Independent research only · Not affiliated with any government, bank, or auction agency · Register, pay, and bid through the authority’s official process directly.

Announced23 Oct 2026
Document and EMD submission closes12 Nov 2026
Online e-auction window18–20 Nov 2026
Scheduled close20 Nov 2026 · may extend
Last verified24 Oct 2026
Chandigarh Market BoardAnnounced · notice 23 Oct 2026

Chandigarh Sector 39 e-auction: 23 leasehold Shop-cum-Office (SCO) sites

The November round reoffers the same 23 leasehold Shop-cum-Office (SCO) sites, numbered 24–46, for the fruit-and-vegetable trade in Sector 39. These sites are offered on the eauction.gov.in portal.

Document and EMD submission closes 12 Nov 2026, 5:00 PM IST. Bidding opens 18 Nov 2026 at 10:00 AM IST. EMD ₹10,61,604.

23 SCO sitesBase reserve ₹5,30,80,207Document and EMD submission by 12 Nov 2026

Key facts Chandigarh Market Board Sector 39 — 23 SCO sites e-auction

Authority
Chandigarh State Agricultural Marketing Board
Status
Participation open
SCO sites
23
Location
Sector 39, Chandigarh, Chandigarh
Online e-auction window
18 Nov 2026, 10:00 AM – 20 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM IST (scheduled)
Document and EMD submission closes
12 Nov 2026, 5:00 PM IST
EMD
₹10,61,604
Base reserve
₹5,30,80,207
Official source
National Informatics Centre (NIC) e-Auction portal (eauction.gov.in)
Last verified
24 Oct 2026

Compiled from Chandigarh Market Board’s linked official materials. BiddingPulse is independent research, not affiliated with Chandigarh Market Board; registration, payment and bidding happen on the official source.

On the numbers

What “23 SCO sites” means

What the Chandigarh Market Board official auction materials say

Chandigarh State Agricultural Marketing Board reoffers 23 leasehold SCO sites, 24–46, at Sector 39 for the fruit-and-vegetable trade. Each has an approximate 100.23 m² area, ₹5,30,80,207 base reserve and ₹10,61,604 EMD; corner sites 24 and 46 attract 5% extra.

What BiddingPulse covers

All 23 NIA rows, the November submission and bidding schedule, and the authority’s lease, payment, ground-rent and refund terms. The same sites’ earlier auction identity and dates remain in the history; no outcome is inferred.

The official auction materials, in plain terms

Compiled by BiddingPulse · cited to e-Auction 2026_CH_202 and linked official sources

The Chandigarh State Agricultural Marketing Board published its Sector 39 — 23 SCO sites notice (e-Auction 2026_CH_202, dated 23 Oct 2026), offering SCO sites in Chandigarh. An e-auction simply means the bidding runs on the authority-designated online portal named in the notice rather than in a room. BiddingPulse summarizes the linked official auction materials — their listed SCO sites, markets, schedule, sizes, published base reserves and lot-premium terms — and accounts for every unit in a grouped schedule without reproducing every source column.

The auction runs to a published public timetable. An eligible bidder records their interest and places the deposit by 12 Nov 2026, 5:00 PM IST, and bidding is held 18 Nov 2026, 10:00 AM – 20 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM IST (scheduled). Registration, the notice’s pre-bid payment process, and bidding happen on the National Informatics Centre (NIC) e-Auction portal (eauction.gov.in), the authority-designated portal named in the notice; any successful-bidder payments follow the authority’s separate terms, and the authoritative notice sits on chdmktcommittee.gov.in. BiddingPulse lays out the auction's facts; it is never a party to it.

Two numbers decide what an SCO site costs to chase. The first is the published base reserve — the amount before the source-stated lot premium shown below. On bidding, the linked official auction materials say: Bids and successive bids must be in multiples of ₹1,00,000; last-five-minute bids extend bidding by five minutes without a cap. Across these 23 SCO sites, the published base reserve is ₹5,30,80,207; the NIA charges 5% extra for corner sites 24 and 46. The published site area is approximately 100.23 square metres. The published base reserve is the amount before the stated lot premium. Read the two together to identify the applicable floor; neither establishes a final or accepted price. The second number is the Earnest Money Deposit (EMD). It is ₹10,61,604 separately for each selected SCO site; the ₹2,44,16,892 NIA total covers all 23 sites. Unsuccessful bidders: within one month of the award, without interest. Withdrawal or payment default can forfeit EMD. Refund or carry-over of EMD paid for 2026_CH_199 is not stated; confirm with the Board before paying again. These two are not the whole cost: a bidder also budgets for GST on the lease premium, annual ground rent plus applicable GST, stamp duty, registration and other charges, and site levelling or filling costs.

