verified1 Nov 2026
IndusInd BankRegistration open

Land and building in Chakmilki, Patna: IndusInd Bank auction

Land and building in Chakmilki, Patna, Bihar, listed by IndusInd Bank under the SARFAESI Act, 2002. This is its second listing since Aug 2026, with the reserve down 10% on the first.

Registration is open now. Reserve ₹1,47,01,500, EMD ₹14,70,150. Registration and EMD close 7 Dec 2026, 5:00 PM IST.

Land and buildingReserve ₹1,47,01,500Register and pay the EMD by 7 Dec 2026

Key facts IndusInd Bank auction of land and building in Chakmilki, Patna

Lender
IndusInd Bank
Status
Registration open
Property
Land and building
Address
Thana Chowk (presently Byepass), Chakmilki, Patna Sadar, Patna 800009, Bihar
Land area
5 decimals
Possession
Physical
Sold under
SARFAESI Act, 2002
Online auction
9 Dec 2026, 11:30 AM–12:30 PM IST
Registration and EMD close
7 Dec 2026, 5:00 PM IST
Reserve price
₹1,47,01,500
Bidding
Bids rise in steps of ₹50,000, and a late bid extends the auction by 5 minutes, with no limit
Inspection
19 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–1:00 PM IST
Earnest money (EMD)
₹14,70,150, 10% of the reserve
Listed under
Residential land and building
Official source
IndusInd Bank listing 244643 on bankeauctions.com
Last verified
1 Nov 2026

Compiled from IndusInd Bank’s listing 244643 and its linked sale documents on bankeauctions.com, checked on 1 Nov 2026. BiddingPulse is independent research, not affiliated with the lender or bankeauctions.com; follow the lender’s registration and payment instructions. The sale follows the lender’s published process.

On the numbers

What the “₹1,47,01,500 reserve” means

What IndusInd Bank’s sale documents say

The reserve is ₹1,47,01,500, with an EMD of ₹14,70,150. The published submission deadline is 7 Dec 2026, 5:00 PM IST. The highest bid is subject to acceptance under the sale notice. It is the second listing we have recorded; the first asked ₹1,63,35,000.

What BiddingPulse covers

The property, dates, possession, participation requirements, payments and material risks in the linked sale documents, read on 1 Nov 2026. Any conflict or missing detail is identified below. This is not a title or occupancy verification. Names of borrowers and other people are left out.

Auction summary

Source: IndusInd Bank listing on bankeauctions.com; lender’s sale documents

IndusInd Bank is selling land and building in Chakmilki, Patna, Bihar. Its sale notice says the lender has taken physical possession. The property is security for a loan, and the lender is selling it under the SARFAESI Act, 2002, which lets a lender sell a defaulted loan’s security without going to court.

The reserve is ₹1,47,01,500 and the notice EMD is ₹14,70,150. Submission closes 7 Dec 2026, 5:00 PM IST. The online auction is scheduled for 9 Dec 2026, 11:30 AM–12:30 PM IST. Bids rise in steps of ₹50,000, and a late bid extends the auction by 5 minutes, with no limit. Inspection is set for 19 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–1:00 PM IST.

The lender has listed this property 2 times since 30 Aug 2026. The reserve is down 10% on the first listing.

Use the official listing below to read the sale notice, register, pay the EMD and bid. Check every figure here against it first.

Reserve price history

From the lender’s 2 listings on bankeauctions.com

IndusInd Bank has listed this property 2 times in our records, which start in May 2026. The earlier listings identify the same property. No result has been verified for those earlier rounds.

Reserve down 10% across both listings, from ₹1,63,35,000 to ₹1,47,01,500.
ListingRegistration deadlineReserve and EMDSource
First listing22 Sep 2026Reserve ₹1,63,35,000 · EMD ₹16,33,500Listing 238275
Current listing7 Dec 2026Reserve ₹1,47,01,500, down 10% · EMD ₹14,70,150Listing 244643