This page is kept as a dated, source-cited record of the auction's facts, becoming the permanent record once bidding closes. Every figure here should be verified against the Chandigarh State Agricultural Marketing Board linked official auction materials before acting.

Auction timeline

Dates from e-Auction 2026_CH_202 and linked official sources
StageDate & timeWhat it meansSource
November auction record published23 Oct 2026, 10:00 AM ISTThe same 23 SCO sites are offered under a new Auction ID on the National Informatics Centre (NIC) portal; the September and October rounds remain in the dated updates belowMarket Committee NIA / NIC Auction ID 2026_CH_202
Document and EMD submission opens23 Oct 2026, 11:00 AM ISTThe participation window opens for documents and a separate deposit for each selected siteMarket Committee NIA
Pre-bid seminar28 Oct 2026, 3:00–5:00 PM ISTThe NIA schedules training for intending bidders at the Board officeState Agricultural Marketing Board office, Chandigarh
Document and EMD submission closes12 Nov 2026, 5:00 PM ISTLast published moment to submit the required documents and site-specific EMDMarket Committee NIA
Document and EMD approval window13 Nov 2026, 9:00 AM – 17 Nov 2026, 5:00 PM ISTThe Board checks the submitted documents and payments before bidding opensMarket Committee NIA
Online e-auction window18 Nov 2026, 10:00 AM – 20 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM IST (scheduled)Auction ID 2026_CH_202. A bid in the last five minutes extends bidding by another five minutes, with no limit on extensions; the scheduled close is not a final closing timeMarket Committee NIA; terms B(ii)

The 23 sites, lease costs and risks

The 23 October notice reoffers the same consecutive sites, 24–46. Each has the same published area, base reserve and EMD. Sites 24 and 46 carry the corner premium. These are sites to build on, for the fruit-and-vegetable trade.

NIA · all 23 rows; terms C and K(15)

Which sites are offered, and what can they be used for?

All 23 Shop-cum-Office (SCO) sites numbered 24–46 are at the New Grain, Fruit and Vegetable Market, Sector 39. The ground floor is for shops, the first and second floors for offices connected to fruit-and-vegetable trading, and the basement for storage. These are leasehold sites, not completed shop units or unrestricted commercial offices.

NIA · site table and area footnote

What dimensions and area does the NIA publish?

Each row prints dimensions of 5.48 m × 18.29 m, an area of 100.23 m² and 119.874 sq yd. The NIA marks the area approximate and subject to variation at possession.

NIA · all 23 rows and totals; terms D(1)

What reserve and EMD apply to each site?

Each site has a published base reserve of ₹5,30,80,207 and an Earnest Money Deposit (EMD) of ₹10,61,604. Separate EMD is required for every site selected. The NIA totals the 23 base reserves at ₹1,22,08,44,761 and the EMDs at ₹2,44,16,892; those totals are not one bidder’s payment.

23 October NIA; NIC Cancelled archive, 2026_CH_199; terms D(1), note 2

What if I already paid EMD for the October round?

The new NIA does not say whether EMD paid for Auction ID 2026_CH_199 is refunded or carried over to 2026_CH_202. Bidders who paid it should confirm with the Board before paying again. The general unsuccessful-bidder refund clause does not resolve this earlier-round deposit question.

NIA · corner-site footnote; terms Annexure A

Which sites carry the corner premium?

Corner SCO sites 24 and 46 attract an additional 5%. The ₹1,22,08,44,761 total is the published base reserve sum before that premium.

Terms E(2)–E(4), G; Form II, pages 17–18

How long is the lease, and what ground rent is payable?

The initial lease is 33 years from execution of the lease deed. Two further 33-year renewals depend on compliance with the lease conditions. Annual ground rent is additional to the lease premium: 2.5% for the first 33 years, 3.75% for the next 33 and 5% for the final 33, plus applicable GST. The general terms start rent at the offer of possession, while the lease-deed form says lease execution. The general terms exempt rent until actual possession for delays beyond the allottee’s control. Obtain the Board’s confirmation of the applicable start date.

NIA · enrolment guidelines; terms A(ii)–A(v)

Who can participate, and which documents are required?

The terms permit Indian citizens and non-resident Indians aged 18 or over, including joint applicants. The terms list only individuals; companies, firms and other entities are not named. Confirm with the Board before applying as one. Register on eauction.gov.in and register one valid Digital Signature Certificate (DSC). Upload the EMD receipt and transaction reference, the specified identity documents, Annexure B authorisation and shares, signed terms, a cancelled cheque and payment-account details. No physical application is accepted; incomplete uploads are rejected.

Terms B(iv), page 3; K(1), page 9

Can the auction be cancelled or my bid rejected?

Yes. The Estate Officer may accept or reject any or all bids, adjourn, postpone or cancel the auction without giving reasons. The Estate Officer may also withdraw any site from the auction.

Terms A(ix), D(2), D(3) and E(1)

What must the successful bidder pay, and when?

Within 48 hours of acceptance of the bid, pay 25% of the accepted amount after adjusting EMD, together with GST on the full lease premium at the applicable rate. The remaining 75% is due in one payment within 90 days of approval of the bid contract. The agreement is to be executed within 30 days after the first payment; the lease deed follows full payment and the allotment letter. Stamp duty, registration costs, ground rent and other applicable taxes or charges are additional.

Terms B(iii), D(1) note 2, D(2)(2)–(3), D(3)(3)

When is EMD refunded, and when can it be forfeited?

Unsuccessful bidders’ EMD is refundable without interest within one month of the award of the bid. Withdrawal by the highest bidder or failure to make the 25% payment within 48 hours of acceptance forfeits EMD. Default on the remaining 75% can cancel allotment and forfeit the deposited amount, subject to the stated cap of 10% of consideration money, interest and other dues.

Terms D(2)(4), page 5; Form I(4), page 15; K(2), page 9

What if the Board cannot transfer the site or give possession?

The general terms promise to return EMD and the payment made within 48 hours, without interest or damages, if the site cannot be transferred for any reason or in the public interest. The agreement form instead excludes public-order, state-security and public-policy-change reasons from its promise to refund the 25% payment. These refund conditions conflict; obtain written clarification. Separately, if possession fails for reasons beyond the Estate Officer’s control, the terms provide a refund without interest or an alternative site of equal measurements, if available. Declining that alternative also leads to a refund without interest.

Terms A(viii), E(1), K(11); Form I(5)–(7), pages 15–16

Which extra charges and site costs should I allow for?

The bidder must deduct and deposit applicable tax deducted at source (TDS) on the consideration amount and submit the receipt. Stamp duty, additional stamp duty, registration expenses, the printed “transportation charges” and statutory or other dues are borne by the lessee. The Board will not level uneven sites or fill low-lying sites.

Terms F(1)–F(4), pages 6–7; Form II, covenant (3), page 18; section 8-A resumption

By when must I build, and what if construction is late?

The general terms require construction within three years of delivery of possession, while the lease-deed form counts three years from lease execution. Confirm this conflicting start date with the Board. Construction must follow the sanctioned plan. A further period of up to twelve years may be allowed on payment of a penalty or extension fee at notified rates; no rate is printed here. After that extended period, no further time is allowed and the Estate Officer may begin proceedings to take back the site, with no claim for damages.

Terms H(1)–H(2), page 8; Form II, covenant (4)(a), page 19

Can I sell or transfer the leasehold site?

Prior permission from the Estate Officer is required. Ordinarily, the full consideration and other dues must be paid first; the officer may allow an exception in exceptional circumstances. Sale, gift or another transfer attracts a transfer fee at rates set by the Board, but no rate is printed in these terms. The stated changes involving a parent, spouse, son or daughter also need permission and the affected person’s consent, though the terms do not treat those name changes as a transfer.

Terms G(4)–G(5), pages 7–8; Form II, covenant (8), page 20

What happens if annual ground rent is late?

Late payment within six months attracts interest at the prevailing annual rate from the due date until payment. Beyond that, the stated penalty is 25% of ground rent due in the first year, 50% in the second, 75% in the third and 100% in the fourth year and onwards. Those are inclusive penalty levels, not amounts to add together. No interest is charged in addition to the penalty. The lease-deed form allows unpaid rent and other dues to be recovered as arrears of land revenue.

Terms I, pages 8–9; Form II, covenants (15)–(16), pages 21–22

Can a breach cost me the site and my payments?

Yes. The general terms permit cancellation and forfeiture after written notice, with a stated 10% limit referring to consideration money, ground rent, interest and other dues. The lease-deed form instead allows the Board to take back the site for misstatement, fraud or breach, with no compensation and no refund of any consideration money. The form requires written notice identifying the breach and time to remedy it where possible. The forfeiture provisions conflict; obtain written confirmation of the applicable clause and the scope of the 10% limit.