Auction & payment timeline

Source: IndusInd Bank listing on bankeauctions.com; lender’s sale documents; SARFAESI sale rules
StageDateWhat it meansSource
Platform press date30 Oct 2026The listing’s press-release date for the lender’s sale noticeListing 244643
Second listing seen31 Oct 2026First seen on bankeauctions.comListing 244643
Inspection19 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–1:00 PM ISTThe window the sale notice gives to see the property; arrange it with the lenderSale notice
Registration and EMD close7 Dec 2026, 5:00 PM ISTRegister, pay the EMD and submit your opening offer (usually at least the reserve); bidding itself is in the online auctionListing 244643
Online auction9 Dec 2026, 11:30 AM–12:30 PM ISTOn bankeauctions.com. Bids rise in steps of ₹50,000, and a late bid extends the auction by 5 minutes, with no limitListing 244643
Payment after acceptanceNotice-specific deadlinesRead the payment deadlines and conditions below; the lender’s documents set the dates.Sale documents

Sale, possession and payment terms

Read the requirements and risks from this lot’s sale documents, checked on 1 Nov 2026. Follow the lender’s originals and any later amendment before paying.

Sale documents

What exactly is being sold?

Residential land with its building at Chakmilki, Patna Sadar, Bihar 800009. Land area: 5 decimals.
Thana Chowk, presently Byepass, thana 20; khata 121, khesra 86; Patna City sub-registry and Patna Sadar registry. Mortgage deed serial 3750, book 1, deed 3695 dated 27 June 2023. The building’s separate area is not stated.

What are the reserve price and EMD for this land and building?

The reserve is ₹1,47,01,500 and the earnest-money deposit (EMD) is ₹14,70,150. The published submission deadline is 7 Dec 2026, 5:00 PM IST. The online auction is a separate event; follow the notice’s payment and document instructions.

Who can bid for this land and building, and how do I register?

Register on bankeauctions.com and submit the prescribed online bid, PAN card, an active email address, and identity and address documents signed by you as true copies. Pay the EMD by bank transfer (NEFT/RTGS/fund transfer) before submitting the bid.

A sealed copy of the form, identity and address documents (KYC), and payment reference must also reach IndusInd Bank’s Upper Wood Street office by 7 December at 5 PM IST. Only the bidder or an authorised agent may participate, after the bank validates the bid and EMD.

Has this property been listed before?

Yes. This is the second listing BiddingPulse has recorded. The first, with registration by 22 Sep 2026, asked ₹1,63,35,000; this one asks ₹1,47,01,500. The reserve-price history above shows earlier listings of this property, with their reserves and submission dates. A later listing does not establish what happened in an earlier auction.

Does the bank have possession, and can I inspect it?

The lender’s sale notice says it has taken physical possession. The lender’s sale notice sets inspection for 19 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM–1:00 PM IST. Ask IndusInd Bank’s authorised officer before you pay the EMD.

What do I pay if my bid is accepted?

Pay 25% of the purchase amount including EMD immediately when the e-auction closes. The balance is due on or before the fifteenth day from the e-auction date, unless the authorised officer extends it in writing. The deadline runs from the auction, not from a later sale-confirmation letter. Default revokes the sale and can forfeit all money deposited without a further notice.

Unsuccessful EMD is returned without interest; a fixed refund period is not stated.

What other charges or claims could I face?

The purchaser bears stamp duty, sale-certificate and registration charges, taxes, statutory dues and existing or future outgoings. The bank says encumbrances are not known to it; this is not an assurance of clear title. Inspect the title deeds and check marketability, utility arrears, approvals and third-party claims independently.

What are the withdrawal, payment and sale risks?

The bank expressly records physical possession and sells the asset as-is. Bids remain subject to bank acceptance, and the officer may postpone, cancel or alter the process. Default can forfeit the deposit and require resale. The sale certificate is issued only in the successful bidder’s name after full payment.

Verify on the official source

Public IndusInd Bank listing

Check the latest notice and any amendments before paying. Follow the registration, payment and bidding instructions above and in the lender’s documents. BiddingPulse accepts no registrations, deposits or bids.

Publication record

Every change dated · never silently rewritten
31 Oct 2026Source update applied
Second listing: reserve cut to ₹1,47,01,500
Reserve ₹1,47,01,500, EMD ₹14,70,150, registration by 7 Dec 2026.
Listing 244643
30 Aug 2026
First listing found on bankeauctions.com
Reserve ₹1,63,35,000, EMD ₹16,33,500, registration by 22 Sep 2026.
Listing 238275

More bank auctions in Patna

See all 3 in Patna →

3 bank auctions in Patna are open for registration now.