Terms B(i)–B(ii); November NIA

What bid increment and closing rule apply?

Bids must be in multiples of ₹1,00,000. A bid placed during the last five minutes extends the close by five minutes, with unlimited repetitions. The NIA’s 20 November, 11:00 AM IST close is therefore scheduled, not a guaranteed final close.

Retained September NIA; NIC Cancelled archive and historical NIA, 2026_CH_199; current 23 October NIA and NIC 2026_CH_202

What changed from the September and October rounds?

It is a new auction ID for the same 23 sites, with unchanged published areas, base reserves, EMDs and corner-site treatment. Auction ID 2026_CH_194 previously had a 22 September submission cutoff and a scheduled 27–29 September bidding window. The 28 September NIA reoffered them as 2026_CH_199, with documents and EMD due 18 October and bidding scheduled for 23–27 October. The 23 October NIA replaces that advertised October bidding window with 18–20 November bidding under 2026_CH_202; documents and EMD are due 12 November. NIC’s Cancelled archive lists 2026_CH_199. The inspected record does not give a cancellation date or reason; no earlier sale or allotment is inferred. Both earlier timetables remain in this page’s dated updates.

Where the 23 SCO sites are

From e-Auction 2026_CH_202

All 23 SCO sites are in New Grain, Fruit and Vegetable Market — SCO sites 24–46.

Corner vs non-corner SCOs

23 SCO sites · approx. 100.23 sq m each

2 of 23 SCO sites (8.7%) carry the source-stated 5% reserve premium; the remaining 21 use the published base reserve.

Share of all 23 SCO sites

Non-corner SCOsSites 25–4521 91.3%Base reserve ₹5,30,80,207
Corner SCOsSites 24 and 462 8.7%Base reserve ₹5,30,80,207 + 5%
The Chandigarh Market Board hubIf BiddingPulse publishes research for this auction, details of all 23 SCO sites will be available there. The official-source facts stay on this page.

Verify on the official source

Publicly available Chandigarh Market Board sources

Register, pay the EMD, and bid only on the official portal. Always confirm the lot list, base reserve and lot-premium term, EMD, and any corrigenda against the Chandigarh Market Board official sources before acting.

National Informatics Centre (NIC) e-Auction portalOfficial portal named in the notice for registration, the EMD, and biddingeauction.gov.in

How to find it on eauction.gov.in

  1. Auction Search
  2. Lot Type MultiLot
  3. Auction ID 2026_CH_202
  4. Search
  5. View
  6. Auction Documents

Files on the eauction.gov.in record

  • Current notice and all 23 site rows NIA.pdf
  • Lease and auction conditions TermsAndConditions.pdf
  • Portal lot schedule Multilot.xls

Questions buyers are asking

What EMD is required for the Chandigarh Market Board Sector 39 — 23 SCO sites auction?
The EMD is a fixed ₹10.62 L per SCO site, uniform across all 23 SCO sites regardless of size or reserve. It is placed on the eauction.gov.in portal by the 12 Nov 2026, 5:00 PM IST deadline. Unsuccessful bidders: within one month of the award, without interest. Withdrawal or payment default can forfeit EMD. Refund or carry-over of EMD paid for 2026_CH_199 is not stated; confirm with the Board before paying again.
What is the published document and EMD submission deadline for the Chandigarh Market Board Sector 39 — 23 SCO sites auction?
Document and EMD submission closes on 12 Nov 2026, 5:00 PM IST, and live bidding is scheduled for 18 Nov 2026, 10:00 AM – 20 Nov 2026, 11:00 AM IST (scheduled). All dates are on the eauction.gov.in portal / the official notice.
Do I need a digital signature to bid in the Chandigarh Market Board Sector 39 — 23 SCO sites auction, and how do I get one?
Yes. Chandigarh State Agricultural Marketing Board’s e-auction notice requires every bidder to hold a valid Digital Signature Certificate (DSC). Enrol on the eauction.gov.in portal, then register (map) your DSC to your bidder profile. A DSC is a signing certificate on a USB e-token issued by a licensed Certifying Authority (CA) under India’s Controller of Certifying Authorities (CCA) (see the CCA’s list of licensed CAs); issuance time and validity vary by authority, so check with the one you choose and arrange it well before the deadline.
How many SCO sites are in this Chandigarh Market Board auction?
The linked official materials offer 23 SCO sites, under e-Auction 2026_CH_202, dated 23 Oct 2026.
What does BiddingPulse cover for the Chandigarh Market Board Sector 39 — 23 SCO sites auction?
All 23 NIA rows, the November submission and bidding schedule, and the authority’s lease, payment, ground-rent and refund terms. The same sites’ earlier auction identity and dates remain in the history; no outcome is inferred.
What published base reserve and lot-premium terms apply in the Chandigarh Market Board Sector 39 — 23 SCO sites?
The published base reserve is ₹5,30,80,207 for all 23 SCO sites; the NIA charges 5% extra for corner sites 24 and 46. The published base reserve and stated lot premium must be read together to identify the applicable floor; neither is a guide to the final price. Every SCO site is about 100.23 square metres (approximate).
Where do registration and bidding take place for the Chandigarh Market Board Sector 39 — 23 SCO sites auction?
Registration, the EMD, and bidding all happen on the National Informatics Centre (NIC) e-Auction portal (eauction.gov.in) at https://eauction.gov.in/eAuction/app?page=FrontEndEauctionAdvancedSearch&service=page. The authoritative notice is published on chdmktcommittee.gov.in. BiddingPulse is not a party to the auction — register, pay, and bid only on the official source.
What else should I know about this auction?
From the official documents
  • the ₹5,30,80,207 figure is the published base reserve for each site; corner SCO sites 24 and 46 attract 5% extra.
  • the approximate 100.23 m² site area is subject to variation at possession.
  • the sites are leasehold and restricted to the fruit-and-vegetable trade.
  • the same sites are reoffered under Auction ID 2026_CH_202; the September and October timetables remain in the dated updates.

What BiddingPulse checked
  • the current 23 October NIA lists all 23 sites and agrees with terms Annexure A on site numbers, base reserves, EMDs and corner premiums.
  • the general terms remain the same 23-page document; their rent and construction start dates, non-transfer refunds and breach forfeiture wording differ from the agreement or lease-deed forms as explained in the buyer answers.

Check the linked official documents for the latest details before applying or paying.

Publication record

Every change dated · never silently rewritten
20 Nov 2026 (scheduled close)
Scheduled close — subject to extensions
After bidding closes, this page folds into the archive and is kept as a permanent, dated record of the notice. Status and dates only — no clearing prices or winners.
24 Oct 2026
Same 23 sites reoffered under Auction ID 2026_CH_202
The NIA published 23 October at 10:00 AM IST retains sites 24–46, all areas, base reserves, EMDs and the corner premium. It replaces the advertised 23–27 October bidding window of 2026_CH_199, which NIC now lists in its Cancelled archive. Documents and EMD now close 12 November at 5:00 PM IST; approval runs 13–17 November; bidding is scheduled 18 November at 10:00 AM–20 November at 11:00 AM IST with unlimited five-minute extensions. The pre-bid seminar is 28 October, 3:00–5:00 PM IST. The current NIA does not state whether EMD paid for 2026_CH_199 is refunded or carried over, and the inspected archive record gives no deposit instruction. Bidders who paid it should confirm with the Board before paying again. The same page, original first-seen date and both earlier rounds are retained; no earlier sale or allotment is inferred.
Current issuer NIA
28 Sep 2026
Same 23 sites reoffered under Auction ID 2026_CH_199
The issuer’s new NIA retains sites 24–46, their areas, ₹5,30,80,207 base reserve and ₹10,61,604 EMD each, with 5% extra for corners 24 and 46. Documents and EMD close 18 October at 5:00 PM IST; bidding is scheduled 23 October at 10:00 AM through 27 October at 11:00 AM IST, subject to unlimited five-minute extensions. The pre-bid seminar is 1 October, 3:00–5:00 PM IST. The earlier 2026_CH_194 schedule was 22 September submission and 27–29 September bidding; no outcome for it is asserted. The unchanged 23-page terms were read page by page for this update, adding the lease, payment, construction, transfer and default provisions, including the conflicting start dates and refund or forfeiture wording.
October auction 2026_CH_199 in NIC’s Cancelled archive
1 Sep 2026
Details and documents reconciled for all 23 SCO sites
BiddingPulse reconciled the Market Committee NIA with all 23 rows of the NIC multi-lot spreadsheet: sites 24–46, shared approximate 100.23 m² areas, base reserves, EMDs and the 1–29 September timetable agree. The separate 23-page terms PDF was inspected, but it is a scan without reliable extractable text, so no unreadable buyer term is asserted here.

BiddingPulse has no other open sale listed in Chandigarh in this view. Our coverage may be incomplete or out of date. Official notices or changes may appear before our updates. Check the authority’s latest notices and portal before acting. These are open elsewhere in India